No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Brampton Guest House

3Self Classified Guest House Ratings explained
Brampton Guest House, 11 Beach Road, , Paignton, TQ4 6AY
The Brampton guest house is run by husband and wife team Mark & Alyson who are dedicated to providing a home from home atmosphere in a very clean and friendly environment. We will always do our best to accommodate your requirements to make your stay with us both pleasurable and one to remember. Only 2 minutes walk to town and long sandy beach and the coach/bus and railway stations are a mere 5 minutes walk.

Our rooms are tastefully decorated and all have individually controlled central heating, cooling fans, TV, freeview, hairdryers, tea & coffee making facilities, guest products and towels provided. There is also free wi-fi connection throughout. Prices include a full English breakfast you will find hard to beat! Light alternatives are also available. If you suffer from food allergies or special dietary requirements, it would be helpful if you could inform us prior to your arrival and we will do our very best to accommodate your needs. The guesthouse is not licensed to sell alcohol but guests are welcome to bring their own drinks back for sensible consumption either in rooms, or on the outside patio which is south facing so enjoys the sunshine all day long!.

The surrounding area offers plenty of things to do for all, including local amusements in the town and on the pier and for those long summer days, there is even a water park nearby. Not to forget fishing from the harbourside or why not go and see a film at the multi-screen Apollo Cinema just a few minutes walk away on the sea front. Just a short ride away is Paignton Zoo, renowned to be one of the best in the Country. Come rain or shine there are many attractions and the guest house supplies all guests with room packs detailing places to visit as well as a more extensive set of leaflets in reception. We also do short break winter deals, please call or e-mail for latest offers.
Picture of Brampton Guest House, Paignton at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since October 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 45 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
95% recommended this accommodation to a friend 95% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A warm welcome followed by friendly service, and a clean comfortable room, I enjoyed my stay and wou

Reviewed by
J Cussen

From Brixham, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A lovely place to stay at
A great breakfast to start the day friendly hosts and nice clean rooms. An excellent location for everything . Looking forward to staying here again the next time we come to Devon.

Reviewed by
Geoff B

From Chatham, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

couple days break travelling from aberdeen-penzance
good location, well maintained and ample breakfast extremely friendly hosts could"nt ask for more.
no hesitation reccomending it.

Reviewed by
ian a

From Hinckley, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

This hotel is very clean and the hosts were fantastic. Breakfast was lovely and set us up for the day.

Reviewed by
Alison H

From Bristol, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

great place to stay fantastic location kind owners

Reviewed by
richard rowley

From Walsall, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

our stay at brampton guest house.
we stayed 9 days, it was home from home and mark & Alison were really nice and friendly, nothing was to much trouble, very clean, the breakfast very good. and great value for money. thankyou for a great stay, john & Fiona.

Reviewed by
john h

From Plymouth, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely week
Had a pleasant stay at the Brompton guest house.
Clean room and bathroom at a very attractive price.
Alison& Mark are very friendly hosts.
Would definitely recommend the place and I know where to go next time I visit Paignton.

Reviewed by
nadia n

From London, England
Who stayed in July 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

We were in the area for a wedding and found the brampton guest house very reasonably priced for the weekend stay. We would definately like to return next year with our little boy for a family holiday. The owners were very welcoming and friendly and provide a fantastic service.The breakfast was delicious and plenty of choices.

Reviewed by
v andrews

From ton pentre, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

perfect

Reviewed by
Jan Petrzela

From Lounovice, Czech Republic
Who stayed in July 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

very friendly and homely .

Reviewed by
derek sibley

From Gateshead, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 Next