No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Wessex Hotel

3AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
High Street , Street, BA16 0EF
We welcome you to the Wessex, a modern hotel that nestles in the heart of historic and beautiful Somerset, in the Ancient Kingdom of Wessex. We are rated 3 Star AA Hotel.

We offer a warm welcome to a wide range of guests: from business people, tourists, shoppers at nearby Clark’s Village, sightseers, parents of Millfield children, walkers, cyclists, garden enthusiasts, visitors to the nearby Bath and West Showground to Carnival-goers … and many others.

The hotel is idealy placed for exploring the neraby attraction of Wells catherdrial, The Glastnbury Tor, Glastonbury Abbey, Chalice Well, The Shoe museum, Wooky Hole Caves, The fleet Air Arm Museum & Greenbank Pool
with the sea resort of Weston-Super- Mare and Burnam on sea only a 40  minutes drive and Stonehenge , City of Bath & Longlet Safari ParK only a 50 minutes drive.

The Wessex Hotel is the ideal venue for the conference Delegate in the West Country, located near the centre of Somerset in the Mendip Area, having a choice of three different-sized conference rooms as well as a large car park.

Guests and non-residents alike may enjoy our friendly hospitality in our restaurants and bars, or attend functions, anniversaries and wedding receptions in one of our two Function Rooms.

All  our rooms come with Freeview TV , WIFI &  a Full cooked English breakfast all included within the price

We look forward to hosting your visit to the Wessex Hotel.

Wishing you a blessed day 


Picture of Wessex Hotel, Street at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since September 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 45 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
59% recommended this accommodation to a friend 66% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great Hotel in a convenient location
We stayed at the Wessex as we were in the area for a concert in Glastonbury. Street is a lovely place with a lot of things to do nearby. The Hotel was conveniently located for us and even though its not the most modern looking of places from the outside, the rooms were very spacious and comfortable and very clean. Food at breakfast was very nice. If we were in the area again we would stay here but hoping perhaps to get a slightly cheaper room rate.

Reviewed by
Andrew Pick

From Blackwood, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

wedding

Reviewed by
Alan F

From Horsham, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

We enjoyed our stay at the Wessex Hotel and found the staff helpful, effcient and friendly. There was a problem with one of our rooms on arrival, which was resolved very quickly. We felt that the lack of extractors in the bathroom and toilet was disappointing, however we would return again for a short stay

Reviewed by
molly neeve

From Chelmsford, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

staff excellent position in town good ballroom really great for our jive evening
please give this hotel a visit nothings too much trouble a really great stay thankyou

Reviewed by
elizabeth winsor

From St Austell, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Wessex
I was impressed, simple but clean and tidy. Very reasonable at 59 pounds I thought. Didn't eat in, Would use again for sure.
J

Reviewed by
julien fletcher

From London, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

needs a little T L C
The wessex is looking very tired and in need of some up dating. Room was good 4 poster bed etc. Breakfast left a lot to be desired it looked as though it had been prepared well in advance the baked beans were dried up and the mushrooms all shrivelled up not very appetising.

Reviewed by
m price

From Hereford, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Close to Glastonbury
We love Brenny!

Reviewed by
M Purcell

From Bilston, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely quiet hotel
I was given every attention and made to feel very welcome.
It was a shame that the food was just bar food, microwaved. The bar was very nice.

Reviewed by
K P

From Andover, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

well worth the money
The room was a very good size and recently refurbished. Fabulous carpet. all new tiles and fitments save the bath which was the original incl old taps. let it down a bit. poor quality wallpapering whoever did it should give the money back, huge bubbles everywhere. Bed was very hard,
Breakfast was definitely not cooked to order. the bacon and sausage all dried out. croissants and pastries on the menu card were never on display.

Reviewed by
carole d

From UK
Who stayed in March 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great place
Great hotel just the best location for street and glastonbury fantastic value

Reviewed by
john b

From london, UK
Who stayed in January 2014

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 Next