You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter your destination and perform your search again.

Reviews - White Hart Hotel by Marstons Inns


66 South Street, Exeter, EX1 1EE

Price From 94.86 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (173)

94% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • Claire H

  • October 2016

Friendly character hotel in town centre

Quirky venue, some good some less good points but overall good value for money given central location, breakfast included and car parking.

Attractive historic bar area, hotel said to be haunted and you can see why if you're in the old part of the building. Unfortunately my room this time overlooked the courtyard bar which meant the noise kept me awake until the early hours; the mattress was also a bit saggy so not as comfortable as on previous visits. Kettle in room and hairdryer. Full decent breakfast included and friendly staff. No room service but you are 2 minutes from lots of takeaways and restaurants.

  • William Smith

  • October 2016

Single room october

Excellent location.

Clean and comfortable. Best value for a expensive city. Free parking too.

  • Barry T

  • October 2016

White Hart Hotel by Marstons Inns

Central location , good size room, free parking , free wifi, breakfast included , 20% off bar food ,excellent service, if you're going to exeter stay here.

  • Hilary W

  • October 2016

A two night break.

Have just enjoyed a two night stay in Exeter at the White Hart.

Accommodation in a very good location. Minutes from the town centre and the Quay. Nice to have on-site parking. Staff very pleasant and helpful. Good choice at breakfast.

  • David Ian Shackleton

  • September 2016

overnight stay

rated as above excellent

  • Graham Donaldson

  • September 2016

Devon break

All in all very pleasant and an interesting old inn which I'd not discovered on previous visits to the city.

I was a bit surprised the receptionist on arrival had never heard of Exeter St Thomas station, from where I was due to catch an early train to Totnes on the Saturday morning to connect with a special bus service to Kingsbridge. I can assure all that it worked ok - although I was the only passenger on the platform. Suggest moving the boxed insert of the university campus on their map, when reprinted, so it doesn't obscure this location!

  • Claire B

  • September 2016

Ideally placed for the city and Great food

Ideally placed for shopping or sightseeing around the city.

Free parking. Rooms clean & great food including a vegetarian cooked breakfast. This was my second stay here & would stay again.

  • M Baker

  • September 2016

White Hart Hotel by Marstons Inns

Had a great stay here, very friendly staff and a delicious breakfast.

It was a bit noisy at night but its the city centre on a Saturday night so it's to be expected. Would definitely stay again.

  • m insall

  • September 2016

Nice staff, shame about the room!

The staff were generally very good, and worked very hard.

However, the single room beds are a bit odd. The mattress is very soft, and the bed high, so I was really afraid of falling out and did not sleep very well. The bathroom was OK, but the shower was in the bath, and there was no anti-slip mat and no handle to hold on to. This made it somewhat unsafe both while showing and getting in and out, to say the least, particularly for us older folk. The rooms can also be very noisy when the windows are open in warm weather due to people sitting outside until late on. The breakfast is very good, and the car park most convenient and secure. The double rooms that I experienced a few years ago are much nicer, but of course the rate is higher. Also of course the hotel is very hand for the lovely city of Exeter.

  • r frail

  • September 2016


Nice place with great food ..

andfree parking included have already booked to go again.