You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - The Globe and Crown (formerly Globetrotters)

3

73 South Street, Yeovil, BA20 1QF

Price From 83.46 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Good

All reviews (20)

60% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • J Thomas

  • September 2016

The Globe and Crown (formerly Globetrotters)

Very central & ideal for our purpose.

  • John C

  • August 2016

The Globe and Crown (formerly Globetrotters)

Globe and Crown

  • Paul D

  • July 2016

Value for Money

All the staff are very friendly and the room was adequate for the one night we stayed there.

  • V Williams

  • June 2016

Needs an refurb!

Last minute overnight stay en route to Devon.

Stayed in a twin room - Simple enough decor. Old fashioned almost unattractive side table and dressing table furniture. Mould along the wall below the window near the skirting board. Cracked glass pane. Pre 80s. hair dryer. Poor sound proofing, thin walls and no draught excluder on the doors, (being disturbed by a noisy group going along the corridor both late at night and early morning). The ensuite is the main issue. - Marks on the walls. Missing shelf above the WHB with fixings left on the wall. Cracked and stained crevices. Tile sealant stained and mouldy. Chips to the bath tub. Cheap shower curtain that sticks to you whilst showering. Mixer shower unit is the only new thing in there. Why upgrade this and nothing else?. Staff member very friendly and polite at check in. Left a lot to be desired, and in no hurry to revisit!

  • Jackie H

  • April 2016

Good value for money

Staff were very friendly and helpful.

Room was clean but tired and in need of updating - eg the pattern on the carpet had worn off entirely in the main areas. It was also cold as heating did not work and noisy due to fan running continuously in corridor or adjacent room. However overall good value for the price we paid and I would go back.

  • M Marshall

  • April 2016

Cute pub/hotel

I chose the Globe and Crown based on price as I was travelling on a very tight budget and was not expecting anything amazing.

It was a pleasant surprise to find that the staff were all friendly and helpful and the room, although basic, exceeded expectations in terms of cleanliness and comfort. The only significant concerns was very limited parking, and that at breakfast time each staff member seemed to have their own policies regarding B&B inclusions (ie one morning we were served bottomless orange juice, the next morning we were only given a single glassful). To access the rooms you do have to exit the main bar/restaurant area and walk a little down the street, which isn't always ideal if the weather is wet. However these little quirks are somewhat minor given this is the cheapest place to stay in Yeovil.

  • David Grace

  • March 2016

Friendly place, popular pub, excellent value

The rooms are very good for the money, ensuite with TV, wifi and coffee-making.

The staff could not be more helpful. The only negative is that finding the parking involves a long trip around Yeovil's one-way street system but again staff were very helpful in telling me how to get there.

  • A Martinez

  • March 2016

Nice experience

Didn't have much time to enjoy the service because i was only there for one night and leaving early in the morning but the room was nice and cozy.

  • Paul L

  • January 2016

Very good

  • john m

  • August 2015

Gastley

Shower did not work plug in bath broken room needs updating would never stay there again