Reviews - Hotel Celebrity

3

47 Gervis Road Bournemouth, Bournemouth, BH1 3DD

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (80)

89% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Ian F

  • June 2015

Great service but the rooms let it down

Cannot fault the service at the hotel, check in went really smoothly and if we needed something at breakfast then it was easy to find someone to get it.

The biggest let down to this hotel is the rooms. Two of us stayed in 105 (Johnny Depp) and as soon as you walk in there is paper peeling off the walls, there were cobwebs across the ceiling and the flooring in the bathroom looks as though it has been flooded, dried and not replaced. I certainly do not feel that the £110 per room price tag is justified on these standards.

  • D Smith

  • June 2015

Lovely staff and food.lovely bed.BUT the show fell to bits!!!!

Nice stay.

  • Caroline W

  • May 2015

Excellent value for money, excellent customer service

Stayed for one night as we were going to a concert at the BIC.

We were greeted in friendly manner, checking in was effortless, receptionist showed us the way to the seafront on a local map supplied by hotel. We stayed in the Tom Cruise room which was spotless, bath room was clean and tidy. There was no view but as we we were not planning to say in room except for sleeping. All public areas have been updated and are lovely. Staff are very helpful and friendly. We ate in the Divas Dining room and meal was pleasant. Would stay here again

  • David W

  • April 2015

Happy Sleeper

Room good, nice and clean.

Nice size TV.

  • S bunkall

  • April 2015

Different themes in all rooms made a change to see something new

  • S Shaw

  • April 2015

Pleasant stay and good value

It's not the best looking hotel - but it ticked all my main boxes so I went for it.

Staff were friendly, it's in a good location for both train/coach station and the sea and town centre. Room was big enough and I was very happy to have the complimentary wifi and breakfast. Good price too.

  • l g

  • April 2015

Easter break

Breakfast wasn't too bad but the evening meal was horrendous.

We were informed that it probably wasn't worth saying anything as the young chef was a friend of the manager. Parking was limited on a first come first parked basis. Hotel looks quite run down.

  • Carl B

  • April 2015

Excellent Value

We stayed on a Sat evening, for the money it was excellent value.

The hotel was busy with lots of groups, so the receptionist moved us upon check in to a quieter part. Room was clean and well equipped. The shower was a little under powered but this might be due to the water softer equipment. Breakfast was really well laid out and plenty to choose from

  • April S

  • April 2015

Not too bad

The hotel itself was quite novel, with each room being dedicated to a different celebrity and the wall of the hallway being covered in photos and posters.

You could see tell tale signs of where previous pictures had been hung in the room before the current ones.

As this is quite an old hotel, the floor boards are quite creaky so we didn't really appreciate being woken up by the people above us while they walked around on the creaky floorboards for an hour quite early in the morning.

Breakfast was within a good timeframe but it was quite basic. The hotel was in a good location close to the town and very close to the beach. There was just enough parking for everyone.

  • paul smith

  • April 2015

Hotel Celebrity

Brilliant hotel.