The George and Pilgrim

3

1 High Street, Glastonbury, BA6 9DP

Price From 196.80 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (39)

82% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Catherine H

  • May 2015

Not good

The manageress was very friendly but unfortunately this didn't make up for the rest of the stay.

Tatty, dirty decor with marks up the wall from liquid. A window that didn't shut. No TV remote, hair dryer in bathroom broken and it's replacement missing.

I wanted an evening meal but when I asked a waiter if I needed to order food at the bar or if I should find a table first, he said 'do what you want' before walking off. I found a table and he then walked past several times ignoring me - I left and ate elsewhere. Breakfast consisted of a table full of open boxes of soggy cereal, luke warm coffee, greasy food with a barely cooked egg. The glasses and cutlery were dirty. I stay away several nights every week and I can honestly say this is the only hotel I've every been too that asks guests to hand in the TV remote at the end of their stay!

  • Janet N

  • April 2015

Friendly, clean, lots of character and good atmosphere generally. No ghosts seen but.....

We did take a photo and it does have the same strange flash behind me even though there isn't anything to reflect....

spooky!!

  • Lori Jessop

  • March 2015

My getaway

I had a fantastic stay.

The food was very good, the service was excellent. Nothing was too much trouble for them to do.

  • James Woods

  • February 2015

good rooms with friendly staff.

  • paul s

  • February 2015

wow

This was a real time experience with a brilliant blend of old and new together.

It was amazing to see and stay in such an old building, even the furniture was antique. I put my shoes in the wardrobe and they fell out of the bottom LOL. We really loved the whole atmosphere, the staff were so polite and attentive, this will rank as one of the best quirky stays we have ever had.

  • E Hughes

  • February 2015

Historic Hotel

Excellent, interesting, hotel.

Excellent room and service.

  • Philip B

  • December 2014

excellent

  • c hart

  • December 2014

Excellent

Very friendly and helpful staff, food was excelllent

  • M Hall

  • October 2014

Nice hotel - if a bit outside our usual budget

A great historical hotel with central location right in the middle of Glastonbury.

We booked in as the other options in town were full. A bit more expensive than we'd usual pay for a room, but it did feel a bit special. The room was very clean and comfortable. Staff were friendy and helpful. It was unseasonal warm when we stayed (mid October) so had to leave the windows open as the room was really warm when we arrived - Not a problem. Breakfast was available until 10.00 am so no rush to leave on Sunday after a late night out. No complaints and we would stay here again.

  • r harris

  • October 2014

the best place in Glastonbury

we stayed in the four poster room which at first i thought was a bit pricey but being the only room available I booked it.

At £150 a night its the most expensive room ive ever stayed in but it certainly was an experience. There was a place to park, the place itself is oozing with character easily the best and most popular place in Glastonbury. The pub itself has a lively night time atmosphere there was an acoustic performance which was very good. The room, the uneven floor and ceilings it was like staying in a stately home, the bed wasn't the comfiest ive ever slept in but that goes with the age and adds to the character. The breakfast was very good and so was the service from the waiter. Bit pricey but recommend if you like old quirky character like buildings :)