Last Minute Accommodation > World > Europe > UK > England > Devon & Cornwall > Devon > Exeter Hotels > White Hart Hotel by Marstons Inns
No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - White Hart Hotel by Marstons Inns

3Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
66 South Street , Exeter, EX1 1EE
The White Hart Hotel is one of the City's most ancient Inns, situated in a central position within the old city wall. The hotel boasts 55 en-suite, non-smoking bedrooms which include full English breakfast, FREE wifi, FREE car parking and a 20% DISCOUNT from the main food menu. 15 bedrooms are in the original part of the building and the remaining 40 bedrooms are in the extension at the rear of the hotel with lift access.
The hotel also features two conference rooms - the Jury Room which can cater for small meetings of up to 10 and the larger Boardroom for meetings up to 60. With a choice of areas to dine, an extensive selection of freshly cooked meals, fine cask ales and a comprehensive wine-list, all tastes are catered for.
**Non-residents who wish to use the car park will need to PAY & DISPLAY at the meter and redeem their ticket against food or drinks purchased in the bar.
Picture of White Hart Hotel by Marstons Inns, Exeter at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since March 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 255 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
89% recommended this accommodation to a friend 91% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A very nice hotel
Very good service comfortable with free WiFi and free parking
Great to find this hotel in a historic city lovely old fashion setting
Can't recommend it enough will definitely stay in the White hart again.

Reviewed by
Susan W

From Bristol, UK
Who stayed in February 2015

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

good value, central location
A comfortable stay in a central location with car park. Room too warm despite switching off the radiator.

Reviewed by
sue c

From Southsea, UK
Who stayed in February 2015

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very good hotel at a very reasonable price
I needed a single night stopover in Exeter, and booked this hotel through Laterooms. It's a decent hotel at a very reasonable price, and I would happily stay here again. Great location for town, plenty of parking (make sure you clarify arrangements with staff on arrival). Hotel staff very friendly and helpful.

Reviewed by
William K

From UK
Who stayed in February 2015

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice clean room and a nice breakfast
The adjoining pub serves good food and beer in a friendly atmosphere. All in all, a pleasant stay.

Reviewed by
R Myers

From Oxford, UK
Who stayed in February 2015

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Whit hart Exeter
Room good. Friendly staff. Breakfast excellent. Great location with free parking. No qualms about re-booking in the future.

Reviewed by
Michael Jones

From Carlisle, UK
Who stayed in February 2015

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

White Hart Hotel by Marstons Inns
The white hart is situated in the town centre, parking is on site and free for guests. The pub food is good and reasonable priced with a 20% discount for guests staying a in the hotel, the staff are pleasant and helpful. There are plenty of restaurant's nearby to choose from if required.
Breakfast at the hotel is good, would stay here again if coming to this area.

Reviewed by
Paul C

From Coventry, UK
Who stayed in February 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Exeter weekend
Pleasant weekend in a lovely part of the country, easily accessible, The White Hart was a good comfortable base for what we wanted to do, ate in the Hotel both nights and the food...and the beers went down very well, recommend to anyone.

Reviewed by
J Sharman

From UK
Who stayed in February 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Back Again - the best deal in Exeter
Very good indeed for the price.

Reviewed by
David Lowe

From Sherborne, UK
Who stayed in February 2015

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely receptionist checked me in and made me welcome, I would stay here again.
I'd booked a single but was given a double. Nice warm clean room with large bathroom, nice tea tray and comfy bed. Just a few little things let it down, fix the broken Bath panel, what looked like a bite taken out of the bottom of the bathroom door and nicer loo paper please then would score 100 instead of 99. Throughout the hotel the suspended ceilings looked tired, I hope this is on the to do list. I was visiting the County Court and the hotel is a five minute walk away, so an excellent place to stay if attending the court. Also free parking meant I could leave my car in the hotel car park for free until I had finished my business at the court. The breakfast was excellent I asked for crispy well done bacon and it was great. I ate in the hotel bar in the evening, basic pub fare edible and reasonably priced. A new waitress lead to some confusion and a long wait for my main course, and 'interesting' delivery of Olives in large bowl with brine and no cocktail stick, but we all have to start somewhere. At the time of writing hotel guests receive a 20% discount off meals, excellent idea to encourage guests to dine in house (although the discount hadn't been given on my bill and I had to ask for it at check out). Would definitely stay here again.

Reviewed by
J Smith

From Maidenhead, England
Who stayed in February 2015

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Helpful and Friendly Staff
Helpful and friendly staff. Very central location with the free parking a real bonus. Lived up to what we expected : a good pub/hotel with standard pub grub and for variety there is a Wetherspoons which is just as good right opposite.

Reviewed by
Gregory C

From Manchester, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next