Reviews - The Angel Inn


172 Long Ashton Road Long Ashton, Bristol, BS41 9LT

Price From 129.18 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (76)

88% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • tom f

  • September 2015

Cosy & pleasant

Great location with countryside feel.

Bus stop just outside the pub with fast & easy access to Bristol town. Room was large enough for us with 2yr old daughter who had fun playing around in the room. Shame about no wifi in the room only have to go downstairs in the bar to get connected. Friendly staff & served good food. Parking is not a problem on street but be caution of the lorries using the narrow road to access the farm.

  • douglas d

  • September 2015

Angel inn a great place to stay for any bristol rover

There was a mix up on our booking but sian was quick to rectify it .

Good location for travelling in to bristol and surrounding areas. With bus stops outside the angel inn. 15 minute bus ride to bristol . There is also a lovely park where you can walk through to the suspension bridge. parking is in a quiet side road next to the pub

Room was large and very comfortable with ensuite. Breakfast was good . Staff very friendly and helpfull. would certainly stay there again and reccommend to anyone.

  • H Klein

  • September 2015

Nice and lovely history place and peaceful

I'm disappointed that we haven't breakfast on Sunday.

Because it is open from 7 to 9 am. We missed breakfast.. We were confused that we thought Sunday usually late breakfast. Other side everything is fine and nice

  • Erica B

  • September 2015

Lovely friendly pub but room was overpriced.

Lovely friendly pub.

Food menu was limited but the moules were good. Breakfast needed vegetarian options. The window didn't close properly and the road was noisy. The door into the adjoining room offered no noise insulation. I was woken early on Sunday by very noisy people in there, so I just had to get up and go. Some days my bathroom wasn't cleaned, and no shower gel or clean towel. What am I paying £70 per night for?

  • Anne Williams

  • September 2015

Little gem

Fantastic find, staff so welcoming, brekkie lovely.

Had a good nights sleep, only downside i thought i had an ensuite room, had to share a bathroom.

  • Bernadette S

  • July 2015

lovely old world place to stay

great....birds twittering in and of the outside awning...lots of history eg prison dungeon, 1818 school next plaque across the road...just really nice place to stay....

  • J Arnold

  • July 2015

The Angel Inn

Excellent accomadation

  • Jay W

  • July 2015

Exactly what we needed!

We stayed at the Angel as our daughter needed day surgery at Bristol Childrens Hospital.

We found the pub to be comfortable, homely and clean. The food was tasty and reasonably priced. Staff friendly and helpful. Def stay there again. A 10-minute from the city yet felt like right in the country. Perfect!

  • Peter C

  • July 2015

Well situated inn near to Ashton Court Estate.

Although they are very proud of the swallows nesting in the former stable block every year, the nests are very close to the room we were allocated and the noise of the chicks demanding to be fed went on all night. They don`t serve food on a Sunday night, which was a pity, and the fried breakfast was cold, which was unforgiveable!

  • P Pocock

  • June 2015

Bristol Triathlon

We booked the Angel Inn due to availability, reasonable pricing and proximity to Bristol Harbour (two miles) where we were taking part in a triathlon.

The pub has much character and a good menu. Our room was spacious and clean. Although above the public pub area you could not hear the customers below. There was a lot of traffic noise from the main road through the village passing outside our window. This is not a problem unless you need complete peace and quiet. The rooms to the rear probably were much quieter. In conclusion I would have preferred to stay another night or two but had to return home for work the next day. Recommended!