No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Legacy Hotel Victoria

3Visit England Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
Hotel Victoria East Street, Newquay Cornwall, TR7 1DB
Hotel Victoria is a 3 star AA hotel located right in the centre of Newquay Cornwall, with many beaches, shops, bars restaurants, clubs and attractions on your door step. Leisure facilities include an Indoor pool, spa bath, sauna, gym and our French, Mexican and Hotel Regency Restaurants are all on site. The hotel also has limited parking on site. An ideal base to discover Inspirational Cornwall with the Eden Project, Rick Stein's restaurants and Jamie Oliver's inspired Fifteen restaurant nearby.

There is parking available within the hotel grounds. Charges are applicable
Picture of Legacy Hotel Victoria, Newquay Cornwall at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since October 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 59 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
78% recommended this accommodation to a friend 81% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

our night at the Victoria
Well placed for amenities.An early breakfast97am) was needed due to an early flight.Cereal and toast but no marmalade.Poor.

Reviewed by
Margaret Spice

From Leeds, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Everything was perfect. The only point to chance is the mattresses, you can feel the springs all over your body. The mattresses need to be change or replaced from times to times.

Reviewed by
C Perez Sanchez

From London, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent value.
We arrived and were shocked to be given a lovely suite. There was a double room and a single room with bunks for the children. We had spent a little more than we usually would but we weren't expecting such a large area. It had a sitting room and an ensuite. The facilities were good. The children loved the pool, jacuzzi and sauna. It is a perfect location for families because it is close to everything. We will definitely stay again.

Reviewed by
E Williams

From Hitchin, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The building is nicely kept and the rooms are what you pay for. The only issue I found is that the weather was very hot through our stay and the rooms didn't have a fan meaning the window had to be open. This was only an issue because the window had security locks only allowing them to only open partially. Also, with it being situated upon a main road it can get very loud at night with the groups of people making their way to the pubs and clubs. I don't think this is an issue if you have a bedroom at the back. The staff however are very helpful and friendly which made our stay easy going and the hotel had plenty of facilities although we didn't use them.

Reviewed by
A Burn

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

room for improvment
Given that this is a grand Victorian hotel , it is let down by easily fixed details ,ie draws with no runners ,that fall out when used, seagull poo on balcony, High levels of noise from water tanks above the ceiling of the ocean suite through the night ,This being a problem as I had to pay extra to move to the back of the hotel, because of nightime noise from the street, apart from the night time porter , the hotel staff were very helpful and polite , the breakfast was very good, tasty with lots of choice, ideal for keeping you going till the evening.

Reviewed by
r roberts

From Wellingborough, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great value
This is a grand hotel walking distance from anything you will need in Newquay.
Good parking at a modest cost, a good breakfast and nice rooms make this a great value location.

Reviewed by
Shane M

From UK
Who stayed in June 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Noise
My room was on the same side as the night club.
several times a week there was loud music with lots of bass.
i never got to sleep until after mid-night.
when i complained to reception i was told "there's nothing we can do".
i've stayed every year for the last seven years and its the worst its ever been.

Reviewed by
John McCreesh

From Brentford, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The hotel needs renovation. The room was overlooking busy street and it was loud.

Reviewed by
P Krawczyk

From London, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

...
...

Reviewed by
P ZON

From UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

lambrini girls
Had a most enjoyable time. The only problem was the lift breaking down for two days which was very awkward as both my friend and I cannot climb stairs but the staff were very good saying that if it wasn't fixed we would be moved downstairs. The restaurant staff were great .Most certainly recommend the place.

Reviewed by
Sandra O'Neill

From Stafford, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 Next