No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - ibis Plymouth

AA Assessed Budget Hotel Ratings explained
Longbridge Road, Marsh Mills, Plymouth, PL6 8LD
Located in a unique position, the Gateway to Plymouth, with ample FREE car parking, close to all major business areas of the city and ideal for visiting the leisure attractions Devon & Cornwall have to offer such as Dartmoor National Park, the Eden Project, Plymouth Hoe and Barbican and the National Trust Estate of Saltram House. The hotel also offers a very friendly restaurant and bar with a 24 hour reception service.
English: Free Wi-Fi throughout the hotel
Picture of ibis Plymouth, Plymouth at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since November 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 31 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
77% recommended this accommodation to a friend 79% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

rubbish
rubbish hotel

ManagementResponse

Thank you for your review.

Reviewed by
edward r

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great place to stay for Plymouth
Bus stop right outside and busses run to and from city centre until 11pm.

ManagementResponse

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at Ibis Plymouth. I am delighted that you enjoyed your visit and found the hotel convenient for travelling into the City. We hope to welcome you again in the future.

Reviewed by
Rod Mattravers

From Stoke Sub Hamdon, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

enjoyable stay
a really enjoyable trip however very hard to find, postcode did not bring to the location. room was clean and everything that was required was provided

ManagementResponse

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. I am delighted that, having found the hotel, you enjoyed your visit and hope to welcome you again in the future. Many thanks. Regards, Margaret

Reviewed by
L Overend

From Warrington, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Basic but good
Quite a unique place which I quite liked, felt like I should have been on holiday. Was there as I was working in the area. Nice little bar and restaurant. Rooms basic but did a good job. Comfy bed, quite clean and good shower. I would say half way between a travel lodge and premier inn. I would stay again.good breakfast.

Reviewed by
Sally B

From Bristol, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

excellent value
excellent value for money, clean, bed was extremely comfortable , the extra mattress topper was brilliant !

Reviewed by
deborah w

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Clean and friendly, good value and very convenient for both Plymouth and Plympton.

Reviewed by
C Mower

From Lancing, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Almost perfect plymouth gem of a hotel
excellent room - efficient friendly staff -- pleasant atmosphere throughout . Restaurant and food was ok but has the potential to be better -- seating area is rather basic and unloved . Great menu design but meals not quite there - good "cafe" standard. Develop this area should be a priority .

ManagementResponse

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. I am pleased that you were happy with your room and the level of customer service you received. I am sorry that your food was disappointing we will look into this. We hope to welcome you back to Ibis Plymouth in the future. Thank you. Regards, Margaret Garcia, General Manager

Reviewed by
al r

From dorchester, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Room
Room quality excellent the bed was fabulous. Lovely nights sleep.

ManagementResponse

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at Ibis Plymouth. We are delighted that you enjoyed your visit and hope to welcome you again in the future. Many thanks. Kind Regards, Margaret Garcia, General Manager

Reviewed by
Denise Kaye

From Scarborough, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Not for me
Very dated accommodation. 1980's style decor and not much space. Not impressed with the standard of cleanliness. There were dark hairs in the bath, I'm blonde! Dusty/dirty air vents and lamp shades. It was also very noisy. Very close to the A38 and the traffic noise was constant all night. I would not stay here again, would rather pay twice the price to get a decent nights sleep in a comfortable, clean hotel. The only saving grace was the friendliness and helpfulness of the staff.

ManagementResponse

Thank you for reviewing your stay with us. I am disappointed that you did not like the hotel style or décor and very concerned at the drop in our usual standards of cleanliness. I would very much appreciate it if you would contact me by telephone or by email to let me have more information, the room number and the date of your stay will help me to ensure no repetition of the problems you encountered. Many thanks, Margaret Garcia, General Manager

Reviewed by
Jane L

From Launceston, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good quality budget hotel
The Ibis is excellent value for money. Similar to an American motel in style, this hotel is clean with nicely decorated rooms, comfortable beds and friendly staff.

ManagementResponse

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at Ibis Plymouth. We are delighted that you enjoyed your visit and hope to welcome you again in the future. Many thanks. Regards, Margaret, General Manager

Reviewed by
J F F

From England
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 Next