No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Brambles Bed and Breakfast

4Self Classified Bed and Breakfast Ratings explained
Whitnage Cottage Whitnage, Tiverton, EX16 7DS
Brambles Bed and Breakfast is conveniently located less than ten minutes
from Tiverton town centre and only 2 miles from the M5 (Junction 27) and
A361 for North Devon. Originally dating back to the mid 1600's and Grade II
listed, Whitnage Cottage offers guests clean and comfortable 'Bed and
Breakfast' or 'Room Only' accommodation in charming surroundings close to
Tiverton in Devon. Perfect for a relaxing short break or holiday it is also
ideal for anyone attending a wedding or function, visiting family and
friends, house hunting, working in the area or breaking a longer journey
into Cornwall, Devon, Dorset and Somerset. All the bedrooms have internet
access, views overlooking the garden, private bathroom facilities (bath or
shower) and have a flat screen TV with DVD/CD player and digital radio. A
refreshment tray with tea, coffee, hot chocolate, fruit tea, biscuits and
bottled water is also provided. Please note our rooms are available with or
without breakfast. If selected the breakfast option consists of a
traditional 'Full English' or a 'Continental' style alternative upon
request.
Picture of Brambles Bed and Breakfast , Tiverton at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since October 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 44 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
96% recommended this accommodation to a friend 96% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fabulous stay at charming B & B
I had a fabulous short stay at this B & B. The accommodation was charming, the owner was very helpful and friendly and the facilities were far above what I expected for the price.

Reviewed by
andrea R

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Top choice and value for a short stay
Friendly welcome by owner, a little difficult to find but good instructions. Good safe parking and ease of access to accommodation. Clean, well stocked and homely feel to the Garden room. A little small but that didn't seem to matter. Good location few mins from motorway. Will book again. Thank you.

Reviewed by
andrea mallatratt

From liskeard, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent in every way
Alison and David have thought of everything to make this an excellent B&B - we wish them a successful season.

Reviewed by
Peter Marshall

From Gillingham, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great overnight room in lovely location
Perfect for what we wanted being an overnight stay close to the M5. Stayed room only in the annexe for a very good price. Very clean and comfortable room with king size bed, bath and shower. Tea and coffee making facilities in the room with a wonderful choice of drinks etc available - a really nice touch. Pleasant out of the way quiet rural location despite close proximity to M5 and the North Devon link road. Lovely views from the large garden. Nice pub 20 minute walk away. As we booked a room only we couldn't comment on the breakfast.
We did notice that our particular room had no wardrobe storage space which was not a problem at all for our stay but might be a bit restrictive if staying more than a few days. Would certainly recommend for a short stay.

Reviewed by
Stephen M

From Chippenham, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Weekend experience
First impression was prefabricated accommodation with all 3 bedrooms in a single story conversion with adjoining doors to other bedrooms. There was the lack of space within the bedroom, it was literally the bed with an equal narrow distance of room on 3 sides and a very small shower room, sing and toilet. However, it was comfy and quiet, albeit due to the size, you would not want to do anything except sleep. Breakfast was lovely and you could not ask for anything more, top notch and saved the Brambles experience. The owners were equally as pleasant and made every effort to make our experience as comfortable as possible, just constrained by size.
Price. Booking one month in advance, the price was for a 3-4* hotel but delivered at a 2* level. Disappointing and would look to have paid at least £20 less for the room, breakfast was spot on.

Reviewed by
P SNODGRASS

From Prestwick, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

on the lane
a very good and quiet place to stay no lights so good for star gazeing

Reviewed by
G WOOD

From Nottingham, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice night away from the kids
Easy to find, but I do know the area. Good pub just down the road for a meal then onto Brambles. Well equipped room in the annexe, nice bed and furnishings, nice deep bath in bathroom. Went for the breakfast option, again very good fresh cooked full English. Would stay here again.

Reviewed by
J Keen

From Exeter, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice pleasant stay, many thanks!!

Reviewed by
John A

From London, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

we had an excellent 4 night stay = just perfect
Alison was very welcoming and our room was lovely and was serviced every day lovely selection of hot drinks on offer in the bedroom and nice touches such as a bowl of mints daily, lovely biscuits, lamps on for our return on the evenings. The property is very rural with lovely views which we enjoyed - we hope to return again in the not too distant future.

Reviewed by
Andrew L

From Swindon, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Superb Value for the price we paid.
Can't fault this at all... for the price we paid it was a total bargain and far superior to most other accommodations in this price range. Extremely clean quiet and comfortable. with a lovely country setting.. perfect for the quiet romantic retreat getaway or stopover en route to West Country. The only (slightly) negative thing I can say is Its tucked away and could be tricky to find especially arriving late.. but we followed the very specific directions given and had no problem there. A warm welcome awaited us. Super place to stay.

Reviewed by
John B

From Retford, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 Next