No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Tophams Hotel

4Self Classified Town House Hotel Ratings explained
24-32 EBURY STREET , LONDON, SW1W 0LU
Originally a nineteenth century town house located in the heart of Belgravia, the hotel is renowned for its old-world charm and modern luxury.

All 48 guest bedrooms are tastefully decorated and ensure the ultimate in comfort and relaxation. If you are looking for a traditional yet modern English hotel experience, this is the place for you.

The Tophams Hotel enjoys an ideal location close to Buckingham Palace with Knightsbridge, the West End, and numerous shops and restaurants just a short walk away. The underground network, the bus terminal and all major airports are also easily accessible making this refurbished establishment an ideal starting point from which to discover the bustling city.

SPA will be closed on 24th 25th 26th Dec 14 and 1st Jan 15

Bar & Grill
Xmas Eve. 7am – 10.30 Breakfast, 12.30 – 22.00 ala carte ( also serving Festive Period Menu as an option )
Xmas Day. 7.30am – 11am Breakfast only. Closed the rest of the Day.
Boxing Day. 7.30am – 11am Breakfast, 12.30 – 22.00 ala Carte (also serving Festive Period Menu as an option )
New Years Eve. 7am – 10.30 Breakfast, 12.30 – 22.00 ala carte. Close at 11pm
New Years Day. 7.30am – 2pm Brunch ( Breakfast, Sandwiches and Favourites Menu ), 2pm – 22.00 ala Carte.
Our Festive Period Menu will be available as a dining option from Sunday 21st December as opposed to the Daily Pre- Fixe

Fitness Club
Monday 22nd Dec 6:30am – 10pm
Tuesday 23rd Dec 6:30am – 10pm
Wednesday 24th Dec 6:30am – 5pm
Thursday 25th Dec 8am -12pm
Friday 26th Dec 8am – 5pm
Saturday 27th Dec 8am – 8pm
Sunday 28th Dec 8am – 8pm
Monday 29th Dec 6:30am – 10pm
Tuesday 30th Dec 6:30am – 10pm
Wednesday 31st Dec 6:30am – 5pm
Thursday 1st Jan 8am – 8pm

Picture of Tophams Hotel, LONDON at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since March 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 141 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
48% recommended this accommodation to a friend 52% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

no
none

Reviewed by
David Pugsley

From Portsmouth, UK
Who stayed in February 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Tophams Hotel
Both rooms we booked had bad damp and bedding felt dirty ,receptionist on our check out very rude.

Reviewed by
Simon Edge

From Droitwich, UK
Who stayed in February 2015

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Tophams Hotel
Not worth the money several things nit up to standard staff not helpful safe in room not working lock on door not working and several other little things not worth the money. Have complained but not even answered.

Reviewed by
Tina C

From UK
Who stayed in February 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great valiue, really close to Victoria
An excellent hotel and just a block away from Victoria train station. Clean rooms, good facilities. Noisy hotel though - all the to-ings and fro-ings though the evening were very audible :-(

Reviewed by
C Milnes

From Fareham, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Cold Comfort
Cold room. No heating in the bathroom.

Reviewed by
Pavel B

From Manchester, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Cheap city centre hotel

Reviewed by
james b

From Eastleigh, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great little hotel
Fantastic position and smart rooms - will stay again.

Reviewed by
T Bain

From UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great location for exploring London, easy to get to from Gatwick airport.
We arrived too early to check in but staff looked after our bags so we could go out and explore and when we did get back to hotel after 8pm our bags were in our lovely room waiting for us. Really nice touch!

Reviewed by
James M

From Lanark, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fantastic
Great service in a great location,

Reviewed by
J Shone

From UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

I only paid £68 so what do you want.
I was in London on important business which took my mind off the hotel I must admit.
Upon arrival which was approximately 3.00pm on the Sunday the room wasn't ready.
I was instructed to wait in the Bar?? I didn't see any bar (a drink would have been nice after a long flight). I waited for 30 mins, I just wanted to put my luggage away and relax. A young lady approached me I had to assume she worked for the hotel as she tossed me the room key, turned and walked away.
She spoke a little English so I asked her which room was it? The hostess, who seemed like she was under tremendous pressure, reprimanded the girl right in front of me for not showing me the room.
When we got upstairs there was laundry everywhere, the maids were still working I assume.
I was shocked to find that the bathroom was shared, I had to walk up a flight of stairs semi naked if I wanted to shower, which is my custom.
This isn't really a fair review as I am used to American Hotels which are far superior to the UK in general. Even a 38 dollar motel 8 room would be better than this.
The hostess did continually refer to me as the gentleman. So if you like that you'll be okay just remember a shower robe.
I definitely wouldn't go there at full price. Sorry!

Reviewed by
J Matear

From Crumlin, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next