Reviews - Brampton Guest House


Brampton Guest House, 11 Beach Road,, Paignton, TQ4 6AY

Price From 48.09 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.


All reviews (34)

94% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • Rhona M

  • October 2015

Enjoyed our stay,friendly people, good breakfast.

  • R Stevens

  • August 2015

Quality and quantity at The Brampton

Me, my wife and 10 year old daughter had a very enjoyable 4 night stay at The Brampton guest house.

I'd asked Mark, the owner, if he could get us a parking permit that I could pick up on arrival, which he did with no fuss. We were greeted by his wife, Alyson, and were made extremely welcome throughout our stay. The room was spotless, and was tidied everyday, with beds made and cups cleaned. Ample tea and coffee making facilities were provided along with biscuits. The quality of the breakfast was as good as anywhere that I've stayed, and satisfied my very healthy appetite. I'd have no hesitation in recommending The Brampton to anyone.

  • Chris M

  • August 2015

Good value

Very friendly and comfortable stay.


  • July 2015

A fantastic find!

We had an excellent stay at Brampton Guest House.

The staff were exceptionally friendly and helpful. The breakfast was excellent and good quality. They have a super personal touch- a home from home. Location 1 min from sea front is perfect. It was very good value for money. Our room was very clean and well maintained- exactly what we were expecting and more. We will certainly come again and wholeheartedly recommend the guest house. Thanks for a lovely stay.

  • Claire Spencer

  • July 2015

The guest house was very clean friendly and welcoming.

  • O Mannheim

  • July 2015

satisfied 100%

I have no hesitation in saying I received excellent value for money.

Mark & Alyson friendly, hospitable and provide great breakfasts. My room was clean, comfortable and all I needed for happy 5 days. Thank you


  • June 2015

Friendly place to stay.

As expected for the bargain price - basic clean accommodation.

What we didn't expect was such a friendly welcome. Gave the place a lovely homely feel. Superb breakfast and would highly recommend. Didn't want to spend a fortune as just staying over for a wedding - fitted the bill perfectly.

  • A Leen

  • May 2015


A lovely B+B, in a side-street which means it's quieter than on the main road.

Great value and lovely owners, with a decent breakfast and clean in all areas, including the shower room, which was shared (between a few rooms) and a bit small but fine. Have stayed there before (Alyson asked me if I had- it was about 5 years ago. But she remembered the name) and will again.

  • t gross

  • April 2015

ok but seen better thanks

  • Mike T

  • April 2015

Easter Stay

Myself and my partner stayed at the Brampton over Easter.

Mark and Alyson were very kind and courteous and made you feel very much at home. They were very informative and gave us good advice as to what we could do with our time. The breakfast was excellent and you were given an option as to what you could have. The room was very clean and tidy, with the beds being very comfortable. Overall, the experience was a very enjoyable one and we would definitely stay there again. Many thx.