No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Park and Lodge

3Self Classified Bed and Breakfast Ratings explained
Westcott , Cullompton, EX15 1SA

Simply The Guest Awards Winner

Based on 100% genuine guest reviews in our 2012 awards.

As an independent family run business our aim is to consistently provide clean, comfortable and restful accommodation.
Park and Lodge is conveniently situated just 5 minutes from Junction 28 of the M5 and only 10 minutes drive from Exeter International Airport, yet remains very peaceful and quiet due to our rural location on the B3181 just south of Cullompton.
Whether on corporate business, contract work away from home or a family visiting the area we are ideally placed to offer you a warm welcome and a good nights sleep.
All rooms have been recently refurbished to a high standard and offer excellent value for money and are priced on a per room basis.
To enhance your stay we are situated next door to The Merry Harriers pub, an award winning country Freehouse, which offers a great selection of local real ales, an extensive wine list, and great food sourced from the local area.
Picture of Park and Lodge, Cullompton at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since October 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 170 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
94% recommended this accommodation to a friend 94% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great value
These are simple rooms, but provide everything you need. Clean en suite and comfortable beds. Very happy.

Reviewed by
Fiona H

From West Calder, UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Last Minute Stay
Booked this accomodation on the day of arrival through Laterooms. We were phoned shortly afterwards by the lodge to sort out check-in (as we were arriving late) ...all
arranged with no problems. Excellent for an overnight stay, we chose this accommodation as it was 5mins down the road from Yarak Birds of Prey centre where we were spending the next day. You can also pre-order breakfast in the pub next door if required.

Reviewed by
K Jenkin

From England
Who stayed in September 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

what a pleasant surprise
exelent accomodation at a bargain price, everything was just right.

Reviewed by
J Ram

From Helston, UK
Who stayed in September 2013

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A thouroughly enjoyable stay.
Communication before arriv was great, also flexibility in check In time allowing me to get to the wedding on time.
Will stay again when in the area

Reviewed by
L Wilson

From Gosport , UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great stop over, great value
We stayed Sunday night into Bank Holiday Monday. The room was clean and light. Each room has it's own front door which is nice for privacy, even if you do look out onto the car park. Walls aren't completely sound proof so can hear others in the room behind sometimes! Quality linen and towels, shower and bath, TV on the small side but works perfectly. WIFI very good and fast. Although the owner wasn't on site when we arrived, she rang to check we were okay which was nice. Welcome pack very good - local info if staying as holiday. Pub next door very good for food and not over-priced - currently rated number 1 on trip advisor for pubs in the area!
Very good value - clean and tidy.

Reviewed by
Clair S

From Burnham on Sea, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

we had a wonderful and pleasent stay, one of the best Hotels during our 3 week trip through UK

Reviewed by
a frieboes

From 70435 Stuttgart , Germany
Who stayed in August 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Return visit
Stayed here for on business with my wife for a couple of nights a couple of months ago. We were so pleased we returned for a this two night stay as a break. We are familiar with many hotels from business travels.
A handful of half a dozen self contained rooms - more akin to a motel, Park and Lodge is quiet, private, clean and altogether equally perfect for a business stopover or for little 'time away.'
Easy striking distance of Exeter for shopping/entertainment, and Exmouth for a trip to the beach. The surrounding countryside for a nice drive. Cullompton a mile up the road is pleasant. Onto the M5 in no time but you wouldn't know it was anywhere near. Right next to a decent pub (but no intrusion of noise from that). Can't recommend it enough.
:-) Please don't go there - we don't want to find it impossible to book again! :-)

Reviewed by
David G

From UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Stay at Cullompton
Thank you for an excellent and quiet stay

Reviewed by
Ross Mitchell

From Bracknell, England
Who stayed in August 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice clean room.

Reviewed by
L T

From England
Who stayed in August 2013

Mixed group

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Communications with hotel.
I found it quite difficult to contact the hotel direct with the number provided on the internet site, although once I got through the lady I spoke to couldn't have been more helpful and friendly.

Reviewed by
E Ewers

From Abertillery, England
Who stayed in August 2013

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 Next