Last Minute Accommodation > World > Europe > UK > England > Devon & Cornwall > Devon > Exeter Hotels > White Hart Hotel by Marstons Inns
No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - White Hart Hotel by Marstons Inns

3Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
66 South Street , Exeter, EX1 1EE
The White Hart Hotel is one of the City's most ancient Inns, situated in a central position within the old city wall. The hotel boasts 55 en-suite, non-smoking bedrooms which include full English breakfast, FREE wifi, FREE car parking and a 20% DISCOUNT from the main food menu. 15 bedrooms are in the original part of the building and the remaining 40 bedrooms are in the extension at the rear of the hotel with lift access.
The hotel also features two conference rooms - the Jury Room which can cater for small meetings of up to 10 and the larger Boardroom for meetings up to 60. With a choice of areas to dine, an extensive selection of freshly cooked meals, fine cask ales and a comprehensive wine-list, all tastes are catered for.
**Non-residents who wish to use the car park will need to PAY & DISPLAY at the meter and redeem their ticket against food or drinks purchased in the bar.
Picture of White Hart Hotel by Marstons Inns, Exeter at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since February 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 270 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
89% recommended this accommodation to a friend 91% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Warm, cosy, comfortable and friendly. Lovely big bathroom - but the whine from the shower midday have woken the whole place! Otherwise perfect for a one-night stopover

Reviewed by
Katherine E

From Oxford, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Ineresting old inn.
Interesting old inn with some original features. Ideal for a short break. Close to the cathedral and city centre. Helpful friendly staff, very reasonable good food and good size car park.

Reviewed by
Virginia F

From UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very good

Reviewed by
charles tippett

From Bude, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Pleasantly surprised
I normally stay at the Travelodge but decided I wanted to be more central this time. The hotel room was lovely, clean, comfortable and quaint right in the centre of Exeter 2 minutes walk from the Cathedral. The staff at check in were lovely, so welcoming. Parking was FREE! Breakfast Included, so all in all when you take into account the taxi I would have had to use if I was staying at the Travelodge, it worked out as a much cheaper and infinitely nicer experience! Will be my Exeter hotel of choice from now on.

Reviewed by
Aimi S

From Plymouth, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good place to stay
Good location in central Exeter. Nice and warm, good food.
Room service needs improving.

Reviewed by
Allan Noble

From Peterborough, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great value for money
Excellent location , clean , spacious room & lovely breakfast. Will definitely stay here again as my daughter is studying at Exeter Uni. Free Parking also is an advantage.

Reviewed by
anthony r

From Wirral, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Perfect city location in character pub
Excellent location for city and university. Lovely old character building. Room located in new part which was both spacious quiet and clean. A couple of minor niggles; bath panel hanging off and a ceiling tile was missing by the door. Staff friendly and helpful. Great choice of breakfast and evening meal in pub was usual pub fare. Very pleasant stay.

Reviewed by
D Wardle-Lea

From Wolverhampton, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Domestic Escape
The first aspect that attracted me to stay at the hotel was the parking availability. I had looked a other hotels in Exeter for similar quality hotels within a few minutes walk of the city centre and most didn't provide this facility. A real bonus.
The room was on the second floor of the new annex. It was clean and reasonably furnished although the double bed was smaller than I am used to. The only disquieting aspect of the room was a partition door into the next bedroom. It was locked but it did allow the sound from next door to carry through quite clearly...it sounded as if it was a referee's re-union as there was a lot of whistle blowing noises! I suppose it could have been worse!
We had a night cap in the beer which had a very homely feel. It provided a good range of real ales.
Breakfast was good. I went for the standard English breakfast which was well cooked with good quality sausages and bacon. It was very busy in the dining area due to a lot of visiting Gloucester rugby supporters but the service was still good regardless. The waitress was even very forgiving when I accidently spilt my coffee over her.
To sum up; this is a great hotel for a relatively cheap weekend city break and I would be more than happy to stay here again.

Reviewed by
Simon B

From Fareham, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Staff first rate very enjoyable stay will use again

Reviewed by
D Matthews

From Newton Abbot, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

New year trip
What a great place, everyone was friendly the hotel was clean and very welcoming although new years eve was very quiet

Reviewed by
Gillian R

From UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next