Lodgehill Hotel

2

Bickleigh Road, Ashley,, Tiverton, EX16 5PA

Price From 129.78 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (26)

88% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • ian hopkins

  • April 2015

very friendly and the poached eggs in the morning are excellent!

  • Jacqueline Spicer

  • January 2015

Lovely friendly place and the room was a proper hotel room rather than a guest house.

It even had a mini bar.

  • Helen G

  • December 2014

Enjoyed our stay

The room was good and the 'honesty bar' in it a very nice touch.

We found our personal accommodation very clean and comfortable. Some of the general areas, though perfectly adequate, were not quite up to the same high standard. However, the welcome was great and we have no hesitation in recommending this venue.

  • ian hopkins

  • December 2014

Nice wee country hotel

We were made welcome by the landlord and landlady and shown to our room--room was a twin with en-suite shower and toilet--sheets and duvets clean and all mod.

coms.[t.v.-tea and coffee facility-mini bar,etc.]--bar at reception area--dining room off reception area--dining room friendly and functional --food [we only had breakfast] was very good-------------------only down side was that the decor. was a little tired--spoke to landlady about this and she intimated that this was in hand for january which was the quiet time after the festivities.

  • brian Bradbeer

  • December 2014

First class hotel

very comfortable and friendly hotel ..the owners where very attentive indeed .....Almost like being at home .....rooms were clean and spacious with all amenities that you would need for a pleasant stay .....

  • H Daby

  • November 2014

City Break

My wife and I did enjoy our stay.

The landscape is beautiful and the quietness you experience is relaxing, but the internet wasn't good upstairs in our room.

  • L Deller

  • September 2014

Sad

A very sad place to stay.

The whole place in need of refurbishment. The public areas very untidy with things left around. The rooms were clean but desperately need updating.

  • babs t

  • September 2014

lovely old property.

food 1st class and plenty of it. hosts made me feel very welcome. Felt very much at ease and relaxed during my stay and will be staying there again.

  • D Lindsay

  • September 2014

Tired and dowdy !

We were made to feel welcome but the actual hotel needs a complete refurbishment .

It was cheap (perhaps less demanding guests may not be as critical as us), not a disaster but also not the most uplifting experience either !

  • Aaron Lovell

  • September 2014

Great Value for the money.

Great Hotel, would stay there again for sure, value for the money but basic.

Clean tidy facilities with friendly owners. Plenty of parking and free WiFi. No mobile phone reception however they let me use the phone to book cab's and contact friends, offered to pay but refused. All added to the brilliant experience I had there.