White Hart Hotel by Marstons Inns

3

66 South Street, Exeter, EX1 1EE

Price From 98.82 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (246)

89% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Kathy M

  • May 2015

Great room - shame about breakfast

Comfortable, clean room - good value for money & friendly staff.

However, after waiting about 45 minutes for breakfast that still hadn't arrived I had to leave for a meeting very hungry.

  • Stephen T

  • April 2015

Accommodation very good,food good,

Good location,staff very helpful, breakfast good

  • K Shephard

  • April 2015

white hart

Great central hotel great parking and great breakfast

  • Sergi R

  • April 2015

Cozy and picturesque

The hotel was very nice and picturesque.

The room was very small but well equipped and comfortable. The hotel is in the city centre and my experience there was short but nice. A little bit pricey, perhaps.

  • T Hunkin

  • April 2015

We had a 3 day break B&B, but also had all our evening meals in house.

Everything was good, no complaints. It got very busy on the Friday & Saturday evenings, obviously very popular with locals - we got talking to some who said they always came here, it was the best in town for a meal. We last stayed here 51 years ago - its still as quirky (in a good way) as ever. It also has free parking right in the middle of the city. We would certainly recommend it.

  • Timothy L

  • April 2015

Easter Break in Exeter

Hotel was in all respects excellent but a chest of drawers in our room 406 would have been useful

The staff were always helpful and friendly

  • Kirstie M

  • April 2015

Good location

Bed rather lumpy but otherwise functional clean room close to city centre

  • Christine M

  • April 2015

overnight stay

Fantastic place to stay..literally 5mins easy walk to shopping centre.

.but quiet and we'll equipped. .lovely old historic building full of character. .food was good.

  • Sarah M

  • April 2015

Good Value for money

Perfectly adequate room, bit dusty but bathroom and bed nice and clean.

Great location right in city centre and easy walk to the quays. The price for room including breakfast and city centre parking was excellent value.

  • Brian C

  • April 2015

Good value for money but needs to be brought into 21st century.

The hotel is in need of refurbishment, there are polystyrene ceiling tiles!.

TV kept switching itself off and on. Breakfast was really good quality.