Old Colonial by Marstons Inns

3

30 KNIGHTSTONE ROAD, WESTON-SUPER-MARE, BS23 2AW

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (29)

76% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Russell Thomas

  • February 2015

Very nice place to stay staff were absolutely brilliant very helpful and friendly

I would stay here again if the occasion arises, very clean and tidy.

  • caroline c

  • January 2015

Old Colonial by Marstons Inns

Good value for money.

Room was nice and clean. Breakfast was nice and hot plenty to eat. Only shame was that we had the only room with no sea view. Overall was a lovely stay and would go back

  • Robin Trewartha

  • January 2015

Surviving a wet night by the seaside in January

We stayed in Weston super Mare en route from a brief holiday in Cornwall to our home in Norfolk.

We were made welcome and offered a change of room to avoid lots of stairs for my wife. The room was large with a view right over the sea toward the new pier. Shame we arrived in the dusk and left in the dawn so we couldn't make full use of that view. The evening meal and breakfast in the large dining area - doubling as a pub - was good quality offering a straightforward meal. Very good value for money with the seasonal coldness dampening our spirits only a little.

  • G Doyle

  • January 2015

The hotel was very clean and warm the room we stayed in was also very nice bed excellent also bathroom plenty of hot water and again nice and warm the hotel staff where very nice food was good and you can park your car just by the hotel .

  • P Sheridan

  • October 2014

Worth every penny.

The room was facing the sea which was lovely.

It was very spacious and had fitted wardrobes, containing a heater, fan and extra bedding. There was a dressing table and wall mounted TV and a sofa. The sofa had a 'roll together' effect as it was quite old. The bathroom was large and had a bath and shower. Although there were black marks on some of the grouting the overall cleanliness of the room was good and there were nice quality towels provided. The bed was comfortable and the room was nice and warm. Breakfast options were plentiful and service was attentive. Overall a very enjoyable stay.

  • S Smith

  • October 2014

Change of room

Firstly when I booked through Late Rooms the rate had been reduced from £124.95 to £79.95.

Bargain I thought. At the hotel the room rates were listed and our room was £79.95. Why did late Rooms list it as being hugely reduced. We also had to change rooms. The smell in our bathroom was awful. Obviously a problem with the plumbing. Would not stay at this hotel again.

  • Michael Philpott

  • October 2014

Hotel room was absolutely brilliant.

Couldn't fault it. The actual pub looked very tired and in need of attention. Reception area was quite scruffy. Didn't have an evening meal in the pub, but the breakfasts were excellent.

  • J Trott

  • September 2014

Great place to stay

Booking in and out was easy, no hassle, staff friendly.

Room was lovely, comfy bed, good sea front views and yummy food in the restaurant. We really enjoyed our stay.

  • Mark Attwell

  • August 2014

c cx

vcd

  • c edgar

  • August 2014

Ideal situation.Close to all shops,beach etc.

Met a group of my family that had come from New Zealand and hotel was very accommodating when one couple did not get up in time for their breakfast.