No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Park and Lodge

3Self Classified Bed and Breakfast Ratings explained
Westcott , Cullompton, EX15 1SA

Simply The Guest Awards Winner

Based on 100% genuine guest reviews in our 2012 awards.

As an independent family run business our aim is to consistently provide clean, comfortable and restful accommodation.
Park and Lodge is conveniently situated just 5 minutes from Junction 28 of the M5 and only 10 minutes drive from Exeter International Airport, yet remains very peaceful and quiet due to our rural location on the B3181 just south of Cullompton.
Whether on corporate business, contract work away from home or a family visiting the area we are ideally placed to offer you a warm welcome and a good nights sleep.
All rooms have been recently refurbished to a high standard and offer excellent value for money and are priced on a per room basis.
To enhance your stay we are situated next door to The Merry Harriers pub, an award winning country Freehouse, which offers a great selection of local real ales, an extensive wine list, and great food sourced from the local area.
Picture of Park and Lodge, Cullompton at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since October 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 168 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
95% recommended this accommodation to a friend 94% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

PARK & LODGE
Good location, easily accessible from the M5. Basic and clean. local information pack very useful.

Reviewed by
c spark

From Rugeley, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Brilliant Accommodation!
Would definitely stay again. Thank you

Reviewed by
C Tasker

From Exeter, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

excellent value for money
We have stayed at the Park and Lodge before and it is an excellent system. The heating was off when we arrived but the room was soon warm as the heating system is very efficient. The Merry Harriers next door is perfect for an evening meal and the breakfast is ready in the room for the morning .( Plus bisciuts and plenty of tea, coffee and milk. )The breakfast is great as it includes fruit and yoghurt as well as cereals, croissants and pain au chocolat. The only downside was a strange noise which we thought might have been the boiler ( We were in room 5 ) but when we phoned the owner he immediately said we could change rooms. Then the noise stopped so we didnt need too!!!
Thankyou very much. We will definately be staying here again.

Reviewed by
IAN S

From UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Quick break
Would have appreciated a second chair in the room. We were visiting a sick relative and the accommodation suited our needs perfectly. Ease to come and go was very helpful, thank you.

Reviewed by
Marjorie M

From Bedford, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

overnight stay
Pleasant, clean and comfortable room. Everything we needed for our overnight stay. Nice to have our own front door as we travelled with a small dog and easy access to outside was a bonus. No extra charge for bringing the dog which is excellent. Nice quiet location and friendly staff.

Reviewed by
Elizabeth Lenton

From Northampton, UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Stayed overnight excellent facilities, would stay again.

Reviewed by
B Woodcock

From Doncaster, UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Mixed group

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Just what you need
This is a comfortable room with on-suite facilities,very comfortable beds,lovely and clean throughout.The pub next door has a very good menu,try the nachos for a starter they are fab.

Reviewed by
Richard M

From Wirral, UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Functional accommodation
Functional accommodation, clean and tidy. Breakfast was advertised as being providede, but this was from local pub and not well organised. Overall, value for room was ok but need to be more specific about breakfast arrangements

Reviewed by
C Armitage

From England
Who stayed in September 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

ideally located
Ideally located to take a break heading down to Cornwall. Motel type accommodation, but clean, comfortable and serviceable. Would use again.

Reviewed by
david w

From England
Who stayed in September 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

park and lodge
room was lovely and clean. lots of fresh towels. owners really helpful and friendly

Reviewed by
r wise

From daventry, UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 Next