No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Old Colonial by Marstons Inns

3Self Classified Inn Ratings explained
30 KNIGHTSTONE ROAD , WESTON-SUPER-MARE, BS23 2AW
The Old Colonial is an imposing building located on the seafront of Weston Super Mare with a popular outside decked and patio seating areas.

Take a step back in time to the seaside traditions of fish and chips and walks along the promenade. The accommodation consists of 9 well appointed rooms, including family rooms for up to four people (Please contact direct for rooms of 4). All rooms have spacious full en-suite bathrooms, 8 rooms with sea views. All our rooms have flat screen digital TVs, free Wi-Fi , tea and coffee making facilities and still bottled water.

All room types come with complementary breakfast and parking for one car per room.(Please be aware we have our own dedicated spaces and a permit is needed)

The Old Colonial serves food all day and is close to all the main attractions of the town. We are a convenient base for families wanting to enjoy the delights of Weston and our facilities make us a pleasing choice for business travellers visiting the area.

Our spacious pub is the perfect place to finish up after a day enjoying the beach water park or the Somerset countryside. Tuck yourself into a cosy corner and enjoy a reviving coffee, relaxing pint of real ale or lager or a glass of one of our handpicked wines. We serve food all day and our varied menu means you will be spoilt for choice. Our fantastic pub menu offers a great choice of pub classics with a constantly changing selection of over twenty five chalk board specials with the all day offer of two main meals for the price of one; including our famous Pedigree hand battered fish and chips, providing exceptional value for money.

Please be aware we do not have a lift and all our rooms are situated on the fist and second floor but we are more than happy to help with you luggage upon request.

Check in is at 2 pm where your parking permit is issued.

We can offer early check in (1pm if your room is ready) for an additional charge of £10.
Picture of Old Colonial by Marstons Inns, WESTON-SUPER-MARE at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since October 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 31 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
81% recommended this accommodation to a friend 82% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

c cx
vcd

Reviewed by
Mark Attwell

From Cwmbran, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Ideal situation.Close to all shops,beach etc.
Met a group of my family that had come from New Zealand and hotel was very accommodating when one couple did not get up in time for their breakfast.

Reviewed by
c edgar

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Mixed group

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

great hotel in a great location
We stayed for the night at this hotel and had a wonderful stay! Would recommend this hotel to our friends.

Reviewed by
Antony G

From Dursley, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

fantastic
excellent location great value for money. stay again .

Reviewed by
p underwood

From Crickhowell, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

family
no lift ,so if u have pushchairs etc u have to carry them upstairs yourself,nice place to sit outside but no heatlamps when it got a bit chilly,baby changing room very small.

Reviewed by
a lawson

From Oxford, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

2 day stay
Whilst the staff were very helpful and the rooms clean and spacious. This is not the hotel for guests who have any mobility problems . There are 3 floors and no lift so you rely on the staff taking you luggage ( this they are happy to do). Do not stay in room 5 at the back of the hotel as it is very noisy.
The breakfast is ok and parking easy and free. Perfect central location on the seafront.

Reviewed by
a norris

From Horsham, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent Hotel
WiFi was a little unstable

Reviewed by
Phil Marsh

From Barnsley, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

our stay
The room was very clean and everything you need for a short stay. Location was perfect couldn't have asked for a better place on the sea front.
Breakfast was 1st class not a single thing to complain about.
Would stay again.

Reviewed by
julie walley

From Caldicot, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

hhhmmm
hotel is not too great
easy to find yes and parking right outside and included in price as is breakfast which to be fair is not too bad.
the reception and rooms is more like a bed and breakfast style and the toilets have some funny extra noisy flush that doesn't really manage to flush everything and smells of sewage in the rooms.
the view from the room is of the sea which is nice.
forgot my pillow in the room and when i returned the hotel staff couldn't find it

Reviewed by
t kazi

From UK
Who stayed in January 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Had a lovely time at the old colonial. Room was clean and tidy and had modern interior which gives it a nice fresh clean feel. Breakfast was very nice and extra bonus points go to the waitress who allowed me to swap a tomato for a sausage. Will definitely stay here again. Free parking and generous check in/check out times also a bonus.

Reviewed by
R Boulton

From Caerphilly, UK
Who stayed in December 2013

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 Next