Park and Lodge

3

Westcott, Cullompton, EX15 1SA

Price From 93.07 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (169)

95% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Malcolm R

  • July 2014

One overnight stay

Good sized room with plenty of storage space.

Very clean and well provided with Continental Breakfast Cereals& Danish pastries..Small fridge containing milk, fruit juices& yoghurts. Fruit consisted of bananas, plums and grapes. Plenty of Tea & coffee provided Good quality food . Advantage of a good pub next door for evening meals or English Breakfast if required.

  • stephen Holt

  • July 2014

the accommodation was excellent and good value for money, However we did choose a taxi company from your brochure, Park ways taxis and the gentleman who took us to our wedding venue was wonderful, we booked the return journey and after waiting for over an hour and trying to phone the taxi firm throughout that hour from 1.00 AM to 2.00 AM Park way did not turn up meaning we had to find another company at this time of the morning and tariff three being £6.00 a mile I was very disappointed I think you should remove them from your brochure

  • David Fry

  • July 2014

Very good value for money.

The room was clean tidy and with everything you need, the breakfast was well worth the money, the only thing we found was when we 1st went in ti the room it smelt a bit musty, but once the window was opened this soon went, I will be booking to stay there again.

Keep up the good work. We got more here than we did in a Travelodge a few weeks mealier this year.

  • Linda Wason

  • July 2014

Excellent stay

We stayed for 3 days, excellent service, room large enough for staying for 3 days, very warm stay, due to weather, breakfast which was left in the room with a fridge so you could have breakfast when you wanted.

Would be very happy to stay again.

  • ROSS C

  • July 2014

Basic room smelt damp and overpowering air freshener room need airing

this accomadation would suitable for an over night stay while working in the area

  • Eric P

  • July 2014

Recommended

I stayed in the Park and Lodge with my partner for 3 nights in July this year.

We originally had booked for 2 nights but decided to stay another night to visit the area. When we arrived there was nobody at the reception and we had to phone a number. I spoke a polite and friendly gentleman who told us our room number and the key was already in the door. Inside, the room was basic but very clean with clean towels, hair dryer, iron and board, tv and we even had wifi (although the signal was poor). We couldn't get phone reception/signal and had to go down the road to get some signal. We had ordered breakfast and this was already in the room and the orange juice and yoghurts were in the small fridge. On the last night, the lady came in and brought some fresh croissants and breakfast stuff. The shower pressure was a bit weak in room 7. At night we went to the pub next door and the food was excellent as well as the staff. At night it was very quiet and the bed were comfortable. Overall, I would highly recommend the Park and Lodge and will definitely stay there again.

  • Ann B

  • July 2014

basic clean quiet accommadation which suited our requirements

  • Kay K

  • July 2014

A little disappointed no-one there on arrival, however the owner was sorry and very friendly when he arrived.

Very quiet, pleasant area and good food at the pub next door. Breakfast was a pleasure and it was lovely being able to have the door to the room open whilst eating. Outstanding views and immaculately clean area and grounds.

  • L Collenette

  • July 2014

A surprise

We arrived and were pleasantly surprised by the quaint nature of this accommodation.

The room provided everything we needed and the breakfast was superb, with plenty of fresh food to eat. The only downside was that the accommodation had that stale smell smoking leaves behind, and as a result, we would sadly not stay there again.

  • J Smith

  • July 2014

We keep coming back

Ideally situated to break up a journey to or from the south west, especially if you enjoy the Thursday night Steak offer in the next door pub!