No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Aveland House,Babbacombe

4AA Assessed Guest Accommodation Ratings explained
Aveland Road , Babbacombe, Torquay, TQ1 3PT
Our Family run licensed Guest Accommodation is quietly situated near Cary Park and only a short walk to Babbacombe Downs sea front. Close to beaches,shops, restaurants, theatres, bars & attractions within easy reach of Torquay harbour & town .Ideal location for holidays business trips and short breaks.
Come to Babbacombe and enjoy breathtaking views, glorious beaches, coastal path walks and our wonderful tourist attractions.

Prices include full English breakfast, 7.45am - 8.45am. Early breakfast by arrangement Special diets catered for.
All en-suite rooms, Free Wi-Fi access throughout your stay, radio alarms, hairdryers and beverage tray .
Licensed bar,TV lounges, Garden & free Car Park.
AA 4 Star Guest Accommodation,
AA Breakfast Award 2014
TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence 2013
AA Friendliest Landlady of the Year finalist
Picture of Aveland House,Babbacombe, Babbacombe, Torquay at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since September 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 9 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
100% recommended this accommodation to a friend 100% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

One Night Stop Over
Excellent in all respects. Comfortable accommodation, impeccably clean, a warm welcome by the proprietor in person and a good cooked breakfast. Hard to see how this superb little hotel can improve.

Reviewed by
Keith Targett

From Leominster, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Booked again!
This was a lovely place to stay. I had a lovely welcome, which made me feel at ease as I was on my own. Room was spotless! Breakfast was delicious. Vey friendly staff and nothing was any trouble. They know the area, so can recommend places. I had a friend visit me and told her to book into the same place. I have booked to go again this week and wouldn't hesitate to book again. Family problems need me to be in the area at the moment.

Reviewed by
Jane C

From Crewe, UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A pleasant & relaxing short break at Aveland House
Welcoming, very friendly, comfortable, convenient location, cooked breakfast to die for!

Reviewed by
P White

From St Albans, UK
Who stayed in September 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Mid week break
Very pleasant stay in Devon, friendly owners, room very clean and well cooked breakfast. Thank you.

Reviewed by
Deborah D

From UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Enloyed!
Booked at last moment, enjoyed my break, hosts were very friendly and made me feel comfortable. Best breakfasts I have ever had.!! Idea location in Torbay being away from the busy Torquay but near enough to walk into.

Reviewed by
sue b

From Halesowen, UK
Who stayed in July 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Babbacombe Bounty
The hostess and the host were warm and welcoming. They were anxious to help me in my need for information and services.The accommodation was comfortable and met my requirements perfectly.

Reviewed by
david burgess

From , UK
Who stayed in March 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Host very friendly, accomodation very pleasent and clean, quiet at night.

Reviewed by
Diane H

From Pymouth, England
Who stayed in February 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Just what we needed
The guesthouse was just what we needed for the brief trip we had down to Devon. Comfortable room, good breakfast and a very friendly welcome.

Reviewed by
David C

From London, England
Who stayed in September 2012

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very much enjoyed our stay, lovely hosts, pleasant accommodation and a great breakfast. Will definitely visit again - and its very close to the football ground!

Reviewed by
John Edgerton

From Swindon, England
Who stayed in September 2012

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.