Reviews - Hartnoll Hotel


Bolham,, Tiverton, EX16 7RA

Price From 260.62 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (9)

89% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • Jane W

  • April 2015

A lovely hotel

I really liked the art work and ambience in the hotel

  • P Cornick

  • September 2014


First class food and service.

Room somewhat cramped, disliked the integrated bathroom. Towels would not be changed if hung on towel rails...there were none so left on side of bath, no doubt to the confusion of the staff who changed them anyway. Toilet extremely small with toilet seat set at an angle?!

  • Paul M

  • August 2014


  • E Davie

  • August 2014



  • t clark

  • August 2014

Fantastic service.

We have stayed here a few times and it never disappoints.

The food is amazing and the service is second to none. Everyone is friendly and welcoming and I would thoroughly reccomend it to anyone.

  • h mcdonagh

  • July 2014

Hidden gem of a hotel,,, worthy of top billing clean tidy good staff and service, good food.

  • Stephen A

  • May 2014

Quality hotel, Excellent food, Peaceful

Not the cheapest hotel in town, but excellent value and worth every penny of £120 for a double room with breakfast.

(late deals come 10% cheaper if you take the chance)

We had room No.2 which is very pleasant and quiet facing over the roof to the garden, albeit modest in size. the walk in rain shower was a dream. No bath, so choose another room if you like a soak in the tub. I'm sure the staff would oblige, nothing was too much trouble. We arrived late evening so did not take dinner, but the restaurant was full with what appeared to be contented diners. We found out why at breakfast...I travel the world a lot and I can tell you that breakfast does not come more English or better quality anywhere...Top notch. Will certainly book again.

  • hayley j

  • April 2014

Beautiful hotel

Couldn't recommend enough.

Found by chance when needing an overnight stay close to Tiverton for business. A real find. Beautiful room. Excellent breakfast. Staff were wonderful.

  • Mark B

  • March 2014

Very nice hotel

Very clean and excellent staff - will stay again