No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Millbatch Farm

3Self Classified Farmhouse Ratings explained
59 st marys road Meare, Glastonbury, BA6 9SR
A 17th century period farmhouse in the village of meare. Three miles from Glastonbury and 6 miles from Wells cathedral. Perfect location if your visiting Glastonbury,Wells, Cheddar the mendips and surrounding area.

Accommodation is up to a luxury standard with en-suite availability and spacious rooms. All food supplies are sourced either fresh from the farm or local suppliers such as F Griffiths & Sons and are always to the best local somerset quality.
Picture of Millbatch Farm, Glastonbury at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since February 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 58 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
88% recommended this accommodation to a friend 88% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very good accomodation
Very nice place, nice room and bathroom. The lady was lovely and very smiley! One down point: the heating was on just for a few hours in the evening and it got a little bit cold in the room...
And also, I thought I had paid on the website but once arrived there, the lady told me I haven't and it's a problem with the website.

Reviewed by
marion lebouteiller

From Winchester, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fine place to stay
We enjoyed our stay and the welcome we recieved.
I don't think it was Rachels fault but the phone service needs attention, I tried to make contact for directions and could not get through.

Reviewed by
Rick B

From Hayling Island, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

glastonbury carnival
we stayed here overnight for the carnival we decided to take our 3 grandsons to the experience 2 aged 7 and 1 aged 4 . the accommodation was perfect , we stayed in the family room which consisted of a king size, a double and bed settee all in the same room.
the breakfast and service by Sam was excellent I would definitely recommend.
Just a little way out on country roads the down side.

Reviewed by
clive p

From Maesteg, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great b and b

Reviewed by
M Graham

From Nottingham, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very Homely Farmhouse lovely place to stay
We stayed at Millbatch farm for Halloween night. Our intension was to enjoy the festivities in Glastonbury. The farmhouse is gorgeous and very homely and clean. Rachel the owner was very friendly and welcoming and did an amazing full English breakfast that will set you up for the day. The farmhouse is a little further out of Glastonbury than anticipated, not walking distance. This is ok during the day as it is served by a bus service but you really need your own transport in the evenings which meant one of us had to drive and couldn't drink. Lovely place to stay if visiting the area. Well recommended!

Reviewed by
Griffin rachelle

From London, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Half term stay
Rachel couldn't have been more helpful and she did everything she could to keep everyone happy. We thoroughly enjoyed all aspects of the B & B and Meare is very convenient for Wells and Glastonbury.

Reviewed by
N Freeman

From Teignmouth, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Would stay again
Service was good and host friendly and welcoming

Reviewed by
K morrall

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Comfortable
Excellent value and welcoming.

Reviewed by
David M

From Worcester, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Sam was friendly and welcoming, the accommodation was clean and the bed was comfortable. Breakfast was very good.

Reviewed by
J Mackay

From Droitwich, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Mikes Stay
Been and stayed here before so that says a lot. Everything was to the usual standard Best B & B I have stayed in for ages. I travel around a lot and may stay in some places 4 or 1 night and I have experienced some rather dire places but Millbatch is a favourite and will stay there any time and for as long as I can.

Reviewed by
M BREEZE

From Telford, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 Next