Reviews - The Bickford Arms

4

Brandis Corner, ,, Holsworthy, EX22 7XY

Price From 142.62 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Excellent

All reviews (10)

90% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Andy K

  • September 2015

Stay on 2nd September

Good service and value for money - much improved from my stay the previous month

  • Paul B

  • August 2015

What's not to like.....

Nice pub, friendly staff and good food.....

what more can you ask for. My room was not one of the suites but was more than adequate for my needs and had one of the nicest walk in showers I've used!

  • Rob Brooking

  • July 2015

A liitle gem!

Credit where its due, fautless accomodation and service and superb quality and value food.

  • Simon Goody

  • July 2015

Great pub to stay at

Found this place on here and very pleased with it.

Good quality pub with a good selection of beers and good quality hearty pub food. Fast free wifi also. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Eaun Dunlop

  • December 2014

Very Good

Very good food ,service and accommodation

  • S Morgan

  • November 2014

Quaint little pub

Lovely big room with en suit facilities.

Bed was large but a bit hard for us. The toilet seat had come off and just been placed on-needed attention. Lovely power shower with a few toiletries available. They are currently refurbishing and therefore one morning we were awoken to hammering and other loud noises at 8am. It was quiet on Sunday. Breakfast was nice-the coffee especially. Staff are lovely and very helpful though, we would definitely stay here again.

  • Ann Abaecheta

  • September 2014

Nice pub.

V friendly. Half hour drive to Bude. Food very good, especially Sunday carvery. Would stay there again.

  • M Jones

  • August 2014

Mm

Oo

  • J.D. Colclough

  • August 2014

Superb in every way

Very happy with this hotel/pub and restaurant.

Great service throughout from evening meal to breakfast!. Recommend anyone to stay there!

  • Stuart Thorley

  • March 2014

Superb Stay

I absolutely loved this pub/hotel.

The staff were very friendly and accommodating. The food was fantastic, probably one of the best value mixed grills I have ever had. The room was large and really comfy and clean. Breakfast was fresh and plentiful and served at a time convenient to you. Really enjoyed my stay thanks to Roy and his staff. Thank you!