You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter your destination and perform your search again.

Reviews - The Winchester Arms Public House



Price From 88.43 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.


All reviews (56)

96% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • B O'Connell

  • October 2016

The Winchester Arms Public House

Very happy with our room and enjoyed food in restaurant.

Staff friendly helpful and very good atmosphere. I would be happy to return and recommend to my family and friends.

  • Alan B

  • October 2016

The Winchester Arms Public House

A pleasure to stay here, the staff do their very best to ensure your comfortable and the accomadation is what you would expect from a traditional country pub, clean, good value and great food.

  • Laura S

  • September 2016

Great stay, lovely location and food was excellent!

Lovely two night stay here, was perfect for our needs and the breakfast in the morning was amazing.

  • Adrian L

  • September 2016

The Winchester Arms Public House

Good place Good stay.


  • September 2016

Very relaxing weekend.

We were surprise how quite it was when people left the pub in the evenings.

Nice friendly people, plenty of great food.

  • J Burnell

  • August 2016

Excellent service

We booked in at the Winchester Arms for the weekend.

Unfortunately my husband was taken ill and admitted to hospital. The staff were very kind and helpful, and I cannot praise them enough. We had to book out after one night, but we definitely plan to return as soon as possible. Lovely place, lovely people. Very pretty village as well.

  • k moore

  • August 2016

The Winchester Arms Public House

Lovely food,friendly staff.

  • s small

  • August 2016

good clean room handy for tauntion great breakfast value for money

best breakfast ever

  • Linda Clarke

  • August 2016

The Winchester Arms Public House

Myself and my daughter had a very pleasant stay at this hotel.

The room was clean and nicely decorated..the twin beds could have been a little bit more comfortable but OK. The overall stay was lovely, nice area outside to sit and relax, great food, and very friendly staff. I would definitely stay here again when I'm next in the area. Many thanks.

  • Jim Mayer

  • August 2016

The Winchester Arms Public House

Price when booking with Late Rooms was £180, but got charged £195 when checking out for an extra person in the room.

Left a bad taste of what was a good stay.