No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Redhouse Hotel

2AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
Rousdown Road, , , Torquay, TQ2 6PB
The Red House Hotel issituated together in the leafy lanes of Chelston, a charming and tranquil area of Torquay providing village shops and identified by its large red-stone Victorian villas. The Red House Hotel is a small, comfortable and well-appointed family hotel. Friendly staff will greet you on arrival, and throughout your stay we will be on hand to help you enjoy your time with us. All bedrooms are en-suite and include televisions and early morning tea tray. Guests staying at the hotel are welcome to enjoy our indoor and outdoor leisure facilities. The pool lounge is particularly pleasant with patio doors opening onto the garden and large picture windows overlooking the indoor pool. The hotel is well equipped, with its comfortable lounge, bar and restaurant area, all overlooking the enclosed garden which provides a pleasant and sheltered suntrap in the summer. Breakfast is served daily in our restaurant in addition to an extensive bar menu which provides meals and snacks throughout the day. We are situated only 800 yards from Torre Abbey Sands and close to the harbour and town-just a short ride away by bus which passes our door. Guests are invited to enjoy the extensive leisure facilities including indoor and outdoor pools, sauna, spa bath and gym. The Red House Hotel is an ideal place to unwind and enjoy a holiday with all the comforts of home. Please Note: No smoking in any indoor areas of hotel.. Dogs welcome, may incur additional charge. Children welcome. Check-In time: 14:00 and Check-Out time: 10:00.
Picture of Redhouse Hotel, Torquay at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since August 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 15 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
91% recommended this accommodation to a friend 94% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

totally chilled break
Well done to Mark and his team!!!!! this was our second year of staying at the Red House and my goodness what changes have been made with the downstairs décor ........ its just like visiting family so friendly and your made so welcome

Reviewed by
p holman

From Swindon, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excelent value hotel.
Very relaxed friendly hotel where management and staff go the extra yard to make your stay enjoyable.

Reviewed by
J Stanton

From Holywell, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very nice
All good

Reviewed by
Elisabeth C

From London, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

nice hotel
Nice hotel with friendly helpful staff and good food. Nice walk to the beach and the town, the decoration is old fashioned but this did not bother us. It was also nice to have the use of the leisure facilities in a small hotel.

Reviewed by
c kirkman

From UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great little hideaway.
This hotel is great. We were met by David who was extremely helpful showing us to our room, getting a pass to the health spa was a nice touch maybe next time. We went into town to eat which made a change for us. This hotel is within walking distance of town about 20 mins is a bit hilly in places. The train station is close which is great if you don't want to drive. David was always on hand if you had any problems. The room was at the back of the hotel and very quiet. The room was a bit small but that didn't bother us as we spent so little time there. Will definitely be returning.

Reviewed by
J Williams

From Yeovil, UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

saturday night at Toquay
Red House hotel was a 10 minute walk from the train station, good sport facilities, swimming pools, indoor & out & gym, conservatory a good setting for meals, food served quickly & of a good standard, friendly staff. We did find the twin room a little tight on space & had a bit of a struggle with the sliding door to the bathroom other than that we enjoyed our stay.

Reviewed by
Yvonne Bushell

From BRISTOL, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

a great child friendly hotel with a lovely indoor (heated) pool

Reviewed by
Victoria C

From Petersfield, UK
Who stayed in July 2013

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fantastic break
Met by Mark the manager so helpful,he showed us our room then gave us a tour of all facilities that were on offer
We decided to eat in on the day of our arrivel...... Good home cooked food, followed by a quiet drink in the bar a great way to unwind.
Up early and in the pool and no matter what time of day Mark always had time for a chat, this happy and friendly person made us feel so relaxed as did his staff that we met Tina and Pam, two very bubbly and friendly ladies.
We've stayed in Torquay before but now we have found the hotel that ticks all the boxes for us and yes WE WILL BE STAYING AGAIN
Thank you Mark and your team for a fantastic break !!!!!!!!!!!

Reviewed by
pauline h

From Wantage, UK
Who stayed in June 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Redhouse Hotel
This hotel is away from the main hotel area of Torquay, however it is not too far from the centre. Ideal location for people using Torquay as a base. The size of the room was a super, however the bathroom had a shower head but was unable to shower due to the slop of the roof. I am not really a bath person so this was frustrating.

Reviewed by
Heather K

From Manchester, UK
Who stayed in May 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Dog friendly hotel
Had very good facilities would loved to have stayed longer. Did not realise that dogs could stay here, we would have used it sooner.

Reviewed by
Alison Prowse

From UK
Who stayed in April 2013

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 Next