No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Park and Lodge

3Self Classified Bed and Breakfast Ratings explained
Westcott , Cullompton, EX15 1SA

Simply The Guest Awards Winner

Based on 100% genuine guest reviews in our 2012 awards.

As an independent family run business our aim is to consistently provide clean, comfortable and restful accommodation.
Park and Lodge is conveniently situated just 5 minutes from Junction 28 of the M5 and only 10 minutes drive from Exeter International Airport, yet remains very peaceful and quiet due to our rural location on the B3181 just south of Cullompton.
Whether on corporate business, contract work away from home or a family visiting the area we are ideally placed to offer you a warm welcome and a good nights sleep.
All rooms have been recently refurbished to a high standard and offer excellent value for money and are priced on a per room basis.
To enhance your stay we are situated next door to The Merry Harriers pub, an award winning country Freehouse, which offers a great selection of local real ales, an extensive wine list, and great food sourced from the local area.
Picture of Park and Lodge, Cullompton at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since October 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 175 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
94% recommended this accommodation to a friend 94% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Enjoyable stay
Was very pleased with room. Clean and tidy. Comfortable bed, had a really good nights sleep. They took note of my husband being a Celiac, left lots of goodies for him in the room, thank you.

Reviewed by
Anna C

From Andover, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

great deal b&behalf

Reviewed by
Z Jiwa

From Peterborough, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Park & Lodge
very friendly & helpful, they had got my dates wrong for the first night, but arranged an alterative B&B for that night, at sort notice.
Good pub food next door.

Reviewed by
Peter Pursglove

From Rugeley, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Park and lodge
The accommodation was exactly what we required. A convenient location half way to our destination. The room was immaculate and a good size for our needs. We continued our journey the following morning after a very pleasant evening in the harriers public house next door.

Reviewed by
Brian C

From Wednesbury, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Birthday Bash
We were looking for accommodation near Cullompton for our grandsons's birthday on one floor as I have not long had a knee replacement. The property was very comfortable and the room cleaned & tidied every day we were there. Continental breakfast provided was more than we could eat. I don't know if they are connected but there is also a pub a very short walk (and I mean very!) from the accommodation which provides very good food.

Reviewed by
Sandra W

From Norwich, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

50th Birthday visit
We stayed here as it was my sisters 50th Birthday , it was in the countryside yet only a couple of miles outside of Cullompton, easy to find for those like me who don't yet have a sat nav. There is a public house serving meals there, but it does not have any connection to the accomodation. This I should point out is a quiet country pub and we heard no noise at all. The accomodation was clean and tidy I am a cleaner so I notice any dirt at all, there was none. We booked to have the breakfast, loads, cereal, crossants, fruit, yougherts well worth the money. lovely quiet accomodation I will visit this one again.

Reviewed by
J White

From Plymouth, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Park and Lodge is a great place
Booked this place as a stop over based on recent reviews i read about the place, Really clean and tidy room with a comfortable bed and nice en suite bathroom, Walls are a bit thin so you can hear your neighbours but if like us they are not noisy then all is fine.
Had the phone call to tell me which room i was in as reception was not open but the courtesy call was excellent and any problems they are only a phone call away. Only stayed 1 night but would use again as there is a nice pub less than a min away which we were made most welcome in and it seemed to be busy with the resturaunt. All in all excellent value for money and only a short drive from the M5. Well done to Simon for what he has done and his polite manner. Will use it again as i said if needed without hesitation.

Reviewed by
russel n

From Pontypridd, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Perfect getaway
Absolutely great getaway, lovely views, great bed ( comfort) and easy access to other places, the only negative that was also a positive for me, wifi or 3G was poor but made it a real quiet weekend! !
We are looking forward to making this our secret escape again and again

Reviewed by
mick hall

From UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Functional and Good Value
A clean and tidy place to stay on our journey to the west country. Bathroom facilities were fine and the adjoining pub is an ideal place to eat. Value for money.

Reviewed by
Roger C

From Fareham, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Family bereavement
The accommodation and location served our purpose wonderfully. Having travelled long distances at a sad time for us, the proprietor couldn't have been more helpful and understanding

Reviewed by
Tony Boddy

From Ripon, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Family

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 Next