Last Minute Accommodation > World > Europe > UK > Scotland > Strathclyde > Glasgow Hotels > Rennie Mackintosh Station Hotel
No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Rennie Mackintosh Station Hotel

2Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
59 Union Street , Glasgow, G1 3RB
The Rennie Mackintosh Station Hotel is one of the oldest Victorian buildings in Glasgow and forms part of the Architectural Landscape of the city.

As the name suggests the Hotel has many features in connection with Charles Rennie Mackintosh. Over the years the hotel has been refurbished but always with an eye to keeping the Mackintosh era alive also every effort is made to retain as much originality as possible. Unfortunately, because the hotel is of a Victorian era there is no passenger lift but we ensure our guests have every assistance with their luggage by prior request. Rooms have got Flat screen TV's, complimentary mineral water, cookies and tea / coffee making facilities.

The rooms vary in size from a single to a family room depending on your needs and all have ensuite bathrooms. The rooms have all the basic amenities required by a business traveller or a tourist. Traditional Scottish Breakfast is included in the price and there is a 24 hour bar to accommodate hotel guests if required.

There is a very quiet lounge for people to sit and relax which also has a free wi fi internet access for the residents only.

Come and enjoy the beautiful city and our warm and friendly service.
Picture of Rennie Mackintosh Station Hotel, Glasgow at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since March 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 259 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
73% recommended this accommodation to a friend 75% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A great central location
Clean very friendly hotel. Centrally situated. Great value for money. Will definitely return

Reviewed by
L Kerr

From Edinburgh, UK
Who stayed in February 2015

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good Value
Stayed for the third time. Warm, comfy, good food and friendly.

Reviewed by
Adrian Walby

From Thirsk, UK
Who stayed in February 2015

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great location
This is a perfect location from the train station. The downside of this is that the street is very noisy, if you're a light sleeper you won't get any sleep. There are a few bars and clubs near the hotel so often you can hear the drunk people leaving. The reception staff were lovely and the room was big. The sheets were clean and so was the bathroom however there were a few stains on the wall that could have been washed off with hot water and sponge. Our stay here was pleasant and I would recommend it to anyone who wouldn't have a problem with any of these things.

Reviewed by
abbie m

From Aberdeen, UK
Who stayed in February 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very helpful staff and a pleasant room.

Reviewed by
Jules Seamer

From Todmorden, UK
Who stayed in February 2015

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Overnight Stay
I booked this hotel because I had an early long distance rail journey early the next morning. I knew beforehand that I was getting a 4th floor room and there is no lift - however I asked for help to carry my suitcase up to the room and this was given immediately. Lovely comfortable functional room in the attic and despite being over a busy station I did not get bothered by noise. Hotel has character but is warm, clean and friendly. Lovely breakfast served speedily by a friendly waitress. Great central spot for Glasgow especially Central station.

Reviewed by
kerry c

From Oban, UK
Who stayed in February 2015

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

dirty room, old fashioned no curtain on window smell of mould. have pictures of room
i would have liked to ask for a full refund but member of staff rude and we felt we would not have got anywhere because of her bad attitude. At night the staff member was very nice

Reviewed by
Valerie M

From Dundee, UK
Who stayed in February 2015

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Suited me just fine for the money i paid
The 3rd time I stayed here as very convenient for Glasgow Central station and not expensive. Breakfast was okay and tea/coffee making facilities in room were excellent but bed although comfortable could of done with another pillow as only one provided otherwise all was fine.

Reviewed by
Andrew L

From Basingstoke, UK
Who stayed in February 2015

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

good hotel
very good food and service

Reviewed by
Doreen B

From Banff, UK
Who stayed in February 2015

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Inexpensive and well located hotel.
Very handy for the city centre as the hotel entrance is only 100 yards from Central Station. Reasonably priced overall though I was charged twice the price for the Sunday (possibly due to the Old Firm cup tie being at Hampden Park that day) than the Monday and Tuesday. Room small but adequate and breakfast ok. Only real bugbear was the incredibly creaky and squeaky floorboards in my room and on the whole of the 2nd floor. Any movement set them off , a bit like Alfred Hitchcock sound effects.

Reviewed by
D Roe

From Scarborough, UK
Who stayed in February 2015

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Highland Visitor
First class experience. Good Room. Good Shower. Good breakfast. Slight problem was noise from the Kebab Shop directly opposite room, especially 3-4am.

Reviewed by
D MacLean

From Nairn, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next