Last Minute Accommodation > World > Europe > UK > England > The West Country > Somerset > Trull Hotels > The Winchester Arms Public House
No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - The Winchester Arms Public House

2Self Classified Inn Ratings explained
CHURCH ROAD , TAUNTON, TA3 7LG
The Westcountry Inn Experience

Nestling at the bottom of the Blackdown Hills just one and a half miles from the centre of the county town of Taunton. The Winchester Arms is a traditional family run village pub, situated in the quaint village of Trull. We offer a great spot for lunch, dinner, bed & breakfast or just a quiet pint!!

We have six comfortable bedrooms (single, double, twin or family) all with digital T.V, tea and coffee facilities and some en-suite. All have really comfortable beds. It is well worth staying just for our traditional English breakfast with local bacon, sausages and our homemade preserves.
Picture of The Winchester Arms Public House , TAUNTON at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since August 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 48 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
94% recommended this accommodation to a friend 94% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A hidden gem
A real treat, a gem of a place. Spotlessly clean, warm welcome, excellent value

Reviewed by
Christine G

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A pub and restaurant with accommodation
Friendly staff, good food, good selection of ales, private room with all facilities, what more can I say, everything that we wanted.

Reviewed by
Richard S

From Cardiff, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Hidden Gem.
Quite a few people say they will go back. well in the case its true. we stayed in room6, the room was spotless. luxury bedding, plenty of room. had a great nights sleep, bed so comfy. could not ask for more. Breakfast was to die for, first time in ages full up. all fresh and cooked to perfection. jams. Mwah. Staff were not in your face, but very helpful and friendly. lovely place.

Reviewed by
michelle osborne

From Waterlooville, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Had an overnight stay en route to Cornwall. We had an evening meal in the restaurant which was delicious and the portion size was huge. The room was comfortable and clean and the breakfast was excellent. The staff and service couldn't be faulted.

Reviewed by
J TUCKER

From Telford, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Superb value for money stay at The Winchester Arms
Superb stay; room was perfectly clean, quiet with wifi, tv and tea making facilities (and pub downstairs with good beers!!!). Breakfast was ample and really good, I would definitely stay again; better than many hotels costing 2 or 3 times as much!

Reviewed by
N Murray

From Huntingdon, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely country pub
I thought that this was a lovely public house. The staff are attentive and friendly. The room was brilliant value for money. I stayed on a night when England were playing in the world cup and it was busy but the staff still found time to make you feel welcome. The local punters were friendly and not hostile which I have found at other country pubs. The food was very nice, both dinner and breakfast and great value for money.

Reviewed by
E Connolly

From Yeovil, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

excellent pub, staff very helpful.

Reviewed by
C Chambers

From Macclesfield, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very good value country pub
Small but comfortable en-suite room with everything provided. Excellent breakfast and very friendly service. Ample car parking. We stayed on "skittles evening" which was a little noisy until the bar closed at 2300 and then very quiet. We found it to be an ideal overnight stop en-route to Cornwall.

Reviewed by
Alan H

From Bushey, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fantastic breakfast!

Reviewed by
K Holmes

From Loughborough, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Tries to make your stay as pleasant as could be.

Reviewed by
J Platts

From Barnsley, England
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 Next