No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Lodgehill Hotel

2Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
Bickleigh Road, Ashley, , Tiverton, EX16 5PA
Lodgehill Hotel is situated half way between Devon's north and south coasts and close to Exmoor.We are a short drive from Exeter and it's shopping and approximately 45 minutes from it's airport. There are many attractions on our doorstep, including steam railways, walking trails, cycling and horse-riding. There are 2 golf courses nearby (Tiverton and Padbrook Park), as well as Diggerland in Cullompton, 2 National Trust houses and RHS Rosemoor near Barnstaple. We are approximately 30 minutes from Exeter Westpoint, where exhibitions are held all year round. The coast lines of Devon are just 30 miles away to the north and south of us, it takes about 45-60 minutes to drive, the heritage coast of Dorset is just over an hour away. There is a very good bus service, with stops near the bottom of our drive, and a day ticket, currently costing £7.40 can be used all day around the county. Book now for Easter breaks.
Picture of Lodgehill Hotel, Tiverton at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since November 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 18 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
90% recommended this accommodation to a friend 90% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Homely and welcoming,excellent food.
Had a lovely stay.Very homely,owners extremely hospitable.Had nice ,home cooked evening meal and breakfast.Plumbing a little noisy.Decor a bit dated,but spotlessly clean with comfortable bed..

Reviewed by
clive s

From UK
Who stayed in September 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Traditional B&B. Comfortable, clean and quiet
Booked to break our journey from Cheshire to cornwall Lodgehill ticked the boxes. Yes, it is a little tired around the edges but despite a family crisis we were looked after in a friendly and relaxed atmosphere. Nice garden with some play equipment for those with children and very comfortable winged chairs in the bedroom to relax and enjoy the views. Would have been happy to stay longer and explore the area from this B & B.

Reviewed by
Margaret S

From Holmes chapel, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great Value for Money
A pleasant hotel to stay at with a nice family atmosphere. The room was comfortable and quiet.

Reviewed by
David I

From Kirton Lindsey, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Wished I could stay longer
This place is a little gem. So relaxing and easy going. No need to hunt around for somewhere to eat, its all here. Nice garden to relax in. So quiet. My room was pleasant and the bed was the most comfortable I've experienced - and I have a bad back. Fully recommended.

Reviewed by
Carl M

From Nottingham, UK
Who stayed in July 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Quiet, real people, nice bed, good food, what more do you want? A rip-off? - get a life.

Reviewed by
M Riley

From 3800 Unterseen, Switzerland
Who stayed in June 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely location
Great value for money. Lovely views from my room. However lots of disturbance at night from room above and noisy plumbing.

Reviewed by
Gillian G

From Huntingdon, UK
Who stayed in April 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Hidden Charm
First appearances of slightly jaded accommodation hide the charm of this excellent homely hotel, and the work which has already been carried out to provide spacious well equipped immaculate clean rooms, with large comfortable beds, many included extras such as full bath sheets, flannels,shower gel for numerous showers, tea towels. Books and games to borrow, helpful and friendly hosts providing substantial home cooked dinners and excellent breakfasts, such a change from the bland modern chain run hotels. Do not miss. Would guess the spacious grounds would make great adventure ground for children in better weather conditions.

Reviewed by
Howard H

From UK
Who stayed in March 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Friendly and relaxed service, comfortable hotel, good quality food. Peaceful.

Reviewed by
J Saville

From England
Who stayed in October 2012

Mixed group

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2