Reviews - Redhill House, Boutique Hotel, Bristol Airport



Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (11)

100% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service

Food quality

Room quality


  • Sue P

  • January 2015

Very convenient for the airport

This is a quirky hotel with a real mix of furniture but all high standard.

It is very close to the airport, staffed by extremely friendly and helpful staff and benefits from a swimming pool. Sadly I did not get to experience it as it was booked, another time I would book in advance. The breakfast was a continental buffet which was delicious, with well chosen breads and yoghurts. There were wonderful views from the hotel which is set in extensive grounds.

  • C Catchpole

  • December 2014

Excellent service and location

Lovely hotel room and excellent service

  • S King

  • November 2014

A great boutique hotel with fantastic rooms

I stayed here just before I got married and received a complimentary upgrade in rooms which I was delighted with.

The superior room was fantastic with plenty of space (to store my wedding dress!), a sofa, table and chairs as well as the 4-poster bed. The customer service was personal and friendly. The only thing that would've made the stay better would be the food. The food was fine, nothing bad to report about the food, but I personally don't think it matches the high standards of the hotel itself. I would definitely recommend this hotel and would be very happy to stay there again.

  • Kaye J

  • October 2014

Great Bristol Airport Hotel

First time stay.

Lovely welcome. Fabulous food and lovely room

  • Collin Wallace

  • August 2014

Redhill Retreat

It was a great base to be able to explore the surrounding areas, Bristol, Bath and Wells all being a short drive away.

After our day trips it was nice to have a great place to go back to. We absolutely loved the place. Makes a welcome change from 'regular' hotel stays. The decor of the hotel and rooms is well thought out and shows someone gave it thought. The pool area is a touch of luxury, we really enjoyed our daily swims. Very well done guys. It make a welcome change and adds a feel of somewhere special. Our double room was lovely, but just needed a little attention. There were a few cobwebs in corners, we could have use a blind/curtain, as it was ground floor and the cover plate for the door handle was loose when we arrived. None of these things were major for us, but others might not feel the same. We really want to encourage you to pay attention to the small things, as overall these can make the difference. There aren't too many places like yours, so we want you to continue to do really well. Keep it up.

  • martin houston

  • June 2014

Really excellent hotel - very individual

service excellent - great facilities - beautiful views

  • Jasmine Walker

  • June 2014

From the moment we stepped through the door you could see the quality. Stunning decor & furnishings

The staff greeted us with a smile and were extremely relaxed and friendly.

The room was stunning, the decor and furnishings modern and elegant. A very comfortable room with large bed and a lovely wet room/ bathroom. We ordered food to the room and it was all delicious, starters and main were done to perfection. Breakfast was also ordered to the room and also a great selection and perfectly presented. Redhill house instantly became my favorite hotel I have visited so far in UK and whenever I have to visit Bristol that is where I will be booking a room.

  • Larry Chandler

  • June 2014

Last impressions

It's always nice to end a vacation on a good note.

We stayed here near the airport to fly out the following day. It was so nice we didn't want to leave. When we return in the future it will be our first booking.

  • Mark H

  • April 2014

Great little hotel.

Very friendly and convenient for the airport offering good freshly cooked food. My only criticism was that the bed could be more comfortable.

  • Jonathan S

  • March 2014

' friendly clean quirky hotel 5 minutes from Bristol airport

Firstly the staff who could not do enough to make our stay enjoyable.

For instance they were available to prepare breakfast for us at 4.30 am - well done and thank you. Clearly this hotel is not a chain type hotel so your room will be 'individual' but clean with nice quality bedding etc and attempts made to create character decor, perhaps not always successfully. However it represented great value for money. We would have no hesitation staying again and my wife is seriously fussy!