No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Grand Plaza Serviced Apartments

4Self Classified Serviced Apartments Ratings explained
42 Princes Square, Bayswater, London, W2 4AD
Grand Plaza is an impressive four star building, which offers luxurious accommodation in private apartments. These modern apartments are ideal for families and business travellers who want to relax in the comfort of their own space whilst still enjoying the benefits of serviced accommodation. Each studio apartment has a spacious living area with bedroom, lounge and small kitchen. Larger apartments have separate bedrooms and a combined kitchen and living area. Grand Plaza offers a great range of modern facilities. Each apartment can be serviced by a maid and is equipped with satellite television, DVD player, stereo units and a private telephone line. Grand Plaza has a 24 hour reception and offers laundry - Dry cleaning services, as well as grocery shopping if you wish to cook for yourself. The Grand Plaza is situated just north of Hyde Park, in a very convenient location.
Picture of Grand Plaza Serviced Apartments, London at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since October 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 61 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
80% recommended this accommodation to a friend 81% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent location - Staff Excellent
Could not of asked for more excellent location staff friendly only problem no parking

Reviewed by
a chadwick

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Room quality
Overall room was small... Bathroom very tight.. Luckily we are not big people..disappointed we did not have an oven .. As I brought a pizza along!!..but we did not let it spoil our stay .. But I did not think room was good value for money.. Location was great for Hyde park event.

Reviewed by
J David

From Llantwit Major, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great stay. Nice place for our two children that are under two.

Reviewed by
R Muller

From Bristol, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Spacious
Despite booking only a double suite we were given a larger two bedroom apartment, although it was in the basement. Only negative was a fusty/slight drains smell in one of the bedrooms.

Reviewed by
H Gardner

From UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great place to stay
Clean, friendly, well equipped, close to amenities and public transport.

Reviewed by
Janice McAtemney

From Glasgow, UK
Who stayed in January 2014

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

London Break
Very enjoyable.

Reviewed by
Geraldine Bamber

From UK
Who stayed in December 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

They could of had a cover between main building and breakfast room

Reviewed by
adrian g

From Horsham, UK
Who stayed in December 2013

Mixed group

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Messy mix up
On booking was told apartment and breakfasts all paid for, on arrival was informed this was not the case in spite of having an e-mailed receipt available to prove this. Receptionist would not move from his stance in spite of the evidence, so this soured the stay. No breakfast! Apartment clean and comfortable, but discussion with receptionist soured the whole experience. Don't know if I would stay here again, but this is not offered as an option in the feedback

Reviewed by
Christine G

From UK
Who stayed in December 2013

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Overall i am quite happy with the accommodation.
Due to the long stay, the availability of a washing machine and a dryer would be great.

Reviewed by
Mohd Badrul Hisyam Mohd Razali

From Petaling Jaya, Malaysia
Who stayed in December 2013

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Needed a bed for two nights for in London.Could not have been better suited to what was needede

Reviewed by
Christine Hazelwood

From Boston, UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Mixed group

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 Next