No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Atlantis

3Self Classified Guest Accommodation Ratings explained
68 Belgrave Road , Torquay, TQ2 5HY
Welcome to the Atlantis.
Situated in the central area of Torquay, just 7 minutes’ walk from the Riviera International Conference Centre. This guest house has limited free parking and WiFi and is within a 15-minute walk of Torquay Train Station and the Princess Theatre.
Atlantis is a family friendly quality guest house which provides bed and breakfast accommodation.
We pride ourselves on our warm and friendly home-from-home atmosphere.
We are open all year round and welcome mid-week and weekend bookings.
Each room has a flat-screen TV, desk, ironing and tea and coffee facilities. All have an en suite or private shower with a hairdryer and toiletries. There is also a guests’ lounge.
Atlantis has a enviable reputation of providing a home away from home for those needing a base when working in the Torquay area.

Picture of Atlantis, Torquay at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since January 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 69 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
93% recommended this accommodation to a friend 94% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Family friendly
We were made to feel very welcome at Atlantis Steph was helpful and welcoming from the start. The children were welcomed and we're happy to see a pool table to play with :)
Although there was a slight problem with electrics we were quickly moved and nothing was too much trouble. Our attic room was lovely and cosy and clean
We had a great nights sleep and will definitely be returning :)

Reviewed by
W Lowry

From Portland, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fantastic Stay!
We would recommend the Atlantis. Steph & Simon were very friendly & we were made to feel very comfortable & our young boys were happy too. The cooked breakfasts were of a very high standard. Overall a very good time!

Reviewed by
s chahal

From Oldbury, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very helpful and friendly

Reviewed by
t lees

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Brilliant B & B
The things that stand out most for us was the cleanliness of the room, standard of decoration in the room and quality of the breakfast. The best breakfast I think we have ever had, in terms of quality & quantity. Nothing was too much trouble for the hosts, Simon and Stephanie. The only slight disapointment was the en suite bathroom, although very clean it was a bit dated. But this would not put us off and we would have no hesitation in recommending to others and staying here again.

Reviewed by
D Griffin

From Milton Keynes, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely bed and breakfast. Friendly hosts, room was lovely for the price we paid however the bathroom needed refitting but adequate for an over night stay.

Reviewed by
M Downing

From Halesowen, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

family friendly
family friendly bed and breakfast with a homely feel and makes everyone welcome, nothing was too much trouble.

Reviewed by
g morphet

From Swindon, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

great accommodation and was given a good explanation of local area, would stop again

Reviewed by
Graeme A

From Preston, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great time in Torquay
Lovely couple who run a really pleasant accommodation a few minutes walk from Torquay town centre. Local amenities as well as easy access to nearby towns and villages etc.

Reviewed by
Christopher M

From Stoke on Trent, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Group of men

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great
Lovely people, very friendly and made us very welcome.

Reviewed by
Evelyn Jones

From Chippenham, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

2 nights stay
very good accommodation, would stay again

Reviewed by
m roberts

From St Austell, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 Next