No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Lodgehill Hotel

2Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
Bickleigh Road, Ashley, , Tiverton, EX16 5PA
Lodgehill Hotel is situated half way between Devon's north and south coasts and close to Exmoor.We are a short drive from Exeter and it's shopping and approximately 45 minutes from it's airport. There are many attractions on our doorstep, including steam railways, walking trails, cycling and horse-riding. There are 2 golf courses nearby (Tiverton and Padbrook Park), as well as Diggerland in Cullompton, 2 National Trust houses and RHS Rosemoor near Barnstaple. We are approximately 30 minutes from Exeter Westpoint, where exhibitions are held all year round. The coast lines of Devon are just 30 miles away to the north and south of us, it takes about 45-60 minutes to drive, the heritage coast of Dorset is just over an hour away. There is a very good bus service, with stops near the bottom of our drive, and a day ticket, currently costing £7.40 can be used all day around the county. Book now for Easter breaks.
Picture of Lodgehill Hotel, Tiverton at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since March 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 24 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
89% recommended this accommodation to a friend 89% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Our stay at Lodgehill Hotel was very comfortable and homely. We were made welcome and allowed to have our rooms earlier than stated in the advert. Rooms were very comfortable and it was lovely to have a lounge area to sit and relax with a lovely view.
The only complaint would be the very squeaky door!!
Nothing was too much trouble and the food was excellent.
Paul and Lin Crispin July 2014

Reviewed by
L CRISPIN

From London, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

lovely old property. food 1st class and plenty of it. hosts made me feel very welcome. Felt very much at ease and relaxed during my stay and will be staying there again.

Reviewed by
babs t

From Braunton, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Quiet retreat
well away from the main road so quite a peaceful location. The outside of the building does give a rather untidy seen better days feeling as you arrive, but the room was much better with a comfortable bed. Freshly cooked breakfast and evening meal were both excellent. This hotel represents very good value for money at the price paid bed, breakfast, 2 course meal and one drink for just over £50

Reviewed by
Michael Bristow

From Dartford, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Room review
Great service. Very friendly and helpful. Lovely food. Very convenient location

Reviewed by
J Smith

From UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

fab nice to spend happy days in a very nice place
did wot it sead on the tin

Reviewed by
terry n

From Lancing, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

4 night stay
Good breakfast bad shower.

Reviewed by
Simon M

From UK
Who stayed in January 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Value for money
Excellent value for money. Hospitable. Clean and welcoming accommodation. Very convenient to have a home cooked evening meal and a licensed bar on premises. This makes travel so much easier. Honest, value for money.

Reviewed by
Graham P

From Falls Church, USA
Who stayed in September 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Homely and welcoming,excellent food.
Had a lovely stay.Very homely,owners extremely hospitable.Had nice ,home cooked evening meal and breakfast.Plumbing a little noisy.Decor a bit dated,but spotlessly clean with comfortable bed..

Reviewed by
clive s

From UK
Who stayed in September 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Traditional B&B. Comfortable, clean and quiet
Booked to break our journey from Cheshire to cornwall Lodgehill ticked the boxes. Yes, it is a little tired around the edges but despite a family crisis we were looked after in a friendly and relaxed atmosphere. Nice garden with some play equipment for those with children and very comfortable winged chairs in the bedroom to relax and enjoy the views. Would have been happy to stay longer and explore the area from this B & B.

Reviewed by
Margaret S

From Holmes chapel, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great Value for Money
A pleasant hotel to stay at with a nice family atmosphere. The room was comfortable and quiet.

Reviewed by
David I

From Kirton Lindsey, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 Next