Last Minute Accommodation > World > Europe > UK > England > Devon & Cornwall > Devon > Exeter Hotels > White Hart Hotel by Marstons Inns
No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - White Hart Hotel by Marstons Inns

3Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
66 South Street , Exeter, EX1 1EE
The White Hart Hotel is one of the City's most ancient Inns, situated in a central position within the old city wall. The hotel boasts 55 en-suite, non-smoking bedrooms which include full English breakfast, FREE wifi, FREE car parking and a 20% DISCOUNT from the main food menu. 15 bedrooms are in the original part of the building and the remaining 40 bedrooms are in the extension at the rear of the hotel with lift access.
The hotel also features two conference rooms - the Jury Room which can cater for small meetings of up to 10 and the larger Boardroom for meetings up to 60. With a choice of areas to dine, an extensive selection of freshly cooked meals, fine cask ales and a comprehensive wine-list, all tastes are catered for.
**Non-residents who wish to use the car park will need to PAY & DISPLAY at the meter and redeem their ticket against food or drinks purchased in the bar.
Picture of White Hart Hotel by Marstons Inns, Exeter at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since November 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 305 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
89% recommended this accommodation to a friend 91% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly


Reviewed by
james d

From Winchester, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great central location. I think it's the only hotel in the centre of Exeter which offers free parking for guests. Breakfast included in the price and a discount on other meals taken in the hotel if you are a staying as a guest. Helpful, friendly reception staff.

Reviewed by
Paula H

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

we could not fault the friendliness and helpfulness of the staff they were fabulous, as was the cleanliness of the room, but considering I booked a luxury on suite I would hate to stay in a normal room

Reviewed by
tina f

From Bristol, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent hotel for the price.
Really good location, free parking (which most central Exeter hotels don't offer). A beautiful 14th century building, although we did stay in the new part which was fine. Good breakfast and polite, informative staff. Would stay again for sure.

Reviewed by
Martin D

From Bracknell, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good location and great old building
Stayed for one night during in the week on account of travelling down from London.
Real quirky old building full of character. Nice bar and good food choice.
Complimentry breakfast was spot on, buffet for cereals, toast etc - order hot breakfast from the menu.
Car parking free which was great (arrived about 5pm, left 10am ish the next morning).
Planning next trip and will stay here in the upcoming few weeks.

Reviewed by
Darren R

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good value
Very pleasant stay - good value for an hotel in the center of the City.
Staff friendly and helpful

Reviewed by
Julian S

From Barnet, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

great location. very helpful staff and friendly cant do enough for you. very good accommodation. very clean and tidy. whole hotel and location very good. no complaints about hotel or location very good.

Reviewed by
P Duke

From llanelli, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Staff were very friendly and attentive.
Clean basic accomodation great location and excellent staff.
Breakfast was lovely!

Reviewed by
Emma K

From Newton Abbot, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

linda and maitland stay 3rd and 4th October 2014
I have visted the white Heart on serval times most to eat, as we normally stayed normally nearer the city centre.
There is quite a walk to the centre uphill if you are very mobile not a problem, I found it hard going as I have severe mobilty problems.
I was dissapointed in our room as it was part of the extention and felt it was just a room with no outlook. The room was very clean but it needs to be updated. The bathroom was modern and very clean as was the towels. The food was basic but ok and the breakfast was fine bit not a lot of choice.
Would I go again yes but only as a last resort.

Reviewed by
Linda L

From Pontypridd, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

T he bathside was cracked and the bath plug was difficult to use.
Very good location for cathedral and quay. A little difficult to locate Hotel - especially when there is a street closure, but a phone call to very helpful staff who gave good directions.

Reviewed by
pamela p

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next