Reviews - White Hart Hotel by Marstons Inns

3

66 South Street, Exeter, EX1 1EE

Price From 160.95 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (189)

89% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • howard venables

  • February 2016

Friendly Hotel

In spite of being part of a chain the hotel staff are very friendly and welcoming almost like a family run hotel.

The hotel is full of character features and is a vibrant pub too. Plus free car parking. Great value.

  • K Grant

  • January 2016

Just ok

Good location and free parking, but tired decor and rooms.

Cleanliness could be better.

  • A Dowson

  • January 2016

A very good Hotel, very close to Town, good breakfast, very reasonable prices. Will go there again.

  • Shann Rodgers

  • January 2016

Great Hotel

Cannot fault the hotel.

Everything went to plan and the staff were very helpful and professional.

  • kathryn woolhead

  • January 2016

beautfile room and place

i would come again

  • allan noble

  • January 2016

Exeter Gem

Great place to stay in Central Exeter.

Adequate car parking on site.

  • Stephen Welsh

  • January 2016

Inn with a old world charm

From the free parking to the friendly staff, this hotel has got it right.

In the centre of the city, what could be better. Also a great place for a drink.

The breakfast was very good also. Room quiet and clean.

We will be back. Many thanks. Regards

Steve Welsh

  • I Jolliffe

  • January 2016

Great pre-Xmas break at The White Hart

Had a great two night stay in this lovely well preserved oldie Pub and was very pleased with the excellent quality of the modern well equipped hotel room and en-suite.

Also very clean. The staff were friendly and personable and our stay was topped off with a first rate breakfast, served by very attentive and good humoured dining room staff. Good size car park, location of hotel in the heart of Exeter - near to a good chinese restaurant and all the pubs and shops. We will definitely be back.

  • Kayleigh Ellis

  • January 2016

Faulty Towers has nothing on this Accommodation

I travel to Exeter at least five times a year, on two to five night stays and following an emailer advert from LateRooms I decided to try the White Hart Hotel By Marstons Inns in Exeter.

Never again, the welcome at reception was fine, but I was told best to come to breakfast before 9am at it gets really busy. Off I trotted to my room, in the small part of the Hotel, the carpet was disgusting, I pulled my foot along the floor and a ball of hair a gust appeared so I continued across the area's I was walking. When I retired to bed I could hear all the laughing and talking over the television from the bar below so I eventually took a Sominex and drifted off to sleep, at 6.40am I was awoken from what I believe was a loud alarm which went in to tones for approx. 12 minutes, being wide awake I decided to go for a stroll, when I returned to shower and dress for breakfast I found out what the noise was!. it was the Water in the pipes when using the shower, the noise was loud and annoying and all I could do was laugh as I could not believe how terrible my stay was. I went to reception and was offered a move of room, I accepted but explained I could not do it right there and then as I had a taxi booked and I would do it upon my return, when I returned that evening I was assisted to move to another room in the new part of the building, and the receptionist asked if this was better. I said yes as i was backing onto the car park and I began to unpack Again. Only to slip on a brown peanut M&M left by a previous guest!. no cup in the bathroom and again the carpet needed a damn good hoover!!. This was not an enjoyable mini break with my son, I only expect standards I enjoy at home to be available to me when i am staying away as a paying guest but this was definitely not the case at the White Hart Hotel by Marstons Inns Exeter, I am coping this to add to Trip advisor as other unsuspecting guests my wish to take a hoover with them!!

  • Ken Hall

  • December 2015

As always, helpful and friendly staff, clean and warm facilities and a hearty breakfast.

Excellent value for money.