You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - The Polebarn

3

Polebarn Road, Trowbridge nr Bradford on Avon, BA14 7EG

Price From 104.01 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (43)

79% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Angie G

  • August 2016

The Polebarn

Lovely accommodation at a reasonable price.

No muesli as breakfast but everything else was lovely.

  • Paul Alexander

  • August 2016

The Polebarn

Friendly place to stay.

Would highly recommend it.

  • Catherine K

  • July 2016

A very comfortable stay in a small hotel full of character with very helpful staff.

We stayed at The Polebarn while we were attending a family funeral.

The staff could not have been more helpful even allowing us a late check out so that we could get changed for the funeral. Our room was very comfortable and recently refurbished and the bathroom large and had everything we required. Breakfast was fine with a good choice. The Italian restaurant across the road which was recommended was super and very authentic. We will use this hotel again.

  • Mathew W

  • July 2016

Lovely stay

The Polebarn was a great little place although the term hotel is somewhat misleading.

It is more of a b&b and of you treat it as such you'll be quite pleased with the result. Staff were friendly and helpful and the accommodation was clean and well kept.

  • Ian W

  • July 2016

The Polebarn

Lovely breakfast.

  • Michelle P

  • July 2016

A very pleasant and comfortable stay

  • june d

  • June 2016

convenient stop off

situated at one end of the town, easy walk to railway station ,plenty of taxis, and not far from Bath.

Trowbridge itself is run down in places and would feel uneasy walking around in the evening

judging by what we saw during the day.

  • Shelley Ferguson

  • June 2016

Small room

A few home comforts missing, no clock, no box of tissues, nowhere to put clothes except for a small rail to hang, drawers would have been nice.

Had to clean shower head as it was blocked with scale, looked like it hadn't been cleaned since it was put in. Couldn't remove much scale as it was bad so shower was like a bucket of water being thrown over us. Sink in the room looked nice but the tap is all wrong for that sort of sink as it didn't reach into the sink enough so water splashed over the back if tap was turned on to wash hands properly. Safe to say we won't be returning.

  • L M

  • May 2016

The Polebarn

Large bright comfortable room, excellent breakfast, friendly staff and good central location with parking.

Great last minute find after original accommodation we had booked cancelled on us without notice.

  • William Rogers

  • May 2016

A friendly, family- run hotel in a splendid Geogian building.

We very much enjoyed our stay at the Polebarn.

It is a small, friendly, family-run hotel in a splendid Georgian building. The rooms are comfortable and well appointed. The service was very good and helpful, and the breakfasts were excellent. The hotel is also situated in the heart of the town, which was very convenient for us.