Reviews - Bay Tree House

4

12 CRESCENT GARDENS, BATH, BA1 2NA

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (14)

86% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • D Macdonald

  • July 2015

Lovely guest house in a great location.

We stayed here for 1 night in room 1, a ground floor double room.

The room was very clean and comfortable with a small but perfectly adequate en suite shower/bathroom. Breakfast was very nice and service very good. Just a few minutes walk from the attractions. We would stay here again. I would advise making sure you have the intercom entry code in advance as the owners don't live on sight.

  • E Deakin

  • May 2015

Fantastic base for city break

Brilliant early check in so we could park, check in and leave our things in our room before heading in to Bath for the whole day.

Our room was OUR ROOM as stated in their welcome info and fresh milk/ use of fridge in dining room was very convenient. Would be nice to have a little jug by the fridge so could take a little of the milk to our room instead of running backwards and forwards with the carton but not really a problem. We were in the ground floor room opposite the dinning room so we were woken by the sound of eggs being beaten and some guests checking out at around 7.40, however smell of cooking breakfast made up for earlier than planned wake up. Everything we needed or asked for was provided by friendly accommodating staff.

  • Toby L

  • April 2015

Wonderful Stay at an Excellent B&B

The accommodation was first class - modern decoration, very comfortable, great location for exploring the city, excellent breakfast each morning.

Louise was a friendly and helpful host. Highly recommended.

  • G Tyler

  • March 2015

Smmoth way of slipping into Bath

This was a newbie visit to Bath for our anniversary weekend treat and it didn't disappoint!.

Having scanned thought the various accommodations on LateRooms that would meet our needs, we stumbled upon Bay Tree House which had great reviews (with the odd exceptions), that offered the key comforts we wanted. It stood up to our expectation, host was pleasant, tentative and helpful when we saw her in the mornings at breakfast, which by the way; was satisfying. (Lovely choice of cereals, fruits, yoghurts & full English, all if you wanted it.....thankfully no continental). The added comfort which we had not experienced before in many other B&B's was the ability to take a flask of fresh milk into your room for the coffee / tea facilities. Good sized, clean modern double room with ensuite, tv, iPod dock and other little touches which made us feel catered for. Location was just right, only ten or so minutes walk from to the town where access to the local sights, restaurants or entertainment venues was close to hand. Some great places to eat out and enjoy some evening entertainment. Recommend Green Park Brasserie for great food and live music and the Komedia club for the same as well as stand up comic acts too. The only drawback from the location's proximity to the city was parking. Bay Tree has 2 limited parking spaces at rear which works on first come first served basis, but alternatively offers a permit to park in a zoned area around the local streets. We were fortunate enough to have arrived about 14.00 on a Friday which meant we were able to grab a space out the front of the property. We never needed to use the car until we headed home. In summary, we were not disappointed with with what Bay Tree House provided, great location and great city!.

  • G Burson

  • February 2015

Pleasant comfortable stay

Easy to locate, pristine room and ensuite facilities.

Warm, welcoming and a great breakfast. Parking a bonus for central Bath.

  • Tim Howe

  • January 2015

Good standard B&B with qualifications

Booked the Bay Tree for a weekend break with family (wife and 2 girls aged 13 & 18).

good standard of accommodation and couldnt really fault the cleanliness, food or amenities. Also very convenient for town - just 10 minute easy walk. However a couple of negatives would probably stop me from booking again or only giving a qualified recommendation. First I found the bed very hard and uncomfortable. This can obviously be a personal preference and is not unknown for me when staying away from home. The rest of the family didnt have the same problem. Secondly, the place lacked a little warmth. This was probably partly due to the fact that the owners did not live on the premises, but even at breakfast, the service was efficient and competent rather than friendly. If this is not a main criteria for you then your stay may be perfectly enjoyable

  • karl rogers

  • September 2014

excellent

lovely friendly close to bath

  • k lis

  • June 2014

Weekend Break For Two

Bay Tree House is a very well run hotel that benefits from only having five rooms, the breakfast was perfect, the room (with an en-suite) was well decorated and very clean - I would definitely recomend this hotel to a couple staying in Bath for a few days.

The tourist attractions and shops/bars are only five minutes walk away.

  • S Brame

  • April 2014

excellent B&B

this was a lovely place to stay in.

It was clean, modern and friendly. The room was very nice we stayed on the top floor with a shared bathroom but the bathroom was very nice and modern and right next to the room. The breakfast was very nice we had a full English every morning and the owner was very friendly and approachable. Its a 5minute walk into the city centre and easy to find would highly recommend and would use again.

  • Claire T

  • March 2014

Nice place to stay. Very clean.