You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter your destination and perform your search again.

Reviews - Millbatch Farm


59 st marys road Meare, Glastonbury, BA6 9SR

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (48)

92% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • Lynne R

  • October 2016

Short break

The house is nicely presented but not actually in a farm setting any more.

The accommodation was clean and homely. There are tea making facilities in the room but the odd thing is that the trays were not replenished the following day. The breakfast is very filling and is taken in a lovely farmhouse style dining room around a very large table. A nice break from our usual routine. Thanks.

  • G Ettlin

  • September 2016

kindly, friendly, handy

Even special service as 'accept postsending for us' was possible.

We stood very vell.

  • S Boxall

  • September 2016

Millbatch Farm

We arrived late on a Saturday evening, but the owner left a key and clear instructions.

He didn't mind us ringing very late when we got lost. It was a very comfortable room, clean and an excellent breakfast. Thank you

  • Wendy Y

  • September 2016

Millbatch Farm

We had one room in a holiday let, perfectly lovely, but not your typical B and B where I would expect the owner to live there too.

  • Carol C

  • August 2016

Good find at short notice, watch out for the sausages!

We had to find somewhere to stay at very short notice.

We had stayed here before, many years ago, and it was well priced for a B and B in the area. When we arrived we were informed we had been upgraded because the room we had booked hadn't been cleaned, which we were shown, The upgraded room was clean,had a very comfy bed and an ensuite. Breakfast promised so much with fantastic ingredients but didn't deliver. The place was let down by the minder moaning about the owners and serving undercooked/inedible food.

  • M Perrenoud

  • August 2016

Millbatch Farm

Very nice.

  • Craig Duff

  • August 2016


Drove all the way down from county Durham, got given upgraded en suite room, fantastic, huge beautiful breakfast.

Will definitely recommend.

  • Rosemary L

  • July 2016

Almost home from home??

Were greeted at the door by Sam.

Welcomed right from the first hello. Sam gave exceptional customer service from that point forward. Food was also exceptional. English breakfast lasted us all day😄Definitely will be booking here again when in this area. Thank you for making us feel at home.

  • Claire Y

  • July 2016

Lovely stay, but limited check-in/out time

We had a lovely stay.

Nice room with ensuite shower and comfy bed. The couple who run it seemed delightful and very accommodating. Just a couple of small things for improvement: a bin would have been really useful in the room/ensuite for rubbish; the mould on the ceiling of the en suite need attention; and it would have been really helpful to get into the room earlier - check in is 5.00pm and check out by 10.30am, even on a Sunday (we only found this out post booking). Whilst we did get in about 4.45pm, it would have been useful to arrive mid afternoon and drop our stuff, then go out again.

  • M Walker

  • June 2016

Millbatch Farm

We were a little disappointed of the position of the farm when we arrived, farm it was not, it was on a main road surrounded by houses but to be fair it was quiet.

The room was a great size but grubby, thick dust on skirting boards, mirrors, stains on shelves in bathroom and stains on the valance. Bed was comfy though and a great shower. Hosts were pleasant and breakfast was fab!