Last Minute Accommodation > World > Europe > UK > England > The West Country > Somerset > Trull Hotels > The Winchester Arms Public House
No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - The Winchester Arms Public House

2Self Classified Inn Ratings explained
CHURCH ROAD , TAUNTON, TA3 7LG
The Westcountry Inn Experience

Nestling at the bottom of the Blackdown Hills just one and a half miles from the centre of the county town of Taunton. The Winchester Arms is a traditional family run village pub, situated in the quaint village of Trull. We offer a great spot for lunch, dinner, bed & breakfast or just a quiet pint!!

We have six comfortable bedrooms (single, double, twin or family) all with digital T.V, tea and coffee facilities and some en-suite. All have really comfortable beds. It is well worth staying just for our traditional English breakfast with local bacon, sausages and our homemade preserves.
Picture of The Winchester Arms Public House , TAUNTON at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since January 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 57 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
94% recommended this accommodation to a friend 94% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

excellent

Reviewed by
E Lyons

From UK
Who stayed in November 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Friendly and well run pub. Had a double room with en-suite, excellent shower. only downside, window had curtains but no blind/nets, (there had obviously been some) the looked straight into neighbours window, vice versa. BREAKKIE AND MEALS very good. 40 minutes stroll into Taunton. Top staff, nothing too much trouble. Friendly locals.

Reviewed by
geoffrey e

From UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fantastic
We were made to feel very welcome. The food was excellent. The room was spacious. Myself and my Husband thoroughly enjoyed ourselves. Thankyou.

Reviewed by
m orchard

From England
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A lovely country village feel
Great place' very clean' staff magic.

Reviewed by
R Bradley

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Character
If you want a place that ooze's character this is the place for you. Friendly atmosphere in pub, big spacious rooms and a great non greasy tasty brekkie on the morning.

Reviewed by
j smith

From Berkhamsted, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fantastic place to stay.Comfortable room and fantastic food.

Reviewed by
HEATHER H

From Looe, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great pub B & B
Location near Taunton ideal for visiting friends. Very relaxed atmosphere. Would prefer a more comfortable bed but overall good B & B.

Reviewed by
J Mills

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Long weekend stay
Comfortable room, excellent bed, brilliant evening meal in restaurant, what more could you want!
A pub in an out of the way village as busy as that speaks for itself.

Reviewed by
Michael Neale

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Friendly
Friendly pub which seemed very popular with locals and judging by the overcrowded car park lots of folks from further afield.
Accommodation was fairly basic but clean with a powerful shower and ample clean towels. Room had a generous supply tea/coffee/biscuits.
Breakfast was well cooked and presented.

Reviewed by
Elaine W

From Sunderland, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

winchester arms
We stayed here for one night on our way to Devon, we had booked room 5 but on arrival had been given the larger room 6 with king size bed at the same price, the staff were very friendly and accommodating. We had our evening meal here which was excellent (choice of three good vegetarian options on the specials board), the breakfast was also good.

Reviewed by
a parry

From Edenbridge, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 Next