You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - The Winchester Arms Public House

2

CHURCH ROAD, TAUNTON, TA3 7LG

Price From 84.63 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Excellent

All reviews (57)

96% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Adrian L

  • September 2016

The Winchester Arms Public House

Good place Good stay.

  • BARBARA B

  • September 2016

Very relaxing weekend.

We were surprise how quite it was when people left the pub in the evenings.

Nice friendly people, plenty of great food.

  • J Burnell

  • August 2016

Excellent service

We booked in at the Winchester Arms for the weekend.

Unfortunately my husband was taken ill and admitted to hospital. The staff were very kind and helpful, and I cannot praise them enough. We had to book out after one night, but we definitely plan to return as soon as possible. Lovely place, lovely people. Very pretty village as well.

  • k moore

  • August 2016

The Winchester Arms Public House

Lovely food,friendly staff.

  • s small

  • August 2016

good clean room handy for tauntion great breakfast value for money

best breakfast ever

  • Linda Clarke

  • August 2016

The Winchester Arms Public House

Myself and my daughter had a very pleasant stay at this hotel.

The room was clean and nicely decorated..the twin beds could have been a little bit more comfortable but OK. The overall stay was lovely, nice area outside to sit and relax, great food, and very friendly staff. I would definitely stay here again when I'm next in the area. Many thanks.

  • Jim Mayer

  • August 2016

The Winchester Arms Public House

Price when booking with Late Rooms was £180, but got charged £195 when checking out for an extra person in the room.

Left a bad taste of what was a good stay.

  • carole f

  • August 2016

Fantastic stay

We stayed here for 5 nights and had 2 rooms.

The rooms were very comfortable and clean. They were also made and towels changed each day. The food was excellent. The staff and owner were very friendly and couldn't do enough for us. The pub has a friendly welcoming atmosphere with traditional games on hand I.e darts cards and dominoes. I would highly recommend this place to anyone.

  • Crystal Bendejo

  • July 2016

The Winchester Arms Public House

The room is a good size, the bed is so comfy shame about the cobwebs I could see it everywhere but apart from that I can't fault the room me and the girls felt like we was at our own house.

The breakfast was really nice and the owners are really lovely definitely coming back and I'll be recommending the bnb to my friends and family.

  • Ashley Gould-Carradice

  • June 2016

The Winchester Arms Public House

Very good stay and service.