No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Park and Lodge

3Self Classified Bed and Breakfast Ratings explained
Westcott , Cullompton, EX15 1SA

Simply The Guest Awards Winner

Based on 100% genuine guest reviews in our 2012 awards.

As an independent family run business our aim is to consistently provide clean, comfortable and restful accommodation.
Park and Lodge is conveniently situated just 5 minutes from Junction 28 of the M5 and only 10 minutes drive from Exeter International Airport, yet remains very peaceful and quiet due to our rural location on the B3181 just south of Cullompton.
Whether on corporate business, contract work away from home or a family visiting the area we are ideally placed to offer you a warm welcome and a good nights sleep.
All rooms have been recently refurbished to a high standard and offer excellent value for money and are priced on a per room basis.
To enhance your stay we are situated next door to The Merry Harriers pub, an award winning country Freehouse, which offers a great selection of local real ales, an extensive wine list, and great food sourced from the local area.
Picture of Park and Lodge, Cullompton at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since October 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 168 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
95% recommended this accommodation to a friend 94% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Room and bathroom adequate but due to lack of ventilation the bathroom was a bit smelly. Also the basin plug hole was full of hair. Very off putting.
The continental breakfast was a bit of a joke. Only managed a drink and yoghurt.

Reviewed by
Terence W

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent place to stay
8 of us recently stayed here. Accommodation is first class clean tidy and comfortable beds. Booked the continental breakfast and was not disappointed. Received a phone from Simon the night before confirming details and which rooms we had which was a nice touch.
Whilst there we used a taxi all the time, if you need a reliable taxi at great rates he is your man.
Would have no hesitation recommending and using again both the accommodation and Sean.

Reviewed by
Ian B

From Sunderland, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Dog friendly. Good value and location
Found via Laterooms.com for dog frendly accomodation. Help at hand on phone finding location,nice room, bathroom and breakfast. Clean, comfortable, friendly and good value.

Reviewed by
C Morrow

From Horsham, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very clean good value for money
Booked a twin room as just myself and teenage daughter travelling, nice spacious room with a doubke and single bed, very clean. I booked for the continentsl breakfast which was there on arrival. I would certainly use again if I am down that way.

Reviewed by
C Brown

From Portsmouth, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great basic accomodation
This hotel was exactly what we needed, a clean place to stay with a breakfast. When others in the party arrived after midnight it was not a problem and the staff were courteous and helpful. Their system works very well and they are flexible. I would recommend this hotel.

Reviewed by
I Lesser

From Halifax, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Mixed group

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Stayed here before, the cleaniness and comfort provided could not be bettered. We paid for a continental breakfast on this occasion and was not disappointed - every taste and preference had been catered for.

Reviewed by
Teresa Burningham

From Salisbury, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Family visit
This is the 2nd time we have used this accommodation, chosen initially as it is near family, and both times we found it clean & comfortable. An added bonus was the phone call prior to our visit re our arrival time and letting us know which room we would be occupying. We would happily stay here again

Reviewed by
Sandra W

From Norwich, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great Stop Off
Nice,clean rooms that allow pets.Pub next door also allows dogs in the bar area.Good food there also.

Reviewed by
W Pidlyskyj

From Clitheroe, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Park & Lodge
Very friendly owners. No fuss, good location, spotlessly clean & very comfortable beds. Very good parking. We would certainly be happy to stay here again.

Reviewed by
Alan T

From UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Enjoyable stay
Was very pleased with room. Clean and tidy. Comfortable bed, had a really good nights sleep. They took note of my husband being a Celiac, left lots of goodies for him in the room, thank you.

Reviewed by
Anna C

From Andover, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next