No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - The Manor Inn

4Self Classified Inn Ratings explained
2 Stoke Gabriel Road, Galmpton, , Brixham, TQ5 0NL
Now under new ownership since 20 may 2013 Chris & Jon would like to welcome you to the Manor inn galmpton,a free-house at the centre of life in the Dartside village of Galmpton, A real local pub, locally run and responsive to the needs of the community, Well kept Cask Marque awarded beers to suit all tastes, A full range of locally sourced, freshly prepared meals, A decent wine list, Luxury rooms, A venue for village celebrations, company events and family get-togethers. A safe and friendly environment for local youngsters to gain work experience, A balanced offering for the locals, the wider Torbay area and our seasonal visitors We are very proud of our newly refurbished rooms. All rooms are doubles with en-suite and are well furnished with astonishingly comfortable beds. As an old and quirky building, no two rooms are the same.
Picture of The Manor Inn, Brixham at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since August 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 12 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
90% recommended this accommodation to a friend 90% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely village pub great food clean room what more do you want.will be staying again

Reviewed by
jon saville

From Bingley, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

LOVELY !
A buzzing friendly pub, lovely staff - our room was spacious, simple and VERY comfortable. Breakfast was delicious, served by a lovely lady who couldn't had done more to cater to our needs. A lovely retreat into countryside outside Torquay, with lots of walks and views.

Reviewed by
Penny W

From Church Stretton, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Our third stay at The Manor Inn, this time for a relative's funeral for which the Manor did the catering. We were made welcome during the three days we were there. Enjoyed the quiz on Sunday night and Linda's excellent fresh breakfasts on both mornings. Decent food in the restaurant with the largest mussels I've ever had. The room was clean and comfortable as ever. WiFi was appreciated as poor mobile signal due to location. Enjoyed our stay and will stay again; it's becoming a home from home.

Reviewed by
C Capel

From Walton on Thames, UK
Who stayed in January 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Steve Blake Nov 2013
O.K. for for a night or two. Generally a bit scruffy but a new shower and toilet. Very small double bed room. Breakfast at 8 but can be earlier as Linda is in early. Pub could do with a refresh.

Reviewed by
Stephen B

From UK
Who stayed in November 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Not disappointed in our return visit
Nestled in the Devon hills the Manor Inn at Galmpton was a community pub for many years having been wrested from the grip of a chain buy the locals who loved it. Although ownership has changed since our first visit the welcome is a warm as before. Carpets and decoration still looks new. A lovely comfortable room, good bathroom (although watch the steep step down from the bedroom to the bathroom in room 1). Quiz night was a blast and food was very good. It was packed solid when we were there and obviously has a good following. Excellent fresh breakfast with friendly service. WiFi was a bit 'iffy' in places but we survived! A repeat visit for us, and I'm sure it won't be the last time we stay at the Manor Inn.

Reviewed by
Clive Capel

From Walton on Thames, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

short stay
We only stayed one night the room was small but very clean and comfortable the breakfast was very good our evening meal not so good we choose the Sunday roast was a bit disappointing

Reviewed by
m robbins

From UK
Who stayed in October 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Friendly village pub close to Brixham
We had an excellent 3 night summer break at the Manor Inn. Although room 3 was compact, it was very clean. Bed was comfortable and en-suite was very modern. Staff were very friendly. Breakfast was very good. The pub gets very busy on Thurs, Fri ans Sat nights and as a result you have to wait approx 30-45 mins for your food to be delivered (they do warn you of this on the menu). Good atmosphere in the pub. Food is excellent and plenty of real ales on offer! Ideally based for Torbay and South Hams. We will definitely be returning!

Reviewed by
Lee J

From Tipton, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Welcome break in Devon.
As always , we had a friendly welcome and the room was superb. The breakfast is freshly cooked and kept us going until the evening. We did not eat there in the evening , as the purpose of our visit was to be with family , but the menu was very tempting.

Reviewed by
Brian H

From Robertsbridge, UK
Who stayed in July 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice one night stay
We stayed in room 3 which was very small but as we were only there for one night it didn't matter. I would book a larger room if there for longer. We could hear people in the next room talking quietly and their alarm clocks going off, but not a problem as they were quiet but I wouldn't want to stay in this room with noisy guests next door. That said, the room was clean and warm and the bed comfortable. We found the staff, without exception, extremely helpful and friendly. Lovely breakfast cooked we think by Linda the next morning which was one of the best pub breakfasts we've had. Was extremely grateful to get a phone call from Linda letting me know I had left a box of earrings behind which we managed to retrieve before we left the area for home.

Reviewed by
L Clarke

From Exeter, UK
Who stayed in May 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very nice stay

Reviewed by
Natalie W

From Worcester, UK
Who stayed in February 2013

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 Next