No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Park and Lodge

3Self Classified Bed and Breakfast Ratings explained
Westcott , Cullompton, EX15 1SA

Simply The Guest Awards Winner

Based on 100% genuine guest reviews in our 2012 awards.

As an independent family run business our aim is to consistently provide clean, comfortable and restful accommodation.
Park and Lodge is conveniently situated just 5 minutes from Junction 28 of the M5 and only 10 minutes drive from Exeter International Airport, yet remains very peaceful and quiet due to our rural location on the B3181 just south of Cullompton.
Whether on corporate business, contract work away from home or a family visiting the area we are ideally placed to offer you a warm welcome and a good nights sleep.
All rooms have been recently refurbished to a high standard and offer excellent value for money and are priced on a per room basis.
To enhance your stay we are situated next door to The Merry Harriers pub, an award winning country Freehouse, which offers a great selection of local real ales, an extensive wine list, and great food sourced from the local area.
Picture of Park and Lodge, Cullompton at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since January 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 173 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
94% recommended this accommodation to a friend 94% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely room
Extremely clean and convenient

Reviewed by
S Brown

From Fareham, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice location for retreat and to use as a base to explore the local area. We for example booked 4 rooms at the hotel and also took a day trip to Newquay.

Reviewed by
J Windsor

From Sutton, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Mixed group

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very close to the M5. Very clean and spacious, plenty of coffee and tea in the room

Reviewed by
M Snell

From Thetford, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very high quality accommodation and good money value. Highly recommended.

Reviewed by
Michal S

From Warrington, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice clean hotel
Nicely furnished and very clean rooms. Great pub next door too.

Reviewed by
Lisa T

From Stourbridge, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Does what it says on the tin...
The good:
- clean and comfortable
- continental breakfast (left in room from arrival) - perfect
- good pub food 20 meter walk
- 100% functional for overnight business stay
The bad:
- unattractive
- didn't see anyone. Keys left in door to allow entry, posted in box on departure
Would I stay again - actually yes for the odd night on business it was very good. Functionally excellent. But I wouldn't go there with family or for a holiday - very lonely and soulless.

Reviewed by
mark c

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great stay
Very impressed with the accommodation for the money, very clean,tidy & practical for short stays in the cullumpton area of Devon, it was just what we were looking for, for our one night stay as we were down for a sports event a couple of miles away. And the pub next door provided excellent food & beers. Recommended A+ will stay again. Also our communication with the owners was excellent as they rang to keep us informed with arrival times to make us feel welcomed and at home.

Reviewed by
James G

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Can't fault it
This is the perfect place to stay if you're looking for cleaniless, location and value for money.

Reviewed by
E Kirby

From Twickenham, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Ample parking, close to M5 and within 15 minutes of Exeter airport.
Be careful of sat nav postcode setting sending you to accomodation up a side lane.
Good, clean accomodation although walls are very thin and all noises are transmitted. Would be nice to see an upgrade of the monitor size tv. Would recommend and would definitely use again if needed.

Reviewed by
R Wilson

From Swansea, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great overnight stay rooms clean comfortable warm welcome
Last minute hooking great value warm welcome pub next door great food peaceful location slept very well x

Reviewed by
s heritage

From Evesham, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next