No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Wilsham Farm

4Self Classified Farmhouse Ratings explained
WILSHAM FARM, , LYNTON, EX35 6NF
Wilsham Farm offers luxury bed and breakfast accommodation, on the northern edge of Exmoor National Park, in magical surroundings, just outside Lynton on the North Devon Coast, close to the Somerset border.

The farm is set in 80 acres of delightful Exmoor countryside on the Devon and Somerset borders and is blissfully peaceful, yet not isolated or remote. The approach to the farm overlooks Lynton and the sea, and the South West Coastal path is just a stroll away, linked by a foot path which runs through part of the farm.

From the period farmhouse, are far reaching views across the Exmoor landscape, and National Trust Woodland. The guesthouse accommodation is provided in large, spacious, en-suite bedrooms which have been tastefully modernised whilst retaining all the old charm and character. Look out from the bedroom window across the Devon countryside, and enjoy the flora and fauna of Exmoor.

Come and indulge yourselves in the luxury spacious king-size 4 poster rooms, with glorious en-suite bathrooms, and enjoy breakfast in the conservatory whilst soaking up the spectacular view towards Watersmeet and the River Lyn. Watch the wild mallard land on the pond or the Red Deer (who visit us most mornings) graze on the lawn.
Picture of Wilsham Farm, LYNTON at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since September 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 13 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
96% recommended this accommodation to a friend 96% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

wonderful weekend
Accomodation was easy to find, very peaceful location, excellent hosts

Reviewed by
Sylvia P

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Extremely good !, a very enjoyable stay.

Reviewed by
J Robinson

From Liskeard, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

lovely place to stay
Very nice accommodation lovely host and beautiful view and great food would highly recommended

Reviewed by
R Mitchell

From Rugby, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Idyllic
The setting and accomodation greatly exceeded our expectations. Nothing was too much trouble for Richard ( owner) explaining walks, places to visit and to eat. We can highly recommend the break fast, e.g..homemade bread , marmalade and figs from the tree in the garden , and served in a large garden conservatory overlooking the valley, perfect.

Reviewed by
sara j

From derbyshire, UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Wilsham Farm. If you are looking for something off the beaten track, a room with a view, and a very congenial host where nothing is too much trouble, then you have arrived at Wilsham Farm! We stayed in the Stags Rest room and could even see the deer from the bedroom window over in the fields opposite. It was peaceful, rural and a hidden gem tucked away down a track well off the A39. The service comes every morning with a smile and a breakfast that will set you up for the day. Plenty of choice from a lovely breakfast menu - only wish we had more days to sample it all !! Great walking from the farm on well signed tracks - perfect for walking off that breakfast! We will definitly be going again in the late autumn for a short break and to experience some of that genuine Exmoor farm hospitality. Thank you Wilsham Farm.

Reviewed by
Julie Janes

From Biggleswade, UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Wow! What an amazing place to stay
We thoroughly enjoyed our break at Wilsham Farm. The room with the en-suite bathroom was amazing as was the quality of service. Breakfast was delicious and beautifully prepared with fresh local produce. We particularly enjoyed the use of the pool with underwater lighting to ourselves in the evenings. The surrounding countryside is breathtaking and teaming with wildlife. We would definitely go back again as soon as possible.

Reviewed by
Alison G

From Yeovil, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent service and value for money
A very relaxing stay and really excellent service. There was no way we could fault the service and the attitude of the owner was superb - he couldn't do enough for us.

Reviewed by
Keith Dickerson

From Saxmundham, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Off the beaten track
Lovely surroundings, nice warm swimming pool, good breakfast, friendly owner. Doesn't serve evening meals, but there are 2 pubs nearby.

Reviewed by
p stratford

From Gloucester, UK
Who stayed in May 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

relaxing break
our stay at wilsham farm was lovely, quiet and relaxing. Our hosts provided amazing service and the breakfasts were superb.

Reviewed by
tracy b

From Banbury, UK
Who stayed in March 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Weekend stay
If your looking for a break away from the everyday life then this is for you. Stayed for 2 nights peace and quiet for 2 days bliss. Arrived 9pm and was met by Richard great host filled us in on all the details on the farm facilites. Breakfast was a fine spread of local and homemade produce set us up for the day. The pool looked good but did not find the time to use it in are short break.
We had an good evening in the Blueball arms great place to eat make sure you book well worth a visit.
I can't tell you how good a place this is to stay in this small space, if you want a break away from the normal busy hotel on the high street you will not be disappointed staying at Wilsham Farm. Many thanks for a great short break.

Reviewed by
Tim B

From Plymouth, UK
Who stayed in January 2013

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 Next