You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - The Angel Inn

3

172 Long Ashton Road Long Ashton, Bristol, BS41 9LT

Price From 122.71 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (48)

85% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • M Phennah

  • July 2016

Mollyday

Very friendly and welcoming inn..staff very friendly..stopped overnight on way to Devon ...had an evening meal in the bar whitch was excellent...room was cleaned and bed very comfortable..small z bed for 5 year old granddaughter whitch was adequate..only downside was shared facilities..breakfast purchased separetly various ethnic prices..very limited options..on the whole thou would stay again ..

  • N Thomas

  • July 2016

The Angel Inn

A lovely old building , low beams and lob sided floors.

Thought it could have been a bit cheaper as it was not en-suite. Also no breakfast included, and when I asked what was available for vegetarians for breakfast, was told they could probably do me a veggie burger, hence we went elsewhere. Stayed on a Sunday evening but they were not doing food so went to another pub down the road.

  • Roy C

  • June 2016

The Angel Inn

We had an excellent weekend.

Staff were welcoming and helped to make our trip enjoyable.

  • Stephen N

  • June 2016

The Angel Inn

Charming good old country pub, low ceilings, creaky floors, comfortable clean rooms.

All the staff were very friendly, the food was excellent and good value for money. I shall definitely be booking again.

  • Adrian Thatcher

  • June 2016

Convenient stay

The room was clean and well-furnished: the service friendly.

Some rooms look out on a busy road. On warm nights, and no air-conditioning, the window must be open and the noise suffered. I was annoyed that the free Wi-Fi was 'temporarily unavailable'.

  • Jessica J

  • May 2016

Real hearty pub

A really lovely pub full of character.

Locals and staff were so friendly and accommodating. Need to find an excuse to return.

  • J Blishen

  • March 2016

The Angel Inn Is Heaven

We have stayed at the Angel before and have always had a fantastic time - this stay was no different.

Lovely, helpful, very friendly staff - great atmosphere, delicious food, excellent beer - comfortable room with brilliant bed - and a perfect location, close to Bristol but also close to the countryside with lots of interesting walks on the doorstep. An inn with great historical interest and very attractive, and a joy to visit.

  • J Banner

  • February 2016

The Angel Inn

The room was very very cold, I had to use two extra blankets.

Parking was difficult had to park o. A side lane which was a concern. Not asked about the service on departure

  • James B

  • January 2016

Lovely homely inn

It was a very warm welcome with a friendly atmosphere.

The hotel has a great olde English feel. Room was simple but effective. One comment is the bed was very hard (that might just be our opinion). Would defiantly stay there again.

  • Sina M

  • November 2015

Lovely accommodation and really cosy pub!

We really enjoyed our one night stay at this pub.

Our room was located towards the back of the pub, so we barely heard the happily drinking visitors below. The room itself was spacious, had lots of character and provided everything we needed. The (very dog friendly) pub itself has a wonderful atmosphere and really friendly staff. The food was fabulous and the crackling fireplace gave the place a particularly cosy touch. Exactly what we were looking for on a windy cold night. A mere 10 minute walk away you can find a huge park with lots of deer, fantastic for a relaxing morning walk. The connection to town also couldn't be better, with the bus stop located right in front of the pub. Long story short, we would definitely recommend the place to anyone and would go back there anytime!