Atlantis

3

68 Belgrave Road, Torquay, TQ2 5HY

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (72)

93% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • I Fletcher

  • April 2015

  • paul b

  • April 2015

great stay

well what can i say about the atlantis, we was given a very warm welcome from steff,the landlady and was made very welcome.

we had only asked for a standard room but when we seen our room we was very surprised how big and nice it was. there was nothing too much trouble for the staff and breakfast was 1st class. we will be staying there again in the very near future. only downside was steff's husband was a west brom supporter lol. i would recommend this hotel to couples and families. enjoy.

  • Elizabeth Cox

  • April 2015

A friendly hotel which is good value

the owner could not have been more helpful and friendly.A great breakfast !!!

  • S Smith

  • April 2015

Atlantis

Simon and Stephanie were courteous and happy to help with local knowledge and places to go.

Breakfast was very good and I certainly had no complaints. Thanks for everything especially extending my stay on the same conditions.

  • Stephen c

  • April 2015

Excellent

Steph made us feel very welcome and did a great job of looking after us.great value for money, rooms clean and breakfast great.

Only five mins walk from the beach, would use again

  • S King

  • March 2015

Our stay at Atlantis, Torquay provided exactly what we needed; somewhere clean and safe to get our head down after a busy day.

Steph was very friendly and accommodating to our request of an early check in. Hotel carpark wasn't available but plenty of free on-road parking a very short walk away. We were in a family room despite only booking a double which was nice to have the extra room. The decor was a little dated and tatty but impeccably clean. Nice comfy bed and a quiet room away from the road. Relaxed breakfast and check out time which was nice for a Sunday. Full english breakfast was great; again very accommodating with any extra requirements. Absolutely couldn't fault it for the price.

  • Julie C

  • March 2015

Short Break

Fantastic, friendly and really helpful, definetly go again despite the weather!!

  • l king

  • March 2015

Part of the family

Simon and Steph were ideal hosts with personal touch.

Room lovely and spacious and well decorated. Lots of homely touches. Very pleased x

  • robert hawkins

  • February 2015

Very good experiance

My girlfriend and I stayed for two nights, found the hotel very clean and the food was good,the lady in charge (Steph) was very welcoming and made us feel at home, the only fault that we could find was the fact that the shower in our room was tepid and would not get any hotter, other than that very pleasant and would definitely return again.

  • M Cromie

  • February 2015

Atlantis Torquay review

The food was more than ample.

Very friendly host, though it was quite a climb to the second floor otherwise it was good.