No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - The Pebbles

4Self Classified Bed and Breakfast Ratings explained
18 Kirtleton Ave , Weymouth, DT4 7PT
Family-run boutique guest house in central Weymouth 5 mins stroll from the beach offers high-quality en suite b & b accommodation in a quiet, leafy avenue. Rooms have luxurious Egyptian cotton linen, flat screen digital TV & drinks facilities, and free wi-fi acCess. Ground floor twin en-suite with wheel chair access & reserved parking for blue badge holders. Secure bike storage and motorbike parking. Free onsite & off-road parking for every room, as well as a patio and restful garden. Freshly cooked, locally sourced, full English breakfasts are provided in the spacious and sunny dining room or guests in a hurry can arrange an early lite breakfast. Drying area for wetsuits etc & freezer space for your lucky catch of the day.
The Pebbles offers an oasis of calm close to the beach and town centre for those who wish to sample the delights of Weymouth. PLEASE NOTE
HOTEL TAKES FIRST NIGHT DEPOSIT AT THE TIME OF THE BOOKING WHICH IS NON REFUNDABLE.
Picture of The Pebbles, Weymouth at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since October 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 20 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
95% recommended this accommodation to a friend 91% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great place
This was a great place to stay, we will deffently go back and stay again, if you go to the pebbles website you can book direct with them and it will be cheaper then booking through late rooms even though late rooms price is nice and cheap. Top class place, highly recommended, don't look no further here is the place you want to be, its a nice 5min walk to the beach and town. Thank you very much will being seeing you soon

Reviewed by
Joseph Taylor

From Bristol, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly


The guest house was very nice and clean and the people who owned it where very pleasant

Reviewed by
Margaret Dixon

From Manchester, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent Location and Top Accomodation
Stayed at the Bank holiday weekend and requested an earlier check in 2pm rather than 4pm as we were going to a family celebration. Owners were more than happy to oblige and also left the keys in there lockbox for the room and full details on an email very helpfull.
Rooms were clean and reasonably stocked with supplies , with en-suite facilites which were good.
Only slight negative is Breakfast is only served from 8-9am at the weekend , whereas other hotels and establishment normally extend this till later in weekend, however breakfast was good .

Reviewed by
A Thomson

From Wishaw, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent stay at the pebbles
Enjoyable weekend at the pebbles. Good location 10 mins from centre. Room clean and modern. Breakfast lovely!

Reviewed by
Diane Reynolds

From Chessington, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

happy stay at pebbles
Our stay at the pebbles was very relaxed.
The room, although a little small, was immaculate and thoroughly cleaned during our visit.
Breakfast was excellent and the food presented was produced from good quality ingredients.
The welcome was warm and the owners were very friendly.

Reviewed by
m wiffen

From stourport, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Effortless, clean and friendly service

Reviewed by
C Jooste

From Henley on Thames, UK
Who stayed in January 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Amazing quality, lovely food and friendly guest house compelling me to share my opinion
Wow! This guest house meets all and above the criteria I expected. The rooms are all spotless clean spacious and the breakfast was heavenly. There is individually allocated off road parking and the couple that run this joint are so friendly and helpful it made a real pleasurable stay and I have recommended to colleagues friends and family as real quality at a bargain price. I can honestly say this was the best guest house I have ever stayed in and although only for two nights this will be the first place I will look for if visiting Weymouth again. There is Wi-fi and all the normal facilities and the location is ideal for the town and restaurants etc. Lovely clean powerful shower and very quiet with a lovely comfy bed. If you are thinking of staying anywhere in Weymouth this is a must!!!!

Reviewed by
M Pinnell

From Didcot, UK
Who stayed in January 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Friendly welcome and brilliant hosts throughout our stay. They were able to recommend local restutants and attractions. Extremely comfortable beds and beautifully decorated. Breakfast was lovely too. We only stayed a few night but would of stayed longer if we could. Would definitely stay again!

Reviewed by
Megan Pritchard-Jones

From Windsor, UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

owners were very friendly and helpful. rooms were tastefully decorated and breakfasts very good.

Reviewed by
C SPENCER

From Newport, UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The Pebbles
Very enjoyable stay; room quite small but was advertised as such, would probably ask for a larger room next time. Very clean, hosts lovely, good breakfast. Good location, near to the main town.

Reviewed by
Lynn Houghton

From Crawley, UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 Next