No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Park and Lodge

3Self Classified Bed and Breakfast Ratings explained
Westcott , Cullompton, EX15 1SA

Simply The Guest Awards Winner

Based on 100% genuine guest reviews in our 2012 awards.

As an independent family run business our aim is to consistently provide clean, comfortable and restful accommodation.
Park and Lodge is conveniently situated just 5 minutes from Junction 28 of the M5 and only 10 minutes drive from Exeter International Airport, yet remains very peaceful and quiet due to our rural location on the B3181 just south of Cullompton.
Whether on corporate business, contract work away from home or a family visiting the area we are ideally placed to offer you a warm welcome and a good nights sleep.
All rooms have been recently refurbished to a high standard and offer excellent value for money and are priced on a per room basis.
To enhance your stay we are situated next door to The Merry Harriers pub, an award winning country Freehouse, which offers a great selection of local real ales, an extensive wine list, and great food sourced from the local area.
Picture of Park and Lodge, Cullompton at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since January 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 173 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
94% recommended this accommodation to a friend 94% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A very basic room but all very clean,quiet, everything worked out just fine. The local pub does great food. Perfect for a one night stay over. And better than some of the places i have stayed in for one night.

Reviewed by
Matthew Moxey

From UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Clean comfortable motel style accommodation. Perfect stopping off point to break a long journey.

Reviewed by
J Budd

From UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great little find!
Park and Lodge is in a nice quiet location but only minutes from the M5 with easy access to Exeter and Taunton. The room was very clean and comfortable with everything needed for an overnight stay.. Plenty of tea, coffee and lovely biscuits! This was our second stay here and we would definitely stay again. Just a very minor point, could be improved by having a bigger TV!

Reviewed by
Jan P

From Lowestoft, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Stopover after a Tango event.
Very quiet location, nice room and the breakfast which was already in the room with fresh milk and yoghurt to follow was also very nice. The only downside was a very chilly bathroom with only a heated towel rail. This would probably put us off from staying more than I night in the winter as a shower would have been an ordeal.

Reviewed by
Julie F

From Camborne, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very clean and comfy room
We booked for 2 nights to visit Exeter university - park and Lodge was approx 7 miles fro Exeter which made it very convenient. We arrived at about 6.pm after good communications with the owners and the room was very clean with breakfast left for us for the next morning. Plenty of tea and coffee making facilities and a small fridge, also iron and board and very clean en suite - free wifi was a real bonus. The pub next door served good food and was very welcoming which saved driving around looking for somewhere to eat. Would definitely recommend and use again.

Reviewed by
Rosemary C

From Fareham, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Highly recommend this accomodation
Great room, clean, everything you need. Good communication and easy to find.

Reviewed by
s care

From Penzance, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Warm, comfortable and clean
Stayed here with our toddler in a double room as we went to a wedding nearby. When we arrived everything was ready for us, including a bed made up for our little boy. The room was warm and clean with a nice bathroom. There is wifi in some of the rooms so be sure to check if you want it. Our friends had ordered breakfast, which is served in the room and I wish we had too as there is very little open early Sunday morning in Cullompton. Definitely worth the money and the owners were more than helpful.

Reviewed by
J Brooker

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Simple but quality accommodation
Great place to stay for a wedding in Collumpton. Amply parking. Quiet location. Very comfortable rooms. Breakfast simple but reflected in good value price.

Reviewed by
C Roper

From Plymouth, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

best place i have stopped in a long time
Yes its not city centre, yes its in the middle of nowhere, yes it not like your normal chain of hotels..............but what a place...the location is fantastic... the rooms are perfect...the food in the pub next door is better than fantastic....the company in the pub is great fun......as you may suspect this is a great place to stay......and I will be going back a number of times over the coming months, its worth the travel into Exeter in the morning.

Reviewed by
A Parish

From Nottingham, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good lodgings
We found the room clean and comfortable with everything we would need for our stay - plenty of coffee, tea and sugar. Nice towels and extra pillows and blankets if needed. A heater in the room which we did use a couple of times. Although they allowed dogs the room didn't have a doggie smell at all. Having our own front door was great too. We did have to find some-one to pay on our last day but that was no problem. We couldn't get on the internet or make a phone call from the room but that wasn't really a problem for us either. I would definitely recommend this place.

Reviewed by
Sheila M

From Northampton, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Family

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next