Reviews - Fingle Glen

3

Tedburn st mary exeter, exeter, ex66af

Price From 174.42 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (58)

93% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • L Keogh

  • August 2015

Good value for money

Good location, good accommodation, friendly welcome, good service.

  • Laurence P

  • July 2015

Comfortable overnight stay

Stayed just the one night, very pleasant stay, room was nice, everything that we needed (including a mini bar), bed very comfortable.

Didn't eat at the hotel in the evening but the full English breakfast was excellent. Very friendly staff, would definitely stay here again and may even get a game of golf in next time!

  • Andrew T

  • June 2015

Nice stay

Decent room & bed.

Free wifi and good mobile signal (02) Staff friendly, had a good evening meal that is fairly priced. Breakfast was nice, would have preferred to have the ability to get our own juice rather than having to ask for it, but that's the only niggle we had. Stayed inside the hotel as there are chalets as well (room 6). Room was warm perhaps keep the curtains closed on sunny days, as its west facing.

  • N Clacher

  • June 2015

Spacious Room

We enjoyed our stay at Fingle Glen adjacent to a rolling golf course.

The room was clean and a good size. Dinner was pleasant with good service.

  • G Lewis

  • June 2015

Nice Hotel, but

Price good, room good, food and price good very relaxing atmosphere especially if the sun is out.

Only downside was my shower in room 8 which kept on running out of warm water so I had to jump out turn it off and wait for a while with soap all over me then turn it back on again for the hot water to come through.

  • D Thomas

  • April 2015

Super room

We were expecting a standard double room but actually got a small suite.

Very clean and quiet location. Very good staff, helpful and friendly. And a good restaurant for evening meal and breakfast. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Jessica W

  • April 2015

Outstanding customer service - Highly recommended!

Upon arrival at Fingle Glen, I was warmly welcomed and pleasantly surprised to have been given an upgrade from a standard double room to a suite.

The suite was modern and huge. with views overlooking the golf course through trees. I enjoyed a relaxing evening, curled up on the living sofa after a very long drive. I slept well and enjoyed breakfaast in the restaurant, staff were attentive and service was very quick. A good Breakfast selection was offered, It had to be a full English breakfast for me. . Overall - a wonderful stay for alone travellers, keen golfers or families alike. Highly recommended and I would ldefinitely stay again!

  • Chris J

  • April 2015

Fingle Glen

My only issue with this hotel was that I'd booked a double room although I was on my own.

The double bed was in fact two singles pushed together, not very comfortable.

  • Natasha L

  • April 2015

Absolutely Fantastic

We always try and go somewhere different and this place is just lovely.

It's so quiet and peaceful and the log cabins are just so well set and homely. We went up to the golf club for a 3 course Sunday lunch which was only 10.95 when you stay there which was wonderful. Would highly recommend to anyone!!

  • kevin b

  • March 2015

great place to stop over

Good access from A30.

We were attending an event at Westpoint Arena and reached the venue within 15 minutes. Had lunch and breakfast which were very good. Staff were pleasant and the room nice. Will stay again and definitely stop off for lunch when travelling out of Cornwall.