Reviews - Hunters Lodge Inn


Leigh Common, ,, Wincanton, BA9 8LD

Price From 146 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.


All reviews (29)

97% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • Alison P

  • June 2015

Great accom.

Very efficient.

  • R Rickman

  • February 2015

Hunters Lodge Inn

Excellent service, very helpful staff

  • Jeremy M

  • February 2015

Hunters Lodge Inn

Excellent food, service, value and accommodation.

  • Guy Cable

  • October 2014

Day at the races

Excellent facilities and value for money would definitely stay again.

The room we stayed in was very tidy the bed was very comfortable... We had the carvery sun evening after a days racing at Wincanton which was superb

  • E Walker

  • October 2014

Fantastic stay

The room was immaculate and water and biscuits provided you don't get that in a premier inn, the breakfast was delious and poached eggs cooked to perfection 😁 I had the house special food and I was not 100% happy so it was replaced straight away and no charge friendly helpful staff and a good price will stay again if in the area

  • David O

  • October 2014

Can't beat it

Excellent value for money.

Friendly, helpful staff. Lovely big room. Comfortable bed. All facilities. Very good food - all day. 2/3 miles Wincanton. Lovely outdoor area. Hopefully, we'll be back.

  • s phipps

  • October 2014

Ok if you are not fussy

bathroom floor had not been cleaned properly for a while, the carpet dirty along edges and behind door and a dirty cup.very short ethernet cable for internet connection bed comfortable , nice linen

  • Stephen W

  • June 2014

Good location for visiting Somerset

Very pleasant stay made even better by the friendly staff

  • J Brown

  • June 2014

Room for the night

Very friendly staff with excellent customer service.

Perfectly adequate for my one night stay.

  • Derek Bennett

  • June 2014

Very enjoyable stay.

My wife and I had another very enjoyable stay at The Hunters Lodge.

The welcome is always warm and the food good. We met friends there for lunch during our stay and they were very satisfied with their visit.