No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Park and Lodge

3Self Classified Bed and Breakfast Ratings explained
Westcott , Cullompton, EX15 1SA

Simply The Guest Awards Winner

Based on 100% genuine guest reviews in our 2012 awards.

As an independent family run business our aim is to consistently provide clean, comfortable and restful accommodation.
Park and Lodge is conveniently situated just 5 minutes from Junction 28 of the M5 and only 10 minutes drive from Exeter International Airport, yet remains very peaceful and quiet due to our rural location on the B3181 just south of Cullompton.
Whether on corporate business, contract work away from home or a family visiting the area we are ideally placed to offer you a warm welcome and a good nights sleep.
All rooms have been recently refurbished to a high standard and offer excellent value for money and are priced on a per room basis.
To enhance your stay we are situated next door to The Merry Harriers pub, an award winning country Freehouse, which offers a great selection of local real ales, an extensive wine list, and great food sourced from the local area.
Picture of Park and Lodge, Cullompton at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since January 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 173 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
94% recommended this accommodation to a friend 94% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Value for money
This accommodation is ideal to use as a base for exploring the area. Very clean, handy for M5 and reasonably priced. Good size room, ample parking and friendly staff. The bed was not too comfy but it didn't spoil our enjoyment. This place would benefit from a garden seating area at the back so guests could sit outside in the warm evenings( there's space for it). overall this place does as it says , you park and lodge.

Reviewed by
Jan P

From Lowestoft, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Just lovely, so clean & easy to find with a friendly pub next door. Definately visit again

Reviewed by
r ledden

From Redruth, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Superb Accomodation and Service

Reviewed by
D Crow

From Peterborough, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent
My friend and I stayed over night on our way to a dog show , our room was clean , tidy the beds were very comfy , parking just outside the room and best of all the dogs allowed in the room .
I will defiantly be back if I need to stay in the area again & will recommend you to friends going to the dog show next year

Reviewed by
Nicky Hamlin

From Grantham, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

go again
this is my sec time there love the place very clean and the staff are very well to get on with i bring my dog there to and he loves it he never for got which room we was in for then we stady again and stady in a other room still very nice the only thing i dont like the tv are very small so i couldnt see the tv to watch but then i am not getting any younger lol

Reviewed by
k woolhead

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very good value for money.
The room was clean tidy and with everything you need, the breakfast was well worth the money, the only thing we found was when we 1st went in ti the room it smelt a bit musty, but once the window was opened this soon went, I will be booking to stay there again. Keep up the good work.
We got more here than we did in a Travelodge a few weeks mealier this year.

Reviewed by
David Fry

From Cullompton, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very good b&b
Comfortable, quiet, good choice of breakfast, pub next door excellent food and will do good cooked breakfast (but same for all), just order night before. Would stay again!

Reviewed by
Paula F

From Gillingham, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

the accommodation was excellent and good value for money, However we did choose a taxi company from your brochure, Park ways taxis and the gentleman who took us to our wedding venue was wonderful, we booked the return journey and after waiting for over an hour and trying to phone the taxi firm throughout that hour from 1.00 AM to 2.00 AM Park way did not turn up meaning we had to find another company at this time of the morning and tariff three being £6.00 a mile I was very disappointed I think you should remove them from your brochure

Reviewed by
stephen Holt

From Watford, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

One overnight stay
Good sized room with plenty of storage space.
Very clean and well provided with Continental Breakfast Cereals& Danish pastries..Small fridge containing milk, fruit juices& yoghurts. Fruit consisted of bananas, plums and grapes. Plenty of Tea & coffee provided Good quality food . Advantage of a good pub next door for evening meals or English Breakfast if required.

Reviewed by
Malcolm R

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent stay
We stayed for 3 days, excellent service, room large enough for staying for 3 days, very warm stay, due to weather, breakfast which was left in the room with a fridge so you could have breakfast when you wanted. Would be very happy to stay again.

Reviewed by
Linda Wason

From Bristol, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Group of women

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next