No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Park and Lodge

3Self Classified Bed and Breakfast Ratings explained
Westcott , Cullompton, EX15 1SA

Simply The Guest Awards Winner

Based on 100% genuine guest reviews in our 2012 awards.

As an independent family run business our aim is to consistently provide clean, comfortable and restful accommodation.
Park and Lodge is conveniently situated just 5 minutes from Junction 28 of the M5 and only 10 minutes drive from Exeter International Airport, yet remains very peaceful and quiet due to our rural location on the B3181 just south of Cullompton.
Whether on corporate business, contract work away from home or a family visiting the area we are ideally placed to offer you a warm welcome and a good nights sleep.
All rooms have been recently refurbished to a high standard and offer excellent value for money and are priced on a per room basis.
To enhance your stay we are situated next door to The Merry Harriers pub, an award winning country Freehouse, which offers a great selection of local real ales, an extensive wine list, and great food sourced from the local area.
Picture of Park and Lodge, Cullompton at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since October 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 177 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
94% recommended this accommodation to a friend 94% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Highly recommend this accomodation
Great room, clean, everything you need. Good communication and easy to find.

Reviewed by
s care

From Penzance, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Warm, comfortable and clean
Stayed here with our toddler in a double room as we went to a wedding nearby. When we arrived everything was ready for us, including a bed made up for our little boy. The room was warm and clean with a nice bathroom. There is wifi in some of the rooms so be sure to check if you want it. Our friends had ordered breakfast, which is served in the room and I wish we had too as there is very little open early Sunday morning in Cullompton. Definitely worth the money and the owners were more than helpful.

Reviewed by
J Brooker

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Simple but quality accommodation
Great place to stay for a wedding in Collumpton. Amply parking. Quiet location. Very comfortable rooms. Breakfast simple but reflected in good value price.

Reviewed by
C Roper

From Plymouth, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

best place i have stopped in a long time
Yes its not city centre, yes its in the middle of nowhere, yes it not like your normal chain of hotels..............but what a place...the location is fantastic... the rooms are perfect...the food in the pub next door is better than fantastic....the company in the pub is great fun......as you may suspect this is a great place to stay......and I will be going back a number of times over the coming months, its worth the travel into Exeter in the morning.

Reviewed by
A Parish

From Nottingham, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good lodgings
We found the room clean and comfortable with everything we would need for our stay - plenty of coffee, tea and sugar. Nice towels and extra pillows and blankets if needed. A heater in the room which we did use a couple of times. Although they allowed dogs the room didn't have a doggie smell at all. Having our own front door was great too. We did have to find some-one to pay on our last day but that was no problem. We couldn't get on the internet or make a phone call from the room but that wasn't really a problem for us either. I would definitely recommend this place.

Reviewed by
Sheila M

From Northampton, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fantastic!
Park and Lodge worked really well for us.
It is literally 5 mins from the M5, extremely easy to find and has plenty of parking. Exeter city and the airport is about 20 mins away, Tiverton about 15.
The accommodation is *Extremely* clean - I cannot fault it at all - many thanks to the cleaning team. The room had everything we needed - TV, tea & coffee, our own front door & our own shower / toilet.
There are three lodges facing you as you enter and a further three at the rear.

Reviewed by
Sean P

From Peacehaven, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

I would definitely use this accommodation again if in that area. Very conveniently situated for M5.
The accommodation was fine for our overnight stop on the way to Cornwall or exploring the Exeter area. Annabelle's communication was good. It was a very friendly place and we chatted with other guests who were admiring our motorbikes. The meals in the Pub next door we found were very good and I understand they would have been prepared to open in the morning by pre-arrangement to cook us breakfast had we known. We had arranged for continental breakfasts which at £4 a head were very good value and handy for those wanting an early start as already in our rooms.

Reviewed by
H Cook

From Derby, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent value, clean and quiet
We thoroughly enjoyed not only the quiet situation of these rooms but the cleanliness and value for money. We took our dog with us, she is a nervous collie, but she settled immediately as there were no outside noises to worry her. The breakfast was left in our room each day and was a good selection of fruits, pastries, cereal and yogurt. The milk provided was also welcome for the tea and coffee.

Reviewed by
s stanyer

From Horsham, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent value for money. Clean and well equipped bedroom, bathroom with good quality shower. Continental breakfast was plentiful and ideal being in the room on arrival. Quiet location with parking directly outside the room.

Reviewed by
L Wilson

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very pleasant room
Usually I don't review places, but this place was surprisingly good. I never met who owned the place but they phoned me before I had arrived to say they would just leave the key in the door, very trustworthy couple. The room was very clean and spacious, well lit (not dingy), felt like staying around a family member's house :) Best thing was the complimentary mini fridge, cereal, fruit, yoghurt and even a chocolate croissant!... On top of normal tea, coffee and biscuit facilities!!! I stay in a lot of places across the country and never have I had that level of nice extras; that and the pre-arrival phone call shows they go of their way to make sure you have a comfortable and pleasant stay. Wouldn't hesitate to stay there again.

Reviewed by
C Turpin

From Chatham, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

With colleagues

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next