No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Garway Lodge

4AA Assessed Guest House Ratings explained
79 Avenue Road, , , Torquay, TQ2 5LL
Enjoy a refreshing night's sleep in spacious superior graded rooms and a tasty freshly cooked breakfast. At truly affordable prices choose from Singles, Doubles or Twin en-suite guest rooms. (ground floor room available as a twin upon request). Exclusively for adults, Garway Lodge offers premier accommodation, outstanding customer satisfaction with quiet efficiency in relaxed surroundings. Take advantage of the valuable FREE off-road parking and FREE wi-fi and as we are licensed you can enjoy a drink from the small honesty bar. Spoil yourself and choose something from our extensive breakfast menu, all included in your stay. Everything is freshly prepared and cooked using locally sourced produce with special diets catered for. Convenient check in times between 3pm and 8pm (later check-ins accommodated by prior arrangement only please). A discerning choice for leisure and business guests, situated on the main road into Torquay and within walking distance of the seafront, town centre with bars and restaurants. Rail station and bus links are both within a 3 minute walk, with courtesy collections available on request. Garway Lodge is the ideal location for discovering the English Riviera and South Devon’s wonderful coastline, the South West Coastal Path and further beyond to Plymouth, Exeter and Dartmoor.
Picture of Garway Lodge, Torquay at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since November 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 8 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
96% recommended this accommodation to a friend 96% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent Service
Paul and Julia, the owners, couldn't do any more for me. They are very personable and friendly and quite literally bent over backwards to make my stay a pleasant one. They even picked me up from the bus station (outstanding service). The room was very clean and the stocks of coffee were replenished almost before I'd used them up!! I really can recommend this accommodation very highly indeed and shall be staying there again should my travels take my once again to Torquay. Keep up the good work guys :)

Reviewed by
andrew whitfeld

From Newquay, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great place and service
Very clean, comfortable and welcoming host.

Reviewed by
S Ball

From UK
Who stayed in January 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A lovely place for people looking for somewhere peaceful and friendly to stay! Staff are very friendly an attend to your needs well. Perfect location only a ten minute walk from the sea front and near a local bus route. Rooms are spacious and have everything you need. Would definitely stay here again!

Reviewed by
Lauren Williams

From Cheltenham, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Julia and Paul run a lovely Guest House.Stayed for one night only .Room was spotless and equipped with everything you could possibly want.Comfortable bed,tea and coffee and Breakfast was superb.Julia was very helpful in getting me around Torquay and even printed a Map marking the local Pubs and restaurants.

Reviewed by
paul vallance

From Enfield, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

wortih every penny
Kay runs a beautiful bnb and no faults at all, wide selection for breakfast choice.

Reviewed by
Shaun B

From Welwyn Garden City, UK
Who stayed in July 2013

Group of men

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great Stay
Very friendly, couldnt do enough to help you out and explained all ammenities and local places to eat and drink. Even printed out route to golf courses I was playing next day, didnt help my golf but journey shorter. Made my business trip very enjoyable, hope to stay again..

Reviewed by
Michael Plummer

From Gosport, UK
Who stayed in July 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Top B&B
Excellent customer service nothing was too much trouble. Room was better than some 4 star hotels I have stayed in. Breakfast was tasty and plenty of it. If I have to come back to Torquay this place will be my first choice.

Reviewed by
David S

From UK
Who stayed in June 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

More Than Satisfied
Warm Reception ... everything I needed at hand .... Lovely Breakfast

ManagementResponse

We are so glad you enjoyed your brief stay with us and thank you for taking the time to post this lovely review. We hope to see you again soon if business brings you back to Torquay.

Reviewed by
L Swartz

From Eastleigh, England
Who stayed in November 2012

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.