You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter your destination and perform your search again.

Reviews - Warrens Village



Price From 73.96 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (41)

68% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • mike s

  • September 2016

Warrens Village

Friendly staff, excellent breakfast , good room, but roads a bit rough perhaps to slow drivers down ( inverted speed humps.


  • Joanne S

  • September 2016

Below average

The room was cheap, but this was for a reason - the room was not clean, various stains etc.

Hairs in the bathroom and mould. Very basic facilities and it did not look as the photos on the website describe. Generally tired. Bed uncomfortable. Lights outside left room lit during the night. Can clearly hear what is going on in adjoining rooms/accommodation. Was unable to leave feedback in person as when I dropped off the keys no one was manning reception. I think you can do basic accommodation cheaply, but it does need to be clean and fulfil the minimum requirements you would expect.

  • Peter Chiswell

  • September 2016

Misleading Advertising

The advert for this room was extremely misleading.

I purchased on the basis of it being a log chalet with double bed - it was in effect half a small caravan, with tea making facilities, a clapped out tv and a fridge - not even a dish, plate or cutlery - with twin beds. Not sure if this was the fault of Late Rooms, or as I suspect Warrens. Left a day early to stay somewhere else - very disappointed.

I suppose that I got what I paid for - cheap very poor accommodation - and not a last minute bargain offer.

  • tracey s

  • August 2016


would only recommend this place for anyone who wants to break up a long trip.

this is no go for anyone staying for a week or more

  • jackie t

  • August 2016

moving house

i can not fault this place i read all comments before i got there i went with a open mind and it was great i love it so much i am going back and looking foward to seeing all the friends i made

  • Richard T

  • July 2016

Warrens Village

Breakfast was fine but service was very disorganised.

Staff training needed. The cabin was very hot, no A/C or free standing fan.

  • J Mansbridge

  • June 2016

Warrens Village

There was black mould around the bath and the toilet lid would not stay up.

  • Roy B

  • June 2016

Needs Attention

The floor creaked every time we moved around.

The mattress needs replacing - it dipped in the middle. There were ant poison containers on the floor indicating that they have an insect problem. We only had one pillow each and when we told reception they gave us the key to the unit next to ours so we could take two pillows from there. This we did (they had two pillows on each single bed) and then I had to return the key to reception.

  • D H

  • June 2016

God surroundings with plenty of space.Some a background noise from road,glazing closed fine.

Comfortable stay and I appreciate they have not changed the mattress to the awful foam kind.

Well done. If you are a fisherman the lake is a bonus.Good to be surrounded by green.

  • David F

  • May 2016

One Night Business Stop

Really pleased, nice room,clean and tidy, lovely peaceful setting just what I was looking for after a long day on the road.