No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Hotel Celebrity

3Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
47 Gervis Road Bournemouth, Bournemouth, BH1 3DD
In a tree lined avenue on the East Cliff, just one road back from the sea, the Hotel Celebrity is a family owned and operated hotel that prides itself on friendly and fully trained staff dedicated to spoil you and cater for your requirements, making your stay a memorable one!!!

The Head Chef (Owner's wife) and her brigade have successfully gained an outstanding reputation for providing traditional "home cooked" food.

Alternatively, our vibrant Birdcage Lounge-Bar, with its stylish celebrity-themed décor, is the ideal place to enjoy tasty food and drinks that uplift your spirit without emptying your pockets!!!

Each morning, all guests can partake of our complimentary "all you can eat" buffet breakfast (freshly-cooked traditional Full English, fruits, cereals and plenty of coffee to set you up for the day.

The Hotel's comfortable en-suite bedrooms, with their new mattresses and 32" flat screen TVs (with exception of 2 single rooms that have smaller TVs) , offer very good value for money to guests on a budget seeking 3 star accommodation.

We offer free off-road parking facilities (first come first serve basis) and complimentary Wi-Fi throughout the hotel.

Superb location, just a ten minute walk from the main bus/coach and railway station, Hotel Celebrity is just a short stroll from Bournemouth sandy beaches, town, Pavilion Theatre and BIC.

GROUPS: We require the bond from all groups at time of arrival. This can be paid by pre-authorisation of a credit card produced on arrival. Should the bond, or part of the bond, be called due to any damage/unreasonable behaviour during the stay an invoice will be posted to the nominated address within 5 working days of check-out.
Bonds are required from single sex groups booking into hotel.
3 - 4 guests £100.00
5 - 8 guests £150.00
9 or more guests £250.00
Bonds can be paid by pre-authorization of credit card or cash deposit, (in both cases payable on arrival).
Pets are allowed. There is a pet fee £15 per pet per day (maximum £30 per stay).
Picture of Hotel Celebrity , Bournemouth at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since March 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 87 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
77% recommended this accommodation to a friend 80% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good value
The room we had was fresh clean and bright and comfortable.

Reviewed by
Julie Taylor

From Portsmouth, UK
Who stayed in February 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Hotel Celebrity
Polite and helpful staff. Large dining room and good range of food at breakfast. Refurbished bar area was spacious, clean, and comfortable. Only issue was thin walls and creaky floors but building is old and we were not in a refurbished room. Would stay here again as very good value for money and in an excellent location.

Reviewed by
coranne f

From UK
Who stayed in February 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent stay, good value for money, would recommend this hotel
Excellent value for money. Comfortable bed. Very clean hotel. Breakfast had a good choice and nice dinning room. Enjoyed our stay and would go back again.

Reviewed by
Janet Symes

From Boston, UK
Who stayed in February 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely breakfast , guy
Lovely breakfast, friendly staff and clean room. Obviously we were in a room that had not been refurbished yet (Sofia Loren), but it was okay for an overnight stay and for the price paid.

Reviewed by
Karen T

From Bristol, UK
Who stayed in February 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Stay here again
Excellent service, room very romantic, lots of space clean and very friendly staff.

Reviewed by
Armin Berndt

From Christchurch, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very pleasant welcome.
We arrived early to attend a family funeral. The staff were very helpful in allowing us to check in to our room before the usual check-in time so that we could change before driving to the church. This was a very nice gesture, so thank you very much.

Reviewed by
r mercer

From Burnham on Sea, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very Relaxing
We stay t here again and it was just like the first time, fantastic room and very helpful staff. Very Clean room, nice bar, and a fantastic Breakfast. I think we tried about 5 rooms and they all fantastic.

Reviewed by
Armin Berndt

From Christchurch, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Dont stay in room 101..Decent hotel though.
Room 101 was terrible..too hot even with windows opened. The door rattled all night. Pipes in the ceiling creaked randomly all night. The room is placed right next to the stairs so you can hear people going up and down constantly. I had such a bad night sleep I didn't even have the energy to complain in the morning.
The hotel itself was clean and tidy, staff were pleasant and breakfast was satisfactory, however I don't think I will return.

Reviewed by
N PASCOE

From Camborne, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very Nice
We really like our stay at this Hotel, it was relaxing very clean very friendly the room was excellent. Also great position for a walk down the Beach and into town.
Definitely will stay again

Reviewed by
A Berndt

From Bournemouth, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

quirky, fun themes

Reviewed by
john m

From Nottingham, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

With colleagues

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 Next