Reviews - Millbatch Farm


59 st marys road Meare, Glastonbury, BA6 9SR

Price From 102.36 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (61)

87% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • janet h

  • November 2015

The phone number shown on the booking details is on answerphone and refers you to a mobile number.

We rang to tell the owner that we would be late arriving and she seemed to know nothing about our booking. We arrived in the pitch dark, saw a number on the door to ring, got through to the owner who sounded a bit annoyed that we had contacted her. Peered again at the note and saw a faint number for the housekeeper who arrived to let us in. He asked us to remove our shoes in the lobby to save the carpets. So hopped around on one leg trying to do this, why not provide a chair for the purpose. Shown through the nice warm house to our really chilly room, tried turning the heating up - no joy, the radiator was lukewarm despite being on full. The housekeeper offered us extra bedding but it was uncomfortably cold to sit in so the next day he did bleed the radiator which helped a bit. Nice size room, no net curtains so had to keep the curtains closed and the en-suite bathroom had the worlds noisiest fan and clunky noisy door. No shaver light so couldn't even avoid the noise for night time visits to the loo. We also got the noise from the main bathroom next to it. Breakfast was fine and the housekeeper Davie was very pleasant and helpful but it was strange as he did not live there and there was no sign of the owner who did not appear to live there so most of the time the guests are the only ones there. And most importantly of all, we were expecting a warm and welcoming working farmhouse in the country and what we got was a big house surrounded by tarmac on a busy road.

  • Kenneth Thorogood

  • September 2015

A quick stop over...

Lovely room, very clean and perfect facilities.

Bed was very comfortable. Our hosts were very pleasant and helpfull. Very quiet, which is what we wanted....

  • Karen B

  • September 2015

Millbatch Farm

Comfortable accommodation, friendly hosts, well positioned for exploring the area around Glastonbury.

  • Roland Tills

  • August 2015

visiting wells. longleat. cheddar.

we stayed at Mill Batch Farm.

for three nights. We were met by the lovely Sam the house keeper who made us very welcome. the bedroom was very clean and comfortable the bathroom was large and clean. The breakfast Sam made was excellent . would recomend this B&B . And would stay again if in the area

  • Scott F

  • August 2015

A pleasant place to stay

Stayed in suite, which was homely and comfortable.

Made to feel very welcome by Rachael, whose super breakfast really set us up for the day

  • karen brown

  • August 2015

very nice accommodation

We stopped here for one night on our way down to Cornwall, the room was very spacious, comfortable and clean.

The owner was so welcoming, she bought us fresh milk for our tea/coffee and lovely homemade cake, very comfortable beds and a nice hot shower and bath. Would highly recommend to anyone.

  • m mcgovern

  • August 2015

Happy guests

We have just had a weeks stay at Millbatch Farm.

The Hosts Rachel and John were very warm and welcoming. On arrival we was given homemade cake, which was delicious. The room was bright and airy with plenty of tea, coffee and quality biscuits!!. The Hosts and Sam, did a fantastic quality breakfast and the atmosphere was very relaxing. Rachel was so kind to our little boy, he had a great time playing with the Lego, that she gave him for the week, he wanted to stay on longer. We Loved exploring Somerset's countryside and coast's. We would recommend.

  • Adrian Brown

  • July 2015

A good quality room and great breakfast

This was our 4th stay here and it always provides a good nights sleep and a friendly good quality breakfast.

  • W Cookson

  • July 2015

Great place to stay

Very nice place, good value and the breakfast is amazing value.

  • Roy B

  • July 2015

A quiet and very comfortable guest house.

I had difficulty in contacting the proprietors to confirm my time of arrival because they live elsewhere and the phone number quoted was not that of Millbatch Farm.

I was welcomed by their employee, a local lady called Sam, who made me welcome and showed me the facilities before going home. In fact there were no staff on duty for both nights of my stay. I understand that the proprietors are in the processof moving back into Millbatch Farm

The room was very comfortable, but the dedicated bathroom was several yards along the corridor. When I left on the first morning I Iocked my door and took the key with me, but when I returned I found that my room had not been cleaned because the spare key could not be found. These criticisms apart, I thought the room and facilities were excellent; there was plenty of parking space; I had the use of a lounge with a large TV; and the breakfast cooked by Sam was phenomenal. She was very helpful and obliging. I felt that the price was rather too high, but I was occupying a double room.