No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Park and Lodge

3Self Classified Bed and Breakfast Ratings explained
Westcott , Cullompton, EX15 1SA

Simply The Guest Awards Winner

Based on 100% genuine guest reviews in our 2012 awards.

As an independent family run business our aim is to consistently provide clean, comfortable and restful accommodation.
Park and Lodge is conveniently situated just 5 minutes from Junction 28 of the M5 and only 10 minutes drive from Exeter International Airport, yet remains very peaceful and quiet due to our rural location on the B3181 just south of Cullompton.
Whether on corporate business, contract work away from home or a family visiting the area we are ideally placed to offer you a warm welcome and a good nights sleep.
All rooms have been recently refurbished to a high standard and offer excellent value for money and are priced on a per room basis.
To enhance your stay we are situated next door to The Merry Harriers pub, an award winning country Freehouse, which offers a great selection of local real ales, an extensive wine list, and great food sourced from the local area.
Picture of Park and Lodge, Cullompton at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since August 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 156 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
94% recommended this accommodation to a friend 94% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Return visit
Stayed here for on business with my wife for a couple of nights a couple of months ago. We were so pleased we returned for a this two night stay as a break. We are familiar with many hotels from business travels.
A handful of half a dozen self contained rooms - more akin to a motel, Park and Lodge is quiet, private, clean and altogether equally perfect for a business stopover or for little 'time away.'
Easy striking distance of Exeter for shopping/entertainment, and Exmouth for a trip to the beach. The surrounding countryside for a nice drive. Cullompton a mile up the road is pleasant. Onto the M5 in no time but you wouldn't know it was anywhere near. Right next to a decent pub (but no intrusion of noise from that). Can't recommend it enough.
:-) Please don't go there - we don't want to find it impossible to book again! :-)

Reviewed by
David G

From UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Stay at Cullompton
Thank you for an excellent and quiet stay

Reviewed by
Ross Mitchell

From Bracknell, England
Who stayed in August 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice clean room.

Reviewed by
L T

From England
Who stayed in August 2013

Mixed group

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Communications with hotel.
I found it quite difficult to contact the hotel direct with the number provided on the internet site, although once I got through the lady I spoke to couldn't have been more helpful and friendly.

Reviewed by
E Ewers

From Abertillery, England
Who stayed in August 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Family Re-union
The rooms were booked by all the members of my family for a reunion in Cullompton. The Lodge was easy to find and had excellent parking facilities. Out of the car into the room. Rooms were laid out nicely, good sized double bed (which was very comfortable), chair, desk and wardrobe. Freeview TV was an added bonus. The bathroom was a very good size and with good facilities. The cleanliness of the whole place was excellent, could not fault it in any way. Spoke to my brothers and sisters and they were all of the same opinion. Great place to stay and would definitely use it again.

Reviewed by
Kevin Jones

From Fareham, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Family Birthday Party
Easy to find.very clean and the continental breakfast was more than enough. the Merry Harrier Pub next door was a good place for 11 family members to have a meal. Excellent location and very tranquil. If visiting family again would definately stay here.

Reviewed by
Gwyneth T

From Blyth, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent value for money
Read the reviews before we booked and they were absolutely spot on. An excellent service, owners even rang to check what time we were arriving and gave us instructions. Very clean and comfortable accommodation near the motorway. Right next door to an historic pub which was very welcoming. Wouldn't hesitate to recommend to others or stay again ourselves, what an enterprising idea and set up.

Reviewed by
Ann V

From Porthcawl, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Quality at a low cost with friendly and helpful staff
We stayed at the park and lodge to break up out trip to south Devon. It was a bit last minute planning but our choice was either park and lodge or a generic travelodge. Not only is park and lodge cheaper, but the service was great, we got a call from the owner explaining how the late arrivals package worked and the price was unbeatable. Having stayed in travelodge a few times we saved at least £20 by staying in cullompton and the breakfast was cheap AND lovely and fresh. While travelling to that part of the country was a one off for us we will definitely recommend others to stay here. Excellent value for money, thankyou!

Reviewed by
M smith

From Carterton, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great place to stay
Clean rooms, quiet location. The pub is a 1 minute walk and the food there is really good. Breakfast was left in the room and was of great quality for £3. Would definately stay again.

Reviewed by
A Giles

From Birmingham, England
Who stayed in August 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very clean, quiet accommodation, would be more than happy to stay again

Reviewed by
s fenwick

From UK
Who stayed in August 2013

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 Next