No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Hunters Lodge Inn

3Self Classified Inn Ratings explained
Leigh Common, , , Wincanton, BA9 8LD
The hunters Lodge has 13 en suite rooms furnished to the highest standards, with large LCD TVs and free broadband connections. The Hunters Lodge Inn is located 500 yards from the A303 and just outside the racing town of Wincanton in Somerset. It features an cosy bars and restaurant, very large car park and expansive grounds. Stay in the Meadow Vale suite, a luxurious four-poster room for an extra special evening. The Hunters Lodge Inn occupies an enviable position in the heart of unspoilt Somerset countryside with far reaching views whilst still being a stones throw from the A303, the arterial route of the South West. PLEASE NOTE: Check In is from 16:00 to 22:00. Late/Early Check In by arrangement & Check Out is by 11:00. We are a no smoking accommodation.
Picture of Hunters Lodge Inn, Wincanton at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since January 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 49 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
97% recommended this accommodation to a friend 96% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fantastic stay
The room was immaculate and water and biscuits provided you don't get that in a premier inn, the breakfast was delious and poached eggs cooked to perfection 😁 I had the house special food and I was not 100% happy so it was replaced straight away and no charge friendly helpful staff and a good price will stay again if in the area

Reviewed by
E Walker

From Lincoln, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Day at the races
Excellent facilities and value for money would definitely stay again. The room we stayed in was very tidy the bed was very comfortable... We had the carvery sun evening after a days racing at Wincanton which was superb

Reviewed by
Guy Cable

From Barnstaple, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Can't beat it
Excellent value for money. Friendly, helpful staff. Lovely big room. Comfortable bed. All facilities. Very good food - all day. 2/3 miles Wincanton. Lovely outdoor area. Hopefully, we'll be back.

Reviewed by
David O

From Shrewsbury, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Ok if you are not fussy
bathroom floor had not been cleaned properly for a while, the carpet dirty along edges and behind door and a dirty cup.very short ethernet cable for internet connection bed comfortable , nice linen

Reviewed by
s phipps

From Haywards Heath, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good location for visiting Somerset
Very pleasant stay made even better by the friendly staff

Reviewed by
Stephen W

From Southampton, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Room for the night
Very friendly staff with excellent customer service. Perfectly adequate for my one night stay.

Reviewed by
J Brown

From Haywards Heath, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very enjoyable stay.
My wife and I had another very enjoyable stay at The Hunters Lodge. The welcome is always warm and the food good. We met friends there for lunch during our stay and they were very satisfied with their visit.

Reviewed by
Derek Bennett

From Lymington, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent value for money
Paid for a single en suite room and ended up with a suite with a 4 poster bed! Excellent service and condition of the rooms.

Reviewed by
Jonathan D

From Gillingham, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great place to stay.
This is one of the best pub stops I have ever found, food too good to be good for me, what a treat room excellent Phil' the barman ? friendly, helpfull & welcoming. My wife & I will be back for sure a spacious car park quiet rooms good Wi Fi a large TV power shower comfortable beds.
Rob' & Jen'

Reviewed by
Robin W

From Plymouth, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Ideal B & B
Lovely clean room and breakfast was good. Traditional pub food. If you have children they have a small holding out the back with goats, miniature ponies, and alpaca. With a large play area. Staff were very helpful. Ideal base for Longleat and other attractions within 30 minute drive

Reviewed by
Karen S

From Southampton, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 Next