The Rodney Hotel

3

4 Rodney Place Clifton, Bristol, BS8 4HY

Price From 99.49 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (25)

76% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Philip Waters

  • March 2015

Overnight stop which ticked all the boxes

Needed a room overnight and had spotted this hotel from earlier visit to Bristol.

Hint: If you arrive by train (as I did) Nos 8 bus goes from TM station to stop right outside hotel for fixed £1.50. Met with a wonderful smile and chat. Room spotless with full bath and shower en-suite. Requested iron and board which was delivered within moments. Mini-bar available but room also had complimentary proper tea and coffee as well as flavoured teas plus biscuit and fresh fruit. Note pad and pen by bed/phone. Restful night followed by tasty cooked breakfast. Check out also with a smile and chat.

  • Paul A

  • March 2015

Needs updating!

Very small room, the room key which was a card didn't work properly so had to get it refreshed every time it was used.

Sometimes it worked sometimes it didn't which was very annoying as being on the top floor with a lot of stairs and no lift was a big annoyance . This was the same with all the cards as people were moaning about it. The room was very clean and the breakfast was lovely. Parking is a nightmare and had to drive around for a while looking for a space, luckily managed to find one in the end.

  • Nicola K

  • January 2015

Small, out-dated room, but nice food

Having looked at the website, I was expecting to stay in a luxury 4* hotel....very disappointed to find my room was extremely small, as was the single bed.

The shampoo/body wash combo and hand soap appeared watered down.

The Wi-Fi and car parking was charged in addition to the room, which was not explained on the website (and were the two reasons for choosing the hotel). The staff were very pleasant and there was a good deal in the restaurant (2 courses for £10). I would not stay here again. £90 for a single bed and no Wi-Fi is not good value for money.

  • Catherine Barrow

  • December 2014

My experience

My stay was brief and did not spend a lot of time in the hotel, except at night.

however I have no complaint at all with my visit, all staff I met were friendly. My room was clean and had everything I needed.

  • M Hathway

  • November 2014

The Rodney Hotel

Very satisfactory stay.

Staff are friendly and helpful, the is room spotlessly clean but as an Executive Double a little on the small side.

  • Graham D

  • September 2014

Quick stay

A nice hotel with friendly staff.

I stayed for 3 nights whilst sitting exams in Bristol and this was the closest hotel at a reasonable price. Not perfect certainly, but very suitable foir what I needed. Parking is the main problem with this hotel, as this is limited and although you can park overnight in the nearby roads you will have to move your car in the morning.

  • jean m

  • September 2014

Bristol Stay

The Rodney Hotel was perfect for our weekend break

  • H Parker

  • August 2014

A nice room, and one of the best breakfasts I've had.

The room was clean and comfortable, and the free fruit was a nice touch.

There was a bit of noise; some slamming doors, and the rumble of a boiler, but not enough to keep me from sleeping. The breakfast was one of the best I've had.

  • Dorothy Davidson

  • August 2014

Two oldies in Bristol

The staff were very professional and from the outset welcomed us warmly although we thought the single waitress in the dining room at breakfast time should have had a helper.

The room allocated initially was very clean, nice and welcoming after our early flight from the North East; however I had requested a ground floor room as we are aged 83 and 89 and I have two new knees and we both find stairs difficult.However you did manage to find us a ground floor room for the second night which convinced us that next time we visit friends in Bristol we will again stay at the Rodney.A very happy and pleasant break for us.

  • P Entwistle

  • August 2014

Always Reliable

I have stayed her on a couple of occasions.

Always very satisfied. Rooms (single) are small but adequate for an overnight stay, clean and on this occasion there was a fan left in the room, which was very much appreciated. Breakfast good. arking can be a problem here.