No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Bailbrook House

4AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
Eveleigh Avenue London Road West, Bath, BA1 7JD
Bailbrook House is a Grade II listed property set within 20 acres of private grounds with commanding views towards central Bath and the adjoining countryside.

Following the completion of a £10 million pound refurbishment you can enjoy, 81 newly refurbished Classic or Executive bedrooms in Bailbrook Court adjacent to the Mansion House. Also in Bailbrook Court is the Lansdown restaurant offering a Brassiere menu for dinner and serving a traditional breakfast.

The sympathetically restored Mansion House boasts prestigious feature bedrooms and is home to Cloisters, the new fine dining restaurant, which has been restored in the basement of the original Mansion House. Cloisters takes full advantage of the stunning architectural features of the historic building and seating in the loggia provides stunning views of the hotels’ front lawn. Also in the Mansion House are three lounges and the conservatory bar. With landscaped terrace and lawns these areas serve traditional afternoon tea and lounge food, and boast unparalleled views of the Avon valley, Bath City and beyond.

All areas of the hotel offer air conditioning and free Wi-Fi. Car parking is also on site and complimentary. The Hotel was recently awarded a 4 star rating by the AA with a merit score of 80%.
Picture of Bailbrook House, Bath at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since April 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 50 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
83% recommended this accommodation to a friend 83% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

exquisite service
A beautiful hotel with stylish comfortable rooms and staff thet couldn't have done more for you

Reviewed by
Susan S

From Nottingham, UK
Who stayed in February 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good choice for a country escape
Relaxing time, lovely rooms and nice staff

Reviewed by
Giorgio T

From London, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Winter break
We enjoyed our stay at Bailbrook - the rooms were really comfortable and had everything we could want. We did have a problem with the service in the bar (meals) but the manager sorted everything out very quickly and helpfully. My only disappointment was that despite the wonderful buildings and grounds there was no feeling of history - the decor, pictures etc gave no feel or information about the house. Didn't want to be staying in an art gallery or museum but would have liked some reminders of the past.

Reviewed by
Angela P

From London, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Amazing customer service
We had a great time at Bailbrook. All of the staff made us feel welcome from the moment we arrived and throughout our stay. We would love to stay here again in the future.

Reviewed by
S Smith

From Tamworth, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Customer review for Bailbrook House, Bath
Accommodation met our requirements fully. Easy access to Bath by short bus ride. Breakfast food and service was in every way a quality silver service. Would highly recommend to friends and family. Hope to pay return visit in near future.

Reviewed by
Steven Rolfe

From Milton Keynes, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

High quality room however some issues. Room was in a musty corridor. The bed was very lumpy and uncomfortable. Expected a comfy sleep for the price of the room.

Reviewed by
A Pulsford

From Oxford, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Simply perfect
We stayed here for 2 nights for the Jane Austen festival, everything was perfect, breakfast was lovely, room was clean and the views were beautiful, the bed was unreal!!! I NEVER sleep well in hotels, ever! But this was the best nights sleep I've ever had, I was looking for the make of the mattress the next day it was that good! Staff were very pleasant and helpful. From the minute we walked in it felt like being at home. I will most definitely be staying at this fabulous hotel again in the very near future! The only one thing they didn't have which I wished they did was a bath, after a very long drive we really wanted a soak but the shower was still lovely!

Reviewed by
Amber Black

From Newcastle upon Tyne, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Best hotel
One of the best hotels we have stayed in

Reviewed by
B Hayes

From Northolt, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Big friendly Bath Hotel
The hotel is an ideal place to stay if you are visiting Bath.
It is set in lovely grounds and the rooms are excellent.
The staff are very friendly and helpful.
The only complaint I have is that the wine is very expensive two glasses of Spy Valley £ 26 compared too other parts of Bath two glasses of the same wine £ 15

Reviewed by
Gary Ash

From Lancing, Regno Unito
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good
Very pleased with many aspects of the hotel, the breakfast being the only real disappointment.

Reviewed by
J Treharne

From Swansea, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 Next