Last Minute Accommodation > World > Europe > Czech Republic > Prague Hotels > Hastal Hotel Prague Old Town
No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Hastal Hotel Prague Old Town

Hastalska 1077/16 , Prague, 110 00
Our hotel is the oldest family run hotel in the center of Prague Old Town. We have been welcoming guests for 6 generations, that is more than 100 years. Absolute satisfaction of our guests has always been our biggest priority. All hotel areas including guest rooms, reception and Golem's garden were completely renovated in March 2014 so that you can go back to the end of the 19th century and feel history yourselves.
This will help you to enjoy the unique atmosphere of old Prague better.

The hotel is surrounded by a realm of historical monuments and is centrally located in the heart of Old Town Prague. It is situated in a quiet little square dominated by a Gothic church, and is very close to Prague Castle, a short walk from Old Town Square, Charles Bridge and the Statue of Franz Kafka ( included in the UNESCO World Heritage List ).

The Hotel Haštal Prague Old Town offers high-quality accommodation in comfortable, traditionally decorated, air-conditioned rooms, a complimentary hot and cold buffet breakfast, free internet access ( WiFi ). Plus, you can borrow a laptop for free at the reception. Our recently renovated Art-Nouveau restaurant serves fine Czech cuisine including local Prague specialties, and the elegant hotel bar offers excellent coffee, cocktails and a wide selection of drinks/beverages.

There is also a Wellness centre next door which offers high-quality relaxation treatments. The hotel is an ideal starting point for discovering this wonderful city, and even with all the attractive shops, restaurants, bars, clubs, major sights and museums in the immediate vicinity, the area still manages to keep the magic atmosphere of "The mother of cities" which is difficult to find in the modern city centre.

Picture of Hastal Hotel Prague Old Town, Prague at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since January 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 43 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
89% recommended this accommodation to a friend 89% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Christmas Market break in Prague
The location, price and comfort of this hotel makes it excellent value for money. The Old Town market square is easy walking distance, as are many other major tourist attractions, bars and restaurants. If it is your thing, the collection of religious art at the St. Agnes Convent (Klaster sv. Anezky Ceske) is about 100 meters straight ahead from the hotel front door. Even if it may not be to your taste, it is worth a visit to appreciate the vibrant colours of these extremely old works of art. The hotel rooms are comfortable and warm but do not have coffee-making facilities due to local fire regulations; free coffee is available 24/7 from a machine near reception. The breakfast is a typical central European mix of some hot dishes and cold meat and cheese; it is fresh and plentiful if not exciting. The staff are helpful and friendly. The overall combination of price and location make this a worthwhile consideration. There is an added edge to the streets around the hotel, which look as if they are straight from the backdrop of a Len Deighton novel. We will certainly use the hotel again.

Reviewed by
p duncan

From Lytham St Annes, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely friendly hotel in the centre of Prague
We found this hotel having read all the excellent reviews which all reflected the true character of this hotel. Upon arrival we received a warm welcome and were given room 56 at the rear of the hotel as we requested a quiet room which was very nice and cosy and very warm indeed (not a complaint). It was also clean and well maintained. Free teas, coffee and wine is available at reception which was very nice too. We were on the fifth floor which has access to the lift or if you are feel you have the energy, you can use the stairs which we occasionally did. A breakfast was served between 7.30 and 10 which had an excellent choice of cooked food, cereals, fruit juice, tea and coffee. The hotel was within 5 minutes walk of the old town square where there were a nice choice of restaurants to visit. We had a very warm welcome from Patrick the Manager who also met us upon our departure to thank us for our stay and to make sure we enjoyed our stay too ans everything was to our satisfaction which we informed him it was. As our flight was during the afternoon we were allowed to leave our baggage at the hotel after checking out at 12 o'clock. We would certainly recommend this lovely hotel and would certainly stay there again.

Reviewed by
M Coombs

From Swansea, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

excellent holiday
Hastal Hotel is so near the town centre and such a quiet location - very comfortable and reasonably priced.

Reviewed by
Anna Evans

From Caernarfon, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good location & friendly staff
Stayed with my teenage daughter. Hotel overall was excellent, the hotel's location is in the Old Town and well placed to explore; the staff were very friendly and helpful & I would stay here again.
Only two things to draw attention to:
(i) I understood when booking that the hotel had it's own parking. It is actually in an underground car park a few hundred yards away; it is easy to find & the hotel voucher made it free, and good quality & secure
(ii) the restaurant is only part of the hotel for breakfast (which was very good) and is run separately for evening meals; beware for evenings the menu is only in Czech and the staff/owners were so uninterested as to seem hostile. There is an excellent restaurant on the other side of the church in the square outside the hotel.
Thought Prague was fantastic & intend to return.

Reviewed by
Chris D

From Warrington, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great location
Very central easy to get everywhere. Reception staff very helpful

Reviewed by
Lesley H

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely, pristine hotel and great service
A superb hotel; really clean and small touches such as the period old telephones reveal an attention to detail. Service at the front desk warm and extremely helpful. I am truly going back there.

Reviewed by
David H

From Clonmel, Republic of Ireland
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Central but quiet
Im a frequent visitor to Prague and the last 2 times have stayed at the Hastal and I would be quite happy to stay there again Its on a quiet square but the location means that public transport is not needed to get to the majority of the places worth seeing There are lots of nice touches like free tea and coffee and even wine in reception and the staff are really friendly and knowledgeable.If I was really nitpicking I would say the air conditioning was a bit noisy in the rooms but that made no difference to our enjoyment of the Hotel. I will not hesitate to stay there again .

Reviewed by
M GORDON

From Chelmsford, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Hastel Hotel Prague
We had a lovely time staying in this Hotel. It is within very easy reach of most areas of the city. The Hotel itself has character and we were very well looked after by the helpful and friendly Staff especially Marketa and Thomas.
We would recommend this Hotel particularly for its location and customer care.

Reviewed by
Roger Leslie

From Hailsham, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A great family run hotel set in an old building within the Jewish Quarter, more local than touristy. Fantastic location as it's within walking distance to the main square & Charles Bridge with lots of restaurants close by - these are generally open untii 11pm every night including Sunday.
If you want the AC on you have to ring down to reception which is a minor inconvenience. Free coffee, water & wine in reception is a nice touch.
As far as breakfast goes, it's perfectly adequate BUT woe betide anyone who gets in there towards the end of service. Despite replenishing food until 9.25, come 9.30, if you're still sat there, the grumpy women shout at you in Czech and wag their fingers!
Wifi worked great and they have Campari in the mini bar!!

Reviewed by
Michelle L

From UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Cramped and musty, staff were great though.
Room was quite small, and a bit musty smelling. Bestowed was not big enough for a decent shower. We were given a choice of 2, both were not too big, and smelled similar. We chose a twin for additional space, but both had tiny showers unfortunately.
Staff were all very nice, very helpful & accommodating. WiFi was also a decent connection in all places.

Reviewed by
Stuart W

From London, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 Next