Harcourt Hotel

4

49 Fore Street, ,, Ilfracombe, EX34 9DJ

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Excellent

All reviews (13)

92% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Terence Brown

  • June 2015

Harcourt Hotel

Excellent.

  • Bruce T

  • October 2014

Convenient stay.

The Shower Room was not in a good shape due to mould around the Shower Tray and Sealant peeling away.

Room looked a little tired even though we were informed that all rooms had recently been redecorated. Breakfast was good and the staff were very friendly.

  • v laing

  • October 2014

Harcourt Hotel

Excellent friendly b&b.

Good choice breakfast. Room and bed comfortable.

  • Alistair R

  • September 2014

Good value & friendly staff.

I had trouble finding a parking space for my motorcycle when I arrived but that was quickly sorted out by friendly staff.

My room was small, clean, with a tiny en suite - fine for a short stay. The bed was comfortable and I slept well. Decent full English next morning. Overall, for the price (I paid £33)you would be hard pushed to find better value.

  • Jane M

  • May 2014

Perfect good-value single room

For my short overnight stay, Room 7 at the Harcourt Hotel was a very good budget find, had everything I needed, was clean, warm (it was a chilly weekend) nicely decorated, had a very comfortable 4' bed and a nice en-suite with a good shower.

I had to leave too early for breakfast and a packed lunch was provided instead for me. The lady who greeted me on arrival was friendly, kind and helpful and the hotel is very well situated. I would be happy to stay there again and to recommend the Harcourt.

  • paul lloyd

  • March 2014

Great B&B

This is a place i will be staying and booking again.

Really enjoyed my stay, the rooms are clean and everything you want the food was great and the staff cannot do enough to help you.

  • Kevin G

  • February 2014

Very good

Good value for money, hotel very good.

When we got there, the owner could not do enough for you. Very clean. Would definitely stay again.

  • Ben A

  • October 2013

A fantastic venue, lovely staff, very clean rooms.

I honestly did not expect the hotel to be so welcoming but more the point so clean and modern.

For £33 per night it was incredible value. The staff were very friendly and welcoming and my bedroom was very well equiped and the bed was very very comfortable. I would recommend this place all day long!!.

  • Christina L

  • September 2013

Making our week

The Harcourt hotel was an exceptional stay even though we only stayed for one night.

The people were absolutely lovely and we were looked after to the very end. It was a blessing after staying a week somewhere horrible.

The views from the garden area was absolutely amazing and the hotel is nicely situated close to the town.

We will definately be returning again.

  • Timothy Li

  • August 2013

Aug Bank Holiday weekend in Ilfracombe

Rooms are clean.

Location is great. However, there are only a handful of parking spaces.