Reviews - St .Andrews Hotel


28 Alphington Road, Exeter, EX2 8HN

Price From 146.23 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (16)

94% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service

Food quality

Room quality


  • neil b

  • October 2015

over priced

A nice comfy B & B.

But its certainly not worth the money i paid.

The staff are really friendly and couldnt have been more helpful. Breakfast was cheap quality and not very tasty. I wouldnt stay again as you can get better for the price.

  • Carolyn M

  • July 2015

Single room adequate for one night stay. Traffic noisy but expected in a city

  • s sadler

  • July 2015

Great value for money

Good clean accomadation with friendly helpful staff.

  • Ann M

  • June 2015

A little Gem

From beginning to end of my 3 night stay I could not fault the service or accomodation.

On arrival the receptionist was most helpful in providing me with a map to a venue I was to be visiting the next day. The furnishings & decor were restful & tasteful. Breakfast was beautifully presented & generous.

  • Nicholas T

  • March 2015

Very pleasant staff who were helpful and and very accommodating to our needs about late arrival

Clean pleasant rooms though not large.

The instructions about how to get in due to a late night arrival on our 1st night were clear. V accommodating too when we wanted some extra breakfasts for my visiting son and his girlfriend. We were never hurried by over zealous clearing up as we sat chatting long after the breakfast period was over. Very likely to come back with wife too when we visit our son again at Uni.

  • Linda B

  • December 2014

Pleasant stay

Convenient location with free parking, warm and clean and a very lively hot breakfast.

Couldn't fault it. Thank you

  • C Drane

  • September 2014

Room was good but a very high window which would not open. Staff were friendly breakfast was good

If we stayed again would want room on lower floor as the luggage was hard to carry and no help was offered.

  • Ian B

  • September 2014

One night stopover

We found the hotel to be staffed by friendly, efficient staff.

The rooms were pleasantly decorated and clean. A good range of breakfasts were offered and the full English well cooked.

  • P Webb

  • July 2014

Great place and staff are lovely

We were travelling late (hold up on the M25,) phoned the hotel and the staff stayed on an extra hour to very kindly wait for our arrival.

Excellent service!

  • s Howarth

  • July 2014

We could not fault the excellent staff, very helpful and polite, spotless room and lovely breakfast.

comfortable beds. Our room was overlooking the main road and we found it very noisy and as the weather was so hot we really needed to open the window but couldn't sleep over the traffic noise .The 2nd night we kept the window closed and then had difficulty sleeping over the noise of the fan. But overall we enjoyed our stay.