No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - The Cleveland

4Self Classified Guest House Ratings explained
7 Cleveland Road , Torquay, TQ2 5BD
Matt and Lissanne look forward to welcoming you to The Cleveland Guest House in Torquay. Our award winning, family-run bed and breakfast is located in a beautiful, quiet, tree-lined road, part of a Torquay conservation area, but within easy walking distance of Torquay’s award winning beach, bustling town centre and harbour.

Our seven guest bedrooms are all en-suite and have recently been refurbished to a very high standard. The King Suite is the latest addition to The Cleveland Guest House and continues our vision of providing you with exceptional standards of quality and service whilst maintaining our home-from-home feeling.

We are a fully licensed guest house with spacious and well-appointed public rooms for you to take advantage of. We also have a beautiful south-facing sun terrace and garden. Why not relax and enjoy one of our delicious homemade afternoon teas or unwind with a well-earned drink after a day out enjoying all that The English Riviera has to offer?

If you are travelling to The Cleveland Guest House by public transport the coach and train station are both just a five minute taxi ride away. If you are driving to The Cleveland Guest House, we have a private off-road car park available for our guests to use.
Picture of The Cleveland, Torquay at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since October 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 21 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
98% recommended this accommodation to a friend 98% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Like staying with friends
The warm friendly reception my Mother and I received continued for the whole of our four night stay. Matt and Lissann are fantastic hosts, nothing is too much trouble and have a natural ability to chat or leave you in peace without being intrusive.
The breakfasts are a delight and really set you up for a day of sight seeing.
It was like staying with friends without having to offer to wash up.

Reviewed by
J Clode

From Guildford, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

First class accommodation. First class hosts

Reviewed by
n weldon

From Derby, UK
Who stayed in January 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Perfect break

Reviewed by
K Bridgewater

From Perranporth, UK
Who stayed in January 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great hosts.Room a little small but comfortable.

Reviewed by
M Eadie

From UK
Who stayed in December 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Our hosts Matt and Lissanne are lovely people. They made us welcome from the moment we stepped out of the car. Our room was super, Matt's breakfasts are excellent and we really felt at home there. We would certainly recommend and stay there again.

Reviewed by
Peter Aston

From Rochdale, UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very nice b&b well worth the money friendly owners very clean

Reviewed by
Anthony Wheelan

From Bognor Regis, UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely welcome by Matt and Lissanne, they made our trip to Torquay memorable. Would certainly stay again. Good attention to detail.

Reviewed by
I Alexander

From Camberley, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

excellent hotel stay
We originally booked in for only 1 nights stay but we were greeted by the owner Matt and were immediately made welcome. We all felt so pleased with our choice of hotel that we changed our booking for 2 nights. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at The Cleveland. The hospitality was exceptional, the whole hotel was spotless, our rooms lovely, food great and the owners very friendly and accommodating. Will definitely go there again and will recommend to our family and friends.

Reviewed by
J Braddon

From St. Albans, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Mixed group

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Clean, comfortable and friendly hosts

Reviewed by
A Batty

From UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Couldn't find fault with accommodation. Felt there may be difficulty with parking when hotel at full occupancy, however owners assured us this would not be a problem.

Reviewed by
Geraldine C

From Caldicot, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 Next