The Bickford Arms

4

BICKFORD ARMS,, HOLSWORTHY, EX22 7XY

Price From 107.05 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (9)

89% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Eaun Dunlop

  • December 2014

Very Good

Very good food ,service and accommodation

  • S Morgan

  • November 2014

Quaint little pub

Lovely big room with en suit facilities.

Bed was large but a bit hard for us. The toilet seat had come off and just been placed on-needed attention. Lovely power shower with a few toiletries available. They are currently refurbishing and therefore one morning we were awoken to hammering and other loud noises at 8am. It was quiet on Sunday. Breakfast was nice-the coffee especially. Staff are lovely and very helpful though, we would definitely stay here again.

  • Ann Abaecheta

  • September 2014

Nice pub.

V friendly. Half hour drive to Bude. Food very good, especially Sunday carvery. Would stay there again.

  • M Jones

  • August 2014

Mm

Oo

  • J.D. Colclough

  • August 2014

Superb in every way

Very happy with this hotel/pub and restaurant.

Great service throughout from evening meal to breakfast!. Recommend anyone to stay there!

  • Stuart Thorley

  • March 2014

Superb Stay

I absolutely loved this pub/hotel.

The staff were very friendly and accommodating. The food was fantastic, probably one of the best value mixed grills I have ever had. The room was large and really comfy and clean. Breakfast was fresh and plentiful and served at a time convenient to you. Really enjoyed my stay thanks to Roy and his staff. Thank you!

  • Jane P

  • August 2013

Great stay, plan to return soon.

Lovely stay, people were very friendly and helpful.

Rooms clean, great en suite and lovely food. Would definitely go back and very soon. Good location.

  • D Sharp

  • July 2013

Lovely pub / B & B

Stayed here for work, staff were very friendly and helpful, signal terrible for mobiles unless in carpark but was offered the use of the landline if I couldn't get a signal and needed to contact anybody.

Room was spacious and comfortable, lovely little find.

  • b christopher

  • June 2013

Could not fault this place Roy and his team are really on top of their jobs.

The menu is varied and imaginative. We stayed five nights and had 5 great meals.