Millbatch Farm

3

59 st marys road Meare, Glastonbury, BA6 9SR

Price From 87.32 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (64)

88% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Jill Dunley

  • April 2015

Millbatch Farm

Enjoyed the peace and quiet of the location - good to be out of the energy of Glastonbury.

Easy to park. Cheerful, friendly welcome. Good basic accommodation - comfortable bed - fresh, clean bed linen. Bathroom clean and functional - needs a bathmat or second small towel. Very good breakfast. Good value. No problem needing a room for one.

  • D Jose

  • April 2015

Incredible value, warm welcome and an unbelievable nights sleep!

As we pulled up in the car park the door opened and out bustled our host, Sam.

Sam was very welcoming and couldn't do enough to help us settle in and get comfortable. Our room was very comfortable with an en-suite toilet and shower. The room was a good size although I did crack my head off the bathroom doorway a couple of time ( my girlfriend blamed my high heels for that...). There was Sky TV in the room with ample tea and coffee facilities however the WiFi signal was very poor. The bed was luxury with a great mattress and good quality bedding which aided us in having one of the best sleeps in a long while. In the morning once again Sam was there bustling around the kitchen keeping all her guests happy and well victualled. In our opinion Sam was an absolute credit to her employers and we would not hesitate to return or recommend this lovely guest house to others.

  • Jon S

  • April 2015

Millbatch Farm

Nice hotel.

  • Tista C

  • April 2015

Family break

Super value for money: - We were very comfortable in a generously-sized family room; - Breakfast was excellent - traditional fry-up, fruit, cereals and decent coffee; - An impressive host in Sam, who looks after guests as this is not a traditional B&B - the owners don't reside here; - Plenty of parking; - Ideally placed for local places of interest.

My one concern was the lack of locks on the bedroom door; somewhat discombobulating and we felt obliged to take valuables with us each day.

  • C stent

  • March 2015

w/end at millbatch

Lovely weekend break at millbatch farmhouse.

Very friendly welcome. Spotlessly clean. Amazing breakfast.

  • P Parry

  • March 2015

Comfortable Stay

Thanks again for another pleasant stay.

  • Howard Wellington

  • March 2015

Absolutely 1st Class!

An excellent "no frills" B&B and thoroughly recommended at the prices being charged.

Sam and Paul are first class hosts and maintain just the right balance of providing help and service without being intrusive. Rooms are facilities are spotlessly clean and the breakfasts really good. Thanks!!

  • J Turner

  • March 2015

Millbatch farm. Very comfortable. Would stay again.

Lovely place with good sized, clean room.

Bed really, really comfortable. Sam was very friendly and cooked great breakfast.

  • marion lebouteiller

  • December 2014

Very good accomodation

Very nice place, nice room and bathroom.

The lady was lovely and very smiley. One down point: the heating was on just for a few hours in the evening and it got a little bit cold in the room... And also, I thought I had paid on the website but once arrived there, the lady told me I haven't and it's a problem with the website.

  • Rick B

  • December 2014

Fine place to stay

We enjoyed our stay and the welcome we recieved.

I don't think it was Rachels fault but the phone service needs attention, I tried to make contact for directions and could not get through.