No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Hunters Lodge Inn

3Self Classified Inn Ratings explained
Leigh Common, , , Wincanton, BA9 8LD
The hunters Lodge has 13 en suite rooms furnished to the highest standards, with large LCD TVs and free broadband connections. The Hunters Lodge Inn is located 500 yards from the A303 and just outside the racing town of Wincanton in Somerset. It features an cosy bars and restaurant, very large car park and expansive grounds. Stay in the Meadow Vale suite, a luxurious four-poster room for an extra special evening. The Hunters Lodge Inn occupies an enviable position in the heart of unspoilt Somerset countryside with far reaching views whilst still being a stones throw from the A303, the arterial route of the South West. PLEASE NOTE: Check In is from 16:00 to 22:00. Late/Early Check In by arrangement & Check Out is by 11:00. We are a no smoking accommodation.
Picture of Hunters Lodge Inn, Wincanton at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since September 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 56 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
97% recommended this accommodation to a friend 96% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good location for visiting Somerset
Very pleasant stay made even better by the friendly staff

Reviewed by
Stephen W

From Southampton, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Room for the night
Very friendly staff with excellent customer service. Perfectly adequate for my one night stay.

Reviewed by
J Brown

From Haywards Heath, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very enjoyable stay.
My wife and I had another very enjoyable stay at The Hunters Lodge. The welcome is always warm and the food good. We met friends there for lunch during our stay and they were very satisfied with their visit.

Reviewed by
Derek Bennett

From Lymington, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent value for money
Paid for a single en suite room and ended up with a suite with a 4 poster bed! Excellent service and condition of the rooms.

Reviewed by
Jonathan D

From Gillingham, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great place to stay.
This is one of the best pub stops I have ever found, food too good to be good for me, what a treat room excellent Phil' the barman ? friendly, helpfull & welcoming. My wife & I will be back for sure a spacious car park quiet rooms good Wi Fi a large TV power shower comfortable beds.
Rob' & Jen'

Reviewed by
Robin W

From Plymouth, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Ideal B & B
Lovely clean room and breakfast was good. Traditional pub food. If you have children they have a small holding out the back with goats, miniature ponies, and alpaca. With a large play area. Staff were very helpful. Ideal base for Longleat and other attractions within 30 minute drive

Reviewed by
Karen S

From Southampton, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good stay at Hunters' Lodge
Enjoyed our overnight stay, which made an excellent end to our
trip from Kent to various places in the South West.
The staff were very friendly and helpful.

Reviewed by
Valerie S

From Longfield, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A great night' rest
From the moment we arrived our stay was a delight Excellent service throughout. The room was comfortable, clean and the wet room and toilet superb. The food in the restaurant was good and breakfast a treat, we shall be back.

Reviewed by
S Ward

From UK
Who stayed in March 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Brilliant
Stayed here for 1 night with my daughters before we went to Wincanton races. The room we stayed in was a family room, it was spacious and very well decorated with a good standard of fittings and furniture. Food down in the bar was of a high standard and would give great credit to the staff who were all very helpful, in particular Scott who was very welcoming. Breakfast in the morning was good quality and cooked to order with plenty of choice.
Overall this is a lovely place to stay and great value for money. Nice quiet location with great views of the countryside.
Couldnt fault it in any way and would definitely stay again. Highly recommend.

Reviewed by
Rob W

From UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very good stay.
We thoroughly enjoyed our short stay here and would use again.

Reviewed by
Derek Bennett

From Lymington, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 Next