You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - St .Andrews Hotel

4

28 Alphington Road, Exeter, EX2 8HN

Price From 173.77 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (16)

81% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Brendan B

  • March 2016

Good base

Good base for visiting Exeter and Sandy Park.

  • Henry W

  • March 2016

Not bad for a city stay

I used St Andrew's purely a place to sleep when I came to visit my sister at University.

Friendly staff and clean room, with a very pleasant foyer and dining room; however feels more like a guest house than a hotel due to the size; and is not in the nicest part of Exeter. Easily accessed off the M5, though.

  • Nicholas P

  • February 2016

Weekend break

Very good service all round, friendly staff.

Hotel was very clean and tidy, looked as though recently decorated. Room was well appointed and breakfast was excellent.

  • Karen McAllester

  • February 2016

St .Andrews Hotel

Room was very clean but maybe a bit small for 4.

Think three singles would have been enough in there.

  • K Nicholls

  • January 2016

I have stayed here before and would stay again.

But: TV only 14 inch screen so hard to see, ensuite layout meant sitting on the loo I was half under the sink, shelf above sink loo low so could spit in sink when cleaning my teeth, bed and pillows soft and well used.

  • neil b

  • October 2015

over priced

A nice comfy B & B.

But its certainly not worth the money i paid.

The staff are really friendly and couldnt have been more helpful. Breakfast was cheap quality and not very tasty. I wouldnt stay again as you can get better for the price.

  • Carolyn M

  • July 2015

Single room adequate for one night stay. Traffic noisy but expected in a city

  • s sadler

  • July 2015

Great value for money

Good clean accomadation with friendly helpful staff.

  • Ann M

  • June 2015

A little Gem

From beginning to end of my 3 night stay I could not fault the service or accomodation.

On arrival the receptionist was most helpful in providing me with a map to a venue I was to be visiting the next day. The furnishings & decor were restful & tasteful. Breakfast was beautifully presented & generous.

  • Nicholas T

  • March 2015

Very pleasant staff who were helpful and and very accommodating to our needs about late arrival

Clean pleasant rooms though not large.

The instructions about how to get in due to a late night arrival on our 1st night were clear. V accommodating too when we wanted some extra breakfasts for my visiting son and his girlfriend. We were never hurried by over zealous clearing up as we sat chatting long after the breakfast period was over. Very likely to come back with wife too when we visit our son again at Uni.