You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - The Winchester Arms Public House

2

CHURCH ROAD, TAUNTON, TA3 7LG

Price From 113 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Excellent

All reviews (54)

96% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Linda Clarke

  • August 2016

The Winchester Arms Public House

Myself and my daughter had a very pleasant stay at this hotel.

The room was clean and nicely decorated..the twin beds could have been a little bit more comfortable but OK. The overall stay was lovely, nice area outside to sit and relax, great food, and very friendly staff. I would definitely stay here again when I'm next in the area. Many thanks.

  • Jim Mayer

  • August 2016

The Winchester Arms Public House

Price when booking with Late Rooms was £180, but got charged £195 when checking out for an extra person in the room.

Left a bad taste of what was a good stay.

  • carole f

  • August 2016

Fantastic stay

We stayed here for 5 nights and had 2 rooms.

The rooms were very comfortable and clean. They were also made and towels changed each day. The food was excellent. The staff and owner were very friendly and couldn't do enough for us. The pub has a friendly welcoming atmosphere with traditional games on hand I.e darts cards and dominoes. I would highly recommend this place to anyone.

  • Crystal Bendejo

  • July 2016

The Winchester Arms Public House

The room is a good size, the bed is so comfy shame about the cobwebs I could see it everywhere but apart from that I can't fault the room me and the girls felt like we was at our own house.

The breakfast was really nice and the owners are really lovely definitely coming back and I'll be recommending the bnb to my friends and family.

  • Ashley Gould-Carradice

  • June 2016

The Winchester Arms Public House

Very good stay and service.

  • Shirley C

  • June 2016

Great place to stay

Nice sized room and enjoy suite.

Comfy bed. No noise from bar heard. Enjoyed a good meal in the restaurant in evening and breakfast was very good. Nothing too much trouble. Very friendly and welcoming. Set in lovely village with a lovely riverside walk close by. Be careful when using sat nav. Mine took us off motorway through 4 or 5 miles of single track country lanes/tracks. Luckily we never met a single vehicle as few passing places. Would stay at Winchester again though.

  • Shirley Clark

  • May 2016

God nights experience

This proved a very pleasant stay, a little difficult to find, limited parking.

Good basis for

Touring Somerset.

  • Carol T

  • May 2016

Needs toilet and shower in room did not like sharing with other people

  • Tony Izzard

  • May 2016

The Winchester Arms Public House

Emergency maintenance being carried out which we were pre-warned about.

However, all staff and Patrick the owner were more than helpful and always courteous.

  • Nicola M

  • May 2016

Weekend stay

Great little pub with lots of atmosphere.

Staff very helpful and considerate. The room was great value as it included tea, coffee and water as well as breakfast which really enjoyable. We decided to eat at the pub both at lunchtime and for an evening meal and both times the standard was really high. The pub was very busy on the Saturday evening but we were well looked after and staff went out of their way to find us a table. The area was very pretty and the pub garden had everything we needed to enjoy an afternoon of sun. We would definitely visit again