Legacy Hotel Victoria

3

Hotel Victoria East Street, Newquay Cornwall, TR7 1DB

Price From 9.61 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (69)

83% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • M Cross

  • April 2015

Experience

Had a great time.

Hotel was very central. Do be wary that there is a one way system in Newquay so plan your journey carefully to reach the hotel. Hotel was grand in the entrance. Rooms a bit dated but didn't put us off. Very clean.

  • J ROODENBURG

  • March 2015

The Victoria Hotel in Newquay was very pleasent indeed

The staff are so friendly and nothing was too much trouble.

It is clean and very cosy inside. The view from the dining room is truly stunning. The only slight disappointment was that the Swim/sauna area is a bit shabby and dated but the Jacuzzi made up for it !!

  • Richard G

  • March 2015

Good friendly service, I would stay again

Hi Hotel was clean and tidy and just a short walk to the town,Staff were very friendly and chatty, we ate ate there mexian resturant and the food was very good and the staff very attentive.

The price of the accommodation was very good value for money, I would stay at this hotel again.

  • Kimberley K

  • February 2015

Great staff, but place needs a little TLC

Walking in, the place is pretty impressive, log fires, new sofas and crystal chandeliers.

However go up the stairs and the cracks start to show. The carpet on the stairs is held down with duct tape, and the furniture in the rooms is chipped and stained. Most of this could of been avoided if they had coasters in the room. The room itself was clean, but the bed was hard, and one of those " two singles joined together " types leaving a gap in the middle. The bathroom was impressive with nice fixtures, but again age was showing with missing grouting and tell tale black mould in places.

There was no welcome folder in the room....in fact no information about the place at all!!. We didn't know when breakfast was, what facilities were available and their opening time, no idea if they have room service. The room was also pretty cold come morning, due to heating being turned off around 5 am. Also Wi Fi doesn't work in your room

Two things save the day, the staff and breakfast. The staff are incredibly nice, attentive and helpful, from reception, to the waiters. Breakfast was big, plentiful and served in a beautifully restored dining room. Its a shame as this was clearly once a classy lady, she is just in need of a little face lift.

  • l vickery

  • February 2015

Lovely hotel with lovely staff

We enjoyed a well-earned night away.

The hotel itself is lovely, however the bedroom furniture was very dated as was the TV. Breakfast was excellent value for money and the staff at the hotel were lovely and a credit to the hotel.

  • karen huddart

  • February 2015

Would not go back

firstly they gave us a double room with to single beds pushed together and reception was very unhelpful but in the end they gav us a proper double bedroom which is what we paid for.

all the receptionist wanted which seemed more important with getting us to sign a disclaimed for using the gym and pool, pool was nice, breakfast was rubbish, waiting and sat there for 10 mins waiting for a cup of tea, no booklet in the rooms to tell u times of food or pool and spa times , no1 at the spa part never, reception very not welcoming even when we said it was our first time , never going back anyway.o ly good was the night porter as he opened the pool for us and he was polite and very helpfull.

  • Shaun Stanton

  • January 2015

The staff were really friendly and helpful. The hotel room was a bit dates, however was clean.

Had a great time staying at the Victoria.The evening entertainment was great and a nice place to relax.

  • n poole

  • January 2015

room was clean and tidy had ok veiw had all i needed the faciltys where all good ans had every thing

Was a realy good stay

  • Helen D

  • December 2014

Lovely Hotel

Had a great time, love the hotel and would definitely book again

  • Roger C

  • December 2014

Legacy Hotel Victoria

Service was very good, very easy to check in.

Room clean, tidy & very spacious. Loved the gym/pool facilities. Only minus was no toast at breakfast, but would stop me staying again.