No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Bailbrook House

4AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
Eveleigh Avenue London Road West, Bath, BA1 7JD
Bailbrook House is a Grade II listed property set within 20 acres of private grounds with commanding views towards central Bath and the adjoining countryside.

Following the completion of a £10 million pound refurbishment you can enjoy, 81 newly refurbished Classic or Executive bedrooms in Bailbrook Court adjacent to the Mansion House. Also in Bailbrook Court is the Lansdown restaurant offering a Brassiere menu for dinner and serving a traditional breakfast.

The sympathetically restored Mansion House boasts prestigious feature bedrooms and is home to Cloisters, the new fine dining restaurant, which has been restored in the basement of the original Mansion House. Cloisters takes full advantage of the stunning architectural features of the historic building and seating in the loggia provides stunning views of the hotels’ front lawn. Also in the Mansion House are three lounges and the conservatory bar. With landscaped terrace and lawns these areas serve traditional afternoon tea and lounge food, and boast unparalleled views of the Avon valley, Bath City and beyond.

All areas of the hotel offer air conditioning and free Wi-Fi. Car parking is also on site and complimentary. The Hotel was recently awarded a 4 star rating by the AA with a merit score of 80%.
Picture of Bailbrook House, Bath at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since November 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 49 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
82% recommended this accommodation to a friend 83% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

High quality room however some issues. Room was in a musty corridor. The bed was very lumpy and uncomfortable. Expected a comfy sleep for the price of the room.

Reviewed by
A Pulsford

From Oxford, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Simply perfect
We stayed here for 2 nights for the Jane Austen festival, everything was perfect, breakfast was lovely, room was clean and the views were beautiful, the bed was unreal!!! I NEVER sleep well in hotels, ever! But this was the best nights sleep I've ever had, I was looking for the make of the mattress the next day it was that good! Staff were very pleasant and helpful. From the minute we walked in it felt like being at home. I will most definitely be staying at this fabulous hotel again in the very near future! The only one thing they didn't have which I wished they did was a bath, after a very long drive we really wanted a soak but the shower was still lovely!

Reviewed by
Amber Black

From Newcastle upon Tyne, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Best hotel
One of the best hotels we have stayed in

Reviewed by
B Hayes

From Northolt, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Big friendly Bath Hotel
The hotel is an ideal place to stay if you are visiting Bath.
It is set in lovely grounds and the rooms are excellent.
The staff are very friendly and helpful.
The only complaint I have is that the wine is very expensive two glasses of Spy Valley £ 26 compared too other parts of Bath two glasses of the same wine £ 15

Reviewed by
Gary Ash

From Lancing, Regno Unito
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good
Very pleased with many aspects of the hotel, the breakfast being the only real disappointment.

Reviewed by
J Treharne

From Swansea, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Wonderful Stay - thoroughly recommend
From arrival to leaving, the staff were wonderful and couldn't do enough to help. We stayed one night in Executive room on the weekend and it was a really good choice, even though it was a bit of a walk back from dinner in town. Was great for getting next to river in the morning for a run and breakfast was really good too.

Reviewed by
sophie francis

From Bristol, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Superb Hotel
This is definitely a hidden gem just outside of Bath. Friendly, attentive staff whose only aim is to ensure you have a pleasurable stay. The Cloisters restaurant serves excellent food and is truly a fantastic experience. The whole experience at this hotel was superb. The staff here have obviously been well trained to meet the customers needs. We will be coming back.

Reviewed by
M Reader

From Buckingham, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Comfortable and quiet
Lovely comfortable room. Bathroom intelligent - mirror which had an anti steam mechanism which was helpful . Particularly liked the herb tea bags in the room - hurray!

Reviewed by
Belinda K

From UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Traditional service of excellence
The staff at Bailbrook House were exceptional: exceptionally friendly, exceptionally polite and exceptionally professional. It really did feel like stepping into a bygone era of top service and civility.
One of the great things about the room was the small touches - the light in the wardrobe, the heated bathroom mirrors, the espresso machine. Thought into technology - free WiFi, and the ability to link our laptop into the TV via built-in HDMI - is one thing often amiss from hotels that we very much valued.
The room was comfortable, spacious and these little details made it the perfect retreat.

Reviewed by
Chris Wales

From London, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

lovely and peaceful
We stayed at bailbrook as it was near to the town but far enough away to relax too. The breakfast could have been better but the staff and room were brilliant.

Reviewed by
K Claridge

From Bognor Regis, UK
Who stayed in December 2013

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 Next