No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Campanile Swindon

3Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
Delta Business Park Great Western Way, Swindon, SN5 7XG
New Bedrooms with Flat screen TV, Comfy Hypnos Beds, and FREE WIFI, Modern Bar and Restaurant.
Campanile Swindon is ideally located in a quiet business park close to the centre of Swindon. It is well situated for the business traveller to Swindon being just 5 minutes from junction 16 of the M4, giving easy access to Bath, Bristol or Reading within 30 minutes.

For leisure guests Swindon is a good location for touring being within easy travelling distance of Oxford, Bath and the Cotswolds.

With 120 comfortable and well-equipped rooms, Campanile has everything to help you relax, move freely and work efficiently if you here on business. Courtesy tray with kettle, tea, coffee and biscuits refreshed daily, in all rooms. For your comfort, each room has a television with satellite channels, a desk, FREE WiFi internet, telephone with a direct line.

A choice of either a Continental breakfast buffet and a traditional English breakfast available at an extra cost.

This is a non smoking hotel.
A Pre-Authorization will be taken from the credit card upon arrival : standard holding value is £80.00 per room per night.
Picture of Campanile Swindon, Swindon at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since November 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 184 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
87% recommended this accommodation to a friend 89% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Our stay
Extremely peaceful and quiet - would have preferred the mattress to have been softer. Very satisfied with value for money. The hotel has a nice atmosphere with very friendly reception staff. Would definitely stay here again.

Reviewed by
S Lindores

From Irvine, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Unfortunatly, a horrible experience
As soon as we arrived at the hotel we knew we should have left, there were drunk people everywhere, shouting and making loads of noise, and people outside smoking pot! But i wasn't going to find anywhere else at 10pm at night that would take a puppy!
The room was ok, it was clean, very basic, but it had tea and coffee facilities, and a tv, which is all we needed for a single night stop over
at 2am we were woken up by people shouting and banging which woke up another persons dog who proceeded to bark, this was ok but annoying the people woke it.up. Then an aggressive drunken.man was banging on our door demanding us to let him in, i tried to phone reception many times with no answer!! This was going on until 4:30am when the police arrived! We had no sleep what so ever. When we told the morning staff we were given a shrug and "he must have been busy" well he wasn't busy phoning the police at 2am when.i.was ringing reception as the police didn't arrive til 4:30!
the only consolation is that when i emailed the manager i was issued with a full refund
shame, really, it probably would have been alright if we actually got some sleep!

Reviewed by
R Newman

From Poole, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

my thoughts
décor is terrible. to pay a designer vast amounts of money to come up with the colour scheme they have is disgusting, bright horrible green, rooms very small, had a bath and it appeared the bath overflow wasn't plumbed in properly and flooded the bathroom which in turn went under and through the wall completely wetting my clothes that were on the floor had to put in plastic bag. wallet and money receipts etc, wet through not happy. changed our room the next day but apart from a sorry that was it. not good enough!!!!!

Reviewed by
Andrew P

From Doncaster, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

One night stopover
Food was well above expectations and represented very good value for money. Waitress -charmagne -was attentive, friendly and provided us with excellent service throughout the meal.

Reviewed by
LYNN A

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Campanile
Hotel was very modern and minimalist,Staff very pleasant.Food was very good and not expensive.We would stay at a Campanile Hotel again.

Reviewed by
ann harrison

From Penzance, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Pleasant, convenient, comfortable
The accommodation was very comfortable. We took advantage of having a meal brought to our room which was great. The food was tasty, but not very generous portions, beer not settled so I received a skimpy pint. The hotel is in a pleasant situation and plenty of green areas to take our dog. Small charge for a pet, and we are always grateful for the privilege of bringing him with us.

Reviewed by
Kathryn K

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice stay
As always with our visits to hotels they are a place to rest our heads so the beds need to be large and comfy , The hotel has large beds so we can stretch out and you wake refreshed after a good nights sleep. The selection of breakfast foods are good with continental and good old English .Nice to have tea and coffee making facilities is another nice thing .

Reviewed by
I Hallett

From Southampton, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

We have stayed here a few times and have always have been delighted with both the room and staff

Reviewed by
k fitchett

From Lancing, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A great place to break a long journey!

Reviewed by
R Cox

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Alergy sufferers beware, some rooms allow animals. We were not told that ours was a pet room.
We were not told that we were booking into a room that allows pets. We are allergic to dogs. Anyone who knows anything about allergies knows that cleaning only helps but it does not 'clean' the room for allergy sufferers. We had a bad night's sleep and woke congested.
It was suggested by the very pleasant Receptionist that we should have advised them that we did not want a room that allows pets as we were allergic to dogs.

Reviewed by
Anthony C

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next