You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - THE SANDY COVE HOTEL

3

Berrynarbor, ILFRACOMBE, EX34 9SR

Price From 178.77 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Good

All reviews (21)

67% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Diane P

  • April 2016

The Sandy Cove Hotel

Excellent location; beautiful views, quiet area yet ideally situated for travelling around.

Towns of Ilfracombe, Lynton/Lynmouth, and the countryside of Exmoor all within a short distance.

  • Rob Surtees

  • February 2016

Lovely stay

Booked last minute for Valentine's Day, the hotel was welcoming and friendly.

The room was very nice and had a beautiful view of the bay. There was no milk for tea and coffee on arrival however was out right very quickly when we asked for some. The bed was very comfy and the bathroom was enormous and stylish. The hot water does not have much pressure to fill a bath, however the shower was very pleasant. We booked the restaurant for dinner and had a lovely dinner for two and some fizz which was very welcome after a long drive. The food was very tasty and arrived with a smile.

We had a great stay and would definitely visit again thank you

  • Paula J

  • January 2016

THE SANDY COVE HOTEL

Lovely location, helpful staff, some common areas could do with updating but other areas were lovely I.e.

dining room. Made use of the pool - a great asset in the winter.

  • Kenneth Smith

  • November 2015

One night break ( Well deserved !!! )

Everything was of a high quality, with excellent service from the very friendly and helpful staff.

I would definately reccommend the hotel to anyone....

  • Jennifer B

  • October 2015

Cant wait to go back

A lovely place to stay.

Very nicely decorated, pool was warm and clean, steam room and sauna were the icing on the cake and we had it to ourselves. The view was beautiful and altogether my partner and I had a very special time. There is a short walk to a secluded bay which was nce to visit after our breakast. Mushrooms were lovely. Looking forward to returning.

  • J Rogers

  • September 2015

Lovely stay for families and couples

A lovely place to stay, food excellent and breakfast was lovely.

Would definitely stay again

  • G Parratt

  • August 2015

The Sandy Cove Hotel

We stayed for one night we Rely on wifi so when we booked this hotel it clearly stated Wi-Fi available we arrived and no Wi-Fi they had four separate routers all key locked but refused to let us use the Wi-Fi inside pool covered by a greenhouse roof very dirty!!

  • JOHN CROCKETT

  • August 2015

Midweek Break

Originally booked two nights but decided to stay for away for 3.

First room (51) was excellent with stunning view across the bay. Room size was very good with all facilities. Bed was very comfortable. Coffee/milk facilities were not topped up during the room clean and had to go to reception to request more. For the last night we had to change rooms (8). This was on the floor below and nearer a thoroughfare corridor. More noise at night and light shining under the door into the room. The room was smaller and the TV, although bracketed onto the wall was positioned on the slant so viewing was uncomfortable. This is why the marks are lower for customer service and room quality. Overall a good hotel with friendly staff. Despite the small anomalies, would stay again.

  • john Fryer

  • July 2015

Totally oustanding hotel

This hotel is fabulous in every respect.

Breakfasts are first class, evening meals are excellent, room was spotless, comfortable, and with beautiful views,and staff were polite and helpful. This was an A1 experience and it was a privilege to stay here.We would happily return.

  • elizabeth gardner

  • July 2015

THE SANDY COVE HOTEL

Shown to a horrible room to start with - lino on floor - wet room (an insult to the disabled - we are not disabled) which smelled very strongly of bleach.

Two weddings whilst we were there - very noisy - food mediocre - beautiful view which is why the hotel gets away with all that is not good!