No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - City Lodge

3AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
South Western Terrace , Yeovil, BA20 1NB
Set within a beautifully refurbished 18th century building, this hotel provides comfortable, modern accommodation in the heart of Yeovil.

City Lodge provides 30 non-smoking, en suite bedrooms, with both a bath and power shower, flat-screen digital TV with 33 free digital TV and radio channels, and free wireless internet access. City Lodge has a 24-hour reception for your convenience.

It is within easy walking distance of all that the town has to offer; including many Restaurants and Cafes for Breakfasts, Lunches and Evening Meals. The Nuffield gym opposite the hotel provides breakfast from 6.30am at a very reasonable price. They also provide a discounted gym day pass for City Lodge guests.

Opposite the hotel is a Car Park which offers free parking from 6pm until 9am and is free all day Sunday. At other times this is very reasonably priced.

We are within two miles of both Yeovil Train Stations and can arrange Taxi journeys to and from them.
Situated in South Somerset, on the Somerset/Dorset border, Yeovil is on the A30 and A37, providing easy access to a number of beautiful villages and English Heritage sites. It is also the ideal base for day trips to; The Fleet Air Arm, Wookey Hole, Glastonbury Abbey, Sherborne Castle and many more.
Picture of City Lodge, Yeovil at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since October 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 110 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
88% recommended this accommodation to a friend 91% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Room stank
Room overlooked alleyway where worker took breaks and absolutely stank of cigarettes!

Reviewed by
Lucas B

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Stayed here before
I've stayed here before and received a good deal via late rooms. The hotel is on the main one way system and is noisy late at night with traffic and boys with loud sound systems in there cars.
However, had bottles of water and apples which is a really nice touch and i would stay here again. There is a premiere inn close to opening so i'm hoping the price competition might start between them and get even better rates.

Reviewed by
Clair W

From Greenhithe, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good place to stay, pity about the bed - avoid Room 200
Welcome basket very good, room clean and comfortable, except for the bed. Room 200 bed needs changing / sorting. There was a previous review identifying problems and we were assured that the mattress had been replaced, 'solving' the problem. Not so, the frame made sleeping very uncomfortable, sinking to the middle. Apart from that, the staff were very good and always helpful. Would recommend Sports Club for breakfast.

Reviewed by
R T

From Pembury, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Stopover
Pleasant room

Reviewed by
Len C

From Bristol, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Perfect Central Location
The hotel was great. Nice room with a good quality bed and large bathroom. We were on the first floor close to the courtyard. This hotel is perfectly located in Yeovil. I was able to walk a block and be in the city center for anything I wanted and quick access to the main roads to Sherborne or Bristol.

Reviewed by
Brian R

From Chicago, USA
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very comfortable
Love room 200, but this time the mattress needed renewing as it was very uncomfortable

Reviewed by
Wendy H

From Southampton, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

value for money
Very clean, reasonably priced, in a town center, v helpful lady at the reception

Reviewed by
Kristina P

From London, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Mixed group

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Quick visit to Yeovil
Stayed 1 night, efficient check-in, room clean and well appointed,.Impressive tea facilities with 2 types of biscuits and apples provided, nice clean, hot shower. Adjustment handle fell off shower but still worked, room fronted onto pavement opposite Pizza Hut so bright lights entered room until late evening. Parking was quite close to hotel.

Reviewed by
Keith D

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent value
Right from check in the hotel staff were very friendly and welcoming. The bed was very comfortable with plenty of pillows. I did not expect the hospitality tray to have an apple and a bottle if water each as well as biscuits. It was an exceptionally hot night and I wish I had realised that I coulhave asked for a fan in the room. Apart from that small detail it was a perfect stay

Reviewed by
JUDY F

From Ruislip, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great location
Great location staff very friendly and helpful.

Reviewed by
Suzanne M

From Torpoint, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next