You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - Channings Hotel

3

20 PEMBROKE ROAD Clifton, BRISTOL, BS8 3BB

Price From 126.44 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (32)

75% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • simon c

  • May 2016

Nice handy hotel

Friendly and handy for town

  • Peter S

  • April 2016

Bedrooms require refurbishment

Good breakfast, no parking near hotel, and rooms require refurbishment.

  • M James

  • April 2016

Peaceful Stay

The location, although technically in Clifton, was only a few minutes walk into Bristol centre.

It was a very quiet location, although I was told that this was due to it being during the Easter break and that it gets a bit noisier during college term time. It was close to the University, Art Gallery and Museum, and not too far from Clifton Suspension Bridge. The room was very pleasant with a very comfortable bed. The TV was newish and had all the freeview channels. It also had a bath as well as a shower. Breakfast was not included so I made alternative arrangements. That I didn't realise is that the hotel does a very low cost full English breakfast including a vegetarian option, which I would have had if I hadn't made alternative arrangements.

  • David Bonney

  • December 2015

Channings Hotel

Lovey hotel reception were friendly and helpful.

A nice warm welcome and atmosphere. The bed was very comfortable. Coffee and tea in the room could have been more generous. A great location for the city centre.

  • Rebecca F

  • October 2015

Clean & comfy

A comfortable and fairly smart room in a lovely old building.

The staff member who dealt with our booking was lovely: very helpful and friendly. The main room was of a good standard and the bed was comfortable. We slept very well. The bathroom was fairly basic, but clean and all working well, with a good shower. We didn't use the bar or eat there but the areas looked nice, a pub type menu is available and there is a nice outdoor area to sit in. The hotel is in a good position in Clifton.

  • s darvill

  • September 2015

Channings Hotel

We were extremely hungover in the morning and the barmaid/hotelier gave us lots of water and was very sympathetic to our pain.

  • Gerry B

  • March 2015

Heating issue

Stayed for 2 days.

Parking a real issue. Heating broken for both days. Cups not cleaned and drink sachets not replenished. Pretty poor service and decor in rooms was not to a good standard.

  • T Short

  • March 2015

Channings Hotel

Lovely room, bed was so comfortable :) staff friendly.Will def stay here again.

  • A Harris

  • February 2015

Good value for money

  • MARK R

  • February 2015

Great stay in a great plae

Stayed for a night and service was excellent and staff were very friendly and helpful .

Food was really nice and it was a great place to stay. Clean, good bar and right in the middle of popular Clifton area. I found the staff were so helpful and friendly and would stay there again.