No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Park and Lodge

3Self Classified Bed and Breakfast Ratings explained
Westcott , Cullompton, EX15 1SA

Simply The Guest Awards Winner

Based on 100% genuine guest reviews in our 2012 awards.

As an independent family run business our aim is to consistently provide clean, comfortable and restful accommodation.
Park and Lodge is conveniently situated just 5 minutes from Junction 28 of the M5 and only 10 minutes drive from Exeter International Airport, yet remains very peaceful and quiet due to our rural location on the B3181 just south of Cullompton.
Whether on corporate business, contract work away from home or a family visiting the area we are ideally placed to offer you a warm welcome and a good nights sleep.
All rooms have been recently refurbished to a high standard and offer excellent value for money and are priced on a per room basis.
To enhance your stay we are situated next door to The Merry Harriers pub, an award winning country Freehouse, which offers a great selection of local real ales, an extensive wine list, and great food sourced from the local area.
Picture of Park and Lodge, Cullompton at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since December 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 171 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
94% recommended this accommodation to a friend 94% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent value for money. Clean and well equipped bedroom, bathroom with good quality shower. Continental breakfast was plentiful and ideal being in the room on arrival. Quiet location with parking directly outside the room.

Reviewed by
L Wilson

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very pleasant room
Usually I don't review places, but this place was surprisingly good. I never met who owned the place but they phoned me before I had arrived to say they would just leave the key in the door, very trustworthy couple. The room was very clean and spacious, well lit (not dingy), felt like staying around a family member's house :) Best thing was the complimentary mini fridge, cereal, fruit, yoghurt and even a chocolate croissant!... On top of normal tea, coffee and biscuit facilities!!! I stay in a lot of places across the country and never have I had that level of nice extras; that and the pre-arrival phone call shows they go of their way to make sure you have a comfortable and pleasant stay. Wouldn't hesitate to stay there again.

Reviewed by
C Turpin

From Chatham, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

quick stop off
suitable for quick over night stop off, there is a pub close by for food and drink. 15 miles from Exeter we dropped daughter off at Uni' and drove north after a sleep.

Reviewed by
Glenn L

From Shrewsbury, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The room served the purpose but it was strange not to speak to or see anyone at all.
The rooms were adequate, with plenty of hot water and towels. They were clean although room 10 smelt strange, a combination of being musty, closed up for some time and maybe a bit damp. My cousin, who was with me, felt particularly exposed and vulnerable as the accommodation was fairly un protected and open to the outside world. In the end she slept in room 11 with me and so room 10 was empty for the night and of course we had to pay for this.

Reviewed by
J Smiley

From Faversham, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Generally very good
Comfortable accommodation. Iron provided which was useful.
Quiet location but close to town.

Reviewed by
N Scholes

From Buxton, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very impressed
I was looking for somewhere to stay the night for Exeter Uni's Open Day the following morning. All the hotels in the centre with reasonable prices were fully booked so when I came across this B&B, I was very lucky! Less than half an hour from the University in the quiet countryside, it was clean and comfortable. A good pub with very friendly and attentive staff is just next door. I would highly recommend it- god value for money.

Reviewed by
Nadia P

From Gloucester, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Relaxing and comfortable
Ideal overnight stay when travelling within this area. It was good to have our own front door access. It was very relaxing and comfortable. Excellent pub next door. Secure parking

Reviewed by
marion h

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely room
Extremely clean and convenient

Reviewed by
S Brown

From Fareham, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice location for retreat and to use as a base to explore the local area. We for example booked 4 rooms at the hotel and also took a day trip to Newquay.

Reviewed by
J Windsor

From Sutton, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Mixed group

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very close to the M5. Very clean and spacious, plenty of coffee and tea in the room

Reviewed by
M Snell

From Thetford, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next