No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Park and Lodge

3Self Classified Bed and Breakfast Ratings explained
Westcott , Cullompton, EX15 1SA

Simply The Guest Awards Winner

Based on 100% genuine guest reviews in our 2012 awards.

As an independent family run business our aim is to consistently provide clean, comfortable and restful accommodation.
Park and Lodge is conveniently situated just 5 minutes from Junction 28 of the M5 and only 10 minutes drive from Exeter International Airport, yet remains very peaceful and quiet due to our rural location on the B3181 just south of Cullompton.
Whether on corporate business, contract work away from home or a family visiting the area we are ideally placed to offer you a warm welcome and a good nights sleep.
All rooms have been recently refurbished to a high standard and offer excellent value for money and are priced on a per room basis.
To enhance your stay we are situated next door to The Merry Harriers pub, an award winning country Freehouse, which offers a great selection of local real ales, an extensive wine list, and great food sourced from the local area.
Picture of Park and Lodge, Cullompton at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since July 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 154 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
94% recommended this accommodation to a friend 94% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great little room
The room was clean and tidy. I never saw the owners, the key was left in the door for me when I arrived.
The Pub next door is lovely and the food is great!

Reviewed by
Claire H

From Chertsey, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Odd sort of place.....!
I arrived about 6.00pm - no-one about. Wandered around until I found a 'phone no. to ring and was told my room number. Room clean and comfortable tho' the mini-fridge was so noisy I had to switch it off at bed-time. Walls thin - could hear next door clumping around. Next morning - again no-one there, so just left my keys in the door. I needed a receipt in order to claim business expenses - left a polite note asking them to send me one - but no joy at all. Pub next door OK, but took over an hour to serve a simple fish pie. Overall - I suppose OK for the low price charged, but not my greatest ever b&b experience.

Reviewed by
r l

From Llandovery, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent overnight stay
I have stayed here before because the rooms are very comfortable, very clean and have all the amenities you need including tea, coffee making facilities plus biscuits!!! Hair dryer and iron, ironing board!! Quiet location right next door to an excellent pub that provide a lovely warm welcome and excellent food!! We would definitely stay there again. Excellent value for money!!! Well worth all the excellents!!!

Reviewed by
Shirley H

From Basildon, UK
Who stayed in January 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Park and Lodge.
The rooms were comfy and warm. The hotel is pet friendly and next door to the most wonderful pub, we would visit again. Although it was noisy on two nights as the walls are thin. The place could do with some seating.

Reviewed by
Susan F

From Redruth Cornwall, UK
Who stayed in December 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

overnight stay when visiting Devon to see family
Excellent value, courteous and friendly staff. Met our needs and the pub/restaurant next door was a bonus.

Reviewed by
Michelle M

From Norwich, UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Such lovely friendly and obliging and accomodating hosts/cleaners too. I travelled en route for Cornwall with my 90 year old mother. Mum and I agree that we were treated with such respect , even going to the trouble of organising food hot cooked next door from The Merry Harriers for myself and mum..

Reviewed by
Helen Robbins

From England
Who stayed in November 2013

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

park and lodge , booked a twin room, upgraded to family room free of charge. FANTASTICO
The room was large and airey,clean , warm and beds very comfortable.The on -suite, bathroom had a full bath and shower above, we were very impressed. Towels were large and fluffy(like new)
We booked the continental breakfast as a extra, which included 2 cereals in large tuperware boxes, 2 yogurts, 2 crossants(fresh)jam, butter, milk , 2 fresh orange juices in bottles,bowl of fruit, plumbs, bananas and grapes all for £3 each-(well worth the money and good quality)Also included in your room price are tea,coffee, sugar and biscuits-again excellent value.We would definately stay again,we had a good nights sleep, no outside noise and would recommend to anyone, to the owners we would like to say thankyou,your establisment delivered 100%. kind regards j winter

Reviewed by
johanne winter

From Morecambe, UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

good value

Reviewed by
r felstead

From UK
Who stayed in November 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

phone messages
Saw no-one thro' all stay- just keys left in doors- and no-one answers tel . no.

Reviewed by
John Herbert

From Hereford, UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

very clean
it was very welcome place ppl made u feel right at home there check on use all the time if we need anything there tell where to go to places to see and it good for dogs two i brought my little dog and he was no bother at all the staff are so great and there like to talk which is good when u dont know wher to go ao ty for the beautiful rooms couldnt ask for a better place hope to go back soon x

Reviewed by
K Woolhead

From Heywood, England
Who stayed in October 2013

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next